Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.

<p>This heated mattress cover from Silentnight is luxury quilted for an even more comfortable sleep and with a pre-heat facility you can keep the bed warm waiting for you. Also includes a removable cover for extra warmth when you need it.</p><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Made from microfleece.</li><li>Dual detachable controls.</li><li>9 heat settings.</li><li>20 minutes heat-up time to reach 37&deg;C.</li><li>Timer with auto shut off.</li><li>Suitable for all night use.</li><li>Extra foot warmth.</li><li>Multi-zone heating areas - allows the heat setting to be different on each quarter of the bed.</li><li>Low energy consumption.</li></ul><p>Safety features:</p><ul><li>Overheat protection.</li><li>BEAB approved - safety verified by an independent third party.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size W135, L190cm - suitable for double bed.</li><li>Machine washable and suitable for tumble drying.</li><li>3 year manufacturer's guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012701326919.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 of 4298%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Review 1 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted17 May 2013
Customer avatar
By spreading warmth
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is the 4th one I have bought now - not because they break down but now as gifts as it is so much better than an ordinary electric blanket as it doesn't wrinkle or migrate or have cold areas or lumpy connections and huge scope for individual temperature control. Elderly parents & in-laws love it too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:Kendal, Cumbria
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" What a fantastic mattress cover. The best one iv bought. My husband and I love it, the fact you can have individual settings on each quarter is great as we both prefer different settings and the timer is brilliant so you don't fry yourself in the middle of the night. Would definitely buy this again. Its really hot when you want it to be. Or all the time if your cold like me :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sublime Comfort
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Shadow
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good fit on the bed, dual controls are marvellous, super comfortable base, cannot feel any wiring at all - almost guarantees sweet dreams. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By gs46
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Having searched the reviews for electric blankets, I chose this one. Delighted with it. Lovely and cosy and the timer means I don't even have to switch it off if I don't want to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By GJMC
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The heated mattress cover simply replaces a standard mattress cover and looks very similar. The whole top area of the mattress is heated completely, apart from the pillow area. The pre-heat works quickly, about 10-15 minutes, and it is extremely useful to be able to set the lower half of the mattress (feet area) at a different heat setting than the upper half, as well as both sides. I would never go back to using an overblanket! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad I bought this!
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jezza
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Wife and I are thoroughly enjoying this heated mattress cover during this cold winter! It was worth spending a little more to have such a versatile product; separate heating for his/hers; separate zones (head/feet) and ten settings for all zones. Additionally, each side can be set for four different time periods and will switch off at end of time period - safe and healthy! Zippable cover allows for easy cleaning (of the cover), and the electrical connectors ARE NOT near where you are lying. Highly recommended, but too soon to say if it will be reliable - so far so good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosy!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is a brilliant blanket. It does what it says it will and keeps the bed at just the right temperature. It warms up quickly too. Wish I'd bought one years ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By vikings
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My heading says it all. Easy to use. Fits on the bed well and stays on. Good variable settings. Quick to warm up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sheer luxury!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lummie
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Don't mind a cold bedroom but we like a warm bed. Treat ourselves a few weeks ago and worth every penny. Saves messing about with hot water bottles during the current cold weather. Pity it can't be reset to previous settings at the flick of the switch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By country girl
From:Norwich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great that blanket warms all the mattress, but takes longer to warm up than our old one. Lovely and warm after a while, glad we purchased it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
under blanket
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By JO-900
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Super item easy to use and gets hot very quickly i recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot stuff
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By THE Cozza
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great blanket according to my wife - I haven't used my side yet though. For me the best part is the detachable controls on either side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great expectations
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" too soon to tell but appears to live up to its
advertised features
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warm at night
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By J
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The product does exactly what it said, but being a whimp - and lazy at that - I like to put the blanket on a timer so that it comes on and goes off just prior to bed. When you do this, (turn it off) it reverts to the highest heat setting - which is seriously hot. It cannot be set so that it comes on at a lower heat setting.
To me, a serious weakness.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted21 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Marilyn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Best electric blanket we've ever had. Put it on full power when you go upstairs and by the time you are ready you can jump into a lovely snug bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't know how we ever managed without it !!
Posted15 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Ann, Bognor Regis
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Heats up very quickly and like the fact you can leave it on and will switch off automatically . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish we had bought this years ago
Posted14 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good electric blanket. Which! were right in their recommendation. The best bits are the dual side and dual top and bottom controls so I can have a hot top and my wife can have hot feet. the other great thing is that it heats the whole bed right o the edges and doesn't have any lumpy wires under the cover. Takes a wee bit longer to heat up than our old blanket but no big deal as long as you remember to put it on a wee bit earlier. I would definitely recommend this product. Good calue for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By shopaholic
From:liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my daughter as she is always cold.she loved it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good name for it
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By robbie
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very efficient heating and comfortable to slleep on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silentnight Heated Quilted Mattress Cover - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent choice
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By holly
From:ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" needed a new mattress topper and an electric blanket this silentnight heated mattress cover did both jobs for us and being dual control it suits us both best purchase for a long time . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>