Top-rated product

Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.

<p>Escape the cold with this luxury fleece double blanket from Dreamland. With Intelliheat technology for optimum warmth and an auto-adjusting sensor to maintain 1 of the 5 chosen night system temperatures. The easy fit elasticated skirt ensures it stays on top of the mattress without creasing. It also features a patented total safety system.</p><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Made from microfleece.</li><li>Fitted.</li><li>Single detachable control.</li><li>6 heat settings.</li><li>5 minutes heat-up time to reach 37&deg;C.</li><li>Auto adjusting temperature sensor - monitors the bedroom temperature and adjusts accordingly.</li><li>Timer with auto shut off.</li><li>Suitable for all night use.</li><li>Extra foot warmth.</li><li>Low energy consumption.</li></ul><p>Safety features:</p><ul><li>Overheat protection.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Reusable storage bag.</li><li>Size W137, L190cm - suitable for double bed.</li><li>Machine washable and suitable for tumble drying.</li><li>3 year manufacturer's guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5055132969669.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
97 of 10097%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Review 1 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and cosy
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By larzy
From:maidstone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best Christmas present ever. Lovely and warm and like the different temperature settings. I only put it on for 1 hour, by that time I am asleep. Perfect after finishing a night shift. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By joan19
From:Bolton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This electric blanket is excellent fitted so no ties, gets hot in just 5 mins on number 6 set it on timer for 1 hour, so when you get in bed you can turn it down to a setting you prefer, or you can leave it on all night by setting the timer to 9 hours, no more cold nights, I love it, but wish I would of bought the one with dual control, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snuggly Nights at Last
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Amron
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Dreamland fleecy mattress protector is a real bonus. No more getting into a cold bed on winter nights. There are several programmes to utilise when using the protector.
I am pleased with the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cosey warm
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Me
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace a broken tie-on electric blanket from the same manufacturer. This is so much better. Easy to put on and it stays in place! It gets toasty warm very quickly with lovely heat in the foot area which the previous blanket didn't have.
My only gripe is that the connection point to the cable is on top of the bed just where your shoulders lie. Why can't they put it near the middle or foot of the bed, or even down the side of the mattress???
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, comfortable product
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By D Patel
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a comfortable product, the heating mechanism is responsive and warms within a couple of minutes, it would have been better if there was more timer options other then 1 or 9 hrs. Overall the product is good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan283
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very comfortable & snug "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fleecy mattress protector
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bubblegum57
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I will say that the video is deceptive, it gives the impression that there are 9 time settings, but, in fact as other people said there are only two, 1hr or 9hrs. It fitted over the mattress quite well, but if you have a very thick mattress it might not go over it. The control has a longish cable, but you will need a socket next to the bed. The connector comes out at the top rhs (if laying on back) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Warwick, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This blanket is a bit pricey but worth every penny. It fits the bed perfectly and it's super fast heat up time is brilliant I would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent product, heats the bed up quickly, great now the nights are turning colder and fits over the mattress well. not tried the other features yet but probably will be when the weather turns really cold. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good bed mate !
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Happyman
From:Southampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Dreamland Intelliheat heated mattress protector this is my second one in 10 years.
I would thoroughly recommend it as the perfect sleeping partner for the Winter nights ahead
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very easy to use. Not tried fully yet as winter has not yet arrived. it is brilliant for just warming the bed and the 5 min warm up is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer ink
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Naman
From:Newport
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Excellent service. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value & Quality
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Karl
From:County Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy single control, the extra warmth at your feet is a bonus, the blanket fits my mattress snugly, make sure you have a loud alarm in the bedroom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Non slip, secure & fast warm up!
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LadyPisces
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" After going through 2 electric blankets, I was certainly in for a treat when I took this one home! I read the reviews on here first&definitely could see that you get what you pay for...I was fed up of the blanket constantly moving out of place&accidently falling asleep while it was still on,waking up in a sweat&having to change the sheets etc.This one, although equipped with a timer, I would say is its own downfall of the timer either being for 1 hr or 9 hrs.Fast warm up&generally RECOMMENDED:) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent electric blanket
Posted20 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Purchased this blanket before winter started it has proved to be an excellent buy as it warms the bed initially and maintains its heat throughout the night ensuring a comfortable nights sleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
electric blankett
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By molly
From:belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" fantasic this is a great product would highly recommend it to any body "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good but
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gaz
From:northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" does what its supposed to very well. we just tend to put it on the
highest setting no.6 for an hr. it takes 5 mins to warm up, the only issues we have is the power cable and controller wire goes
all the way down the mattress edge so when you lift the controller the sheet moves and it doesnt stay in place
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Easy controls, fast warm up, all in all an excellent product. Cannot imagine being without it now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dreamland fleecy mattress protector
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By norap5
From:antrim
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Love this underblanket and not having ties is a bonus. You can put it on for up to 9 hours at your preferred heat setting and make adjustments as required. Takes no time at all to relax into a nice warm bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By seaspray
Age:55 to 64
" Heats up very quickly on maximum setting....whilst you brush your teeth.
Like the body sensing automatic temperature control.
Only 4 stars as top of blanket, upper shoulder level remains cold and switch control not very positive, has to be pressed a few times for it to change number.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>