Top-rated product

Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.

<p>Escape the cold with this luxury fleece double blanket from Dreamland. With Intelliheat technology for optimum warmth and an auto-adjusting sensor to maintain 1 of the 5 chosen night system temperatures. The easy fit elasticated skirt ensures it stays on top of the mattress without creasing. It also features a patented total safety system.</p><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Made from microfleece.</li><li>Fitted.</li><li>Single detachable control.</li><li>6 heat settings.</li><li>5 minutes heat-up time to reach 37&deg;C.</li><li>Auto adjusting temperature sensor - monitors the bedroom temperature and adjusts accordingly.</li><li>Timer with auto shut off.</li><li>Suitable for all night use.</li><li>Extra foot warmth.</li><li>Low energy consumption.</li></ul><p>Safety features:</p><ul><li>Overheat protection.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Reusable storage bag.</li><li>Size W137, L190cm - suitable for double bed.</li><li>Machine washable and suitable for tumble drying.</li><li>3 year manufacturer's guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5055132969669.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
128 of 13198%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Review 1 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slack Fit
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Didds
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reasonably pleased with this blanket but i found it moved around a lot, most probably due to me being a right fidget. So i found it would crease up a lot during the night which was quite uncomfortable. Saying that, it was still nice climbing into a warm bed on a cold night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gresty6
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 83 year old mum...she finds it comfortable to sleep on and the blanket fits well onto bed and does not move about....easy to use and keeps her warm.....very pleased with item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Heating Saver
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hot Stuff
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product that takes the chill out of cold winters nights. The heat is almost instantaneous therefore by the time your stripped off it is ready for you. No requirement for central heating when this is on and the nine hour heating facility makes sure your cozy all night or for those who only want the initial chill of the bed till they doze over set it at one hour and it will sleep with you. Fully washable as the plugs come off and the design makes sure it never ruffles. Excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cath24
From:Co Antrim, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This blanket is very cosy, a great fit for our double bed as our mattress is a very deep one. The blanket heats up very fast and we use no4 setting as the top setting is a bit to hot ( not a bad problem in the dead of winter ), I would recommend this blanket to any one it is so comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does all it's asked
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lolly
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this product as it does what it says. It heats up within seconds and is comfortable to lay on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent quality product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Beth67890
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great easy to use product that fits the bed well. The different settings make it easy to get the correct temperature. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the skirt that does away with strings
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Tying strings round a mattress is a nightmare for anyone with dexterity problems or who is less than fit.
We actually found it too warm on our bed sometimes, even when not switched on, after we'd had the house insulated and a new boiler fitted. The fleecy blanket was very comforting.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamland Electric blanket
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jasmin
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wish I had bought an electric blanket years ago after using this. It is so warm and comfortable, it can be left on all night but I usually only have it for a short while and I am drifting off to sleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No complaints
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jb
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can't recommend this product enough, it does everything it says . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sallywynne
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this protector to replace a blanket that had stopped working. Very pleased with the fitting as my last one was secured with ties and was very fiddly. Bed is lovely and cosy and on a low heat keeps it toasty all night when it's cold and frosty. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mattress protecter
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By natnat
From:mill hill
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this for a friend, she has told me it's great warms up fast , easy to set and switch on and off.
And if you forget to Switch off it does it for you.,my friend is a very happy customer.
She is in her seventies so good for all ages.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort Maximum
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Appreciative
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product; scores reflect it's worth.
Getting into bed is much more of a treat!
Getting out, a little more difficult!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful on cold nights
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cinderella
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was absolute bliss in the cold weather we've been having, allowing me to keep the bedroom cold (cold room plus warm bed is the perfect combination for a good night's sleep). It heats up quickly and stays lovely and warm even if I set it to turn off after only one hour. I've been raving about it to everyone. I had some trouble with the controls at first, but found that when all else failed I should treat it like a computer -- that is, switch if off and then on again in a few minutes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is cosy & warm, my son loves it.
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Violet12
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This electric under blanket fits the bed nicely & has no fiddly ties to fasten. My only problem with it is the controls, I had wanted to have it switching on & off with a timer at night, but this does not seem possible.
There is an in built timer that makes it come on for 1 hour, or 9.
However I would still recommend it, it is very good quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for a good nights sleep
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Eve77
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product replaced an old under blanket with ties that stopped working. This new mattress protector heats very well and fast especially on top setting and does not move as in the case of my previous under blanket!. Very easy to fit and use. Well worth it for a comfortable warm nights sleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cosy
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By nikki
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it, no more freezing cold bed, love the timer facility "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good nights sleep
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RB58
From:Tyseley, Birmingham, West Midlands B11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We buy a lot of items from Argos and have never had a problem with quality. The electic blacket was on offer and had a very good mark down in price, we have not regretted the purchase to date. It does exactly what it says on the packaging and fits the bed very well does not ride up or becomes lumpy (wich some can) it heats up in the time stated 6 min and depending on the setting it responds accordingly superb product fully recommend. A very warm and satisfied customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product but inaccurate instructions
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By DaveP
From:Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is excellent but due to the inaccurate instructions I had to call the manufacturers to assertain the correct functionality. I was informed that the software in the controller had been upgraded which changed the operation of the controller. The instructions had not been updated so were useless for this blanket.
Purchased using the kiosk at the Argos store was excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:wilts.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is beautiful. Can't wait to go to bed now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamland Double Electric Blanket
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dottie
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great electric blanket one of the best would recommend to friends and family. Good quality and competiive price. Easy to use with dual controls - heats up in seconds. Also fits over the mattress very snuggly it has deep sides which elleviates any movement of the blanket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>