Top-rated product

Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.

<p>Escape the cold with this luxury fleece double blanket from Dreamland. With Intelliheat technology for optimum warmth and an auto-adjusting sensor to maintain 1 of the 5 chosen night system temperatures. The easy fit elasticated skirt ensures it stays on top of the mattress without creasing. It also features a patented total safety system.</p><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Made from microfleece.</li><li>Fitted.</li><li>Single detachable control.</li><li>6 heat settings.</li><li>5 minutes heat-up time to reach 37&deg;C.</li><li>Auto adjusting temperature sensor - monitors the bedroom temperature and adjusts accordingly.</li><li>Timer with auto shut off.</li><li>Suitable for all night use.</li><li>Extra foot warmth.</li><li>Low energy consumption.</li></ul><p>Safety features:</p><ul><li>Overheat protection.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Reusable storage bag.</li><li>Size W137, L190cm - suitable for double bed.</li><li>Machine washable and suitable for tumble drying.</li><li>3 year manufacturer's guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5055132969669.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
85 of 8897%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Review 1 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value & Quality
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Karl
From:County Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy single control, the extra warmth at your feet is a bonus, the blanket fits my mattress snugly, make sure you have a loud alarm in the bedroom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Non slip, secure & fast warm up!
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LadyPisces
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"After going through 2 electric blankets, I was certainly in for a treat when I took this one home! I read the reviews on here first&definitely could see that you get what you pay for...I was fed up of the blanket constantly moving out of place&accidently falling asleep while it was still on,waking up in a sweat&having to change the sheets etc.This one, although equipped with a timer, I would say is its own downfall of the timer either being for 1 hr or 9 hrs.Fast warm up&generally RECOMMENDED:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent electric blanket
Posted20 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Purchased this blanket before winter started it has proved to be an excellent buy as it warms the bed initially and maintains its heat throughout the night ensuring a comfortable nights sleep."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
electric blankett
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By molly
From:belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"fantasic this is a great product would highly recommend it to any body"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good but
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gaz
From:northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"does what its supposed to very well. we just tend to put it on the
highest setting no.6 for an hr. it takes 5 mins to warm up, the only issues we have is the power cable and controller wire goes
all the way down the mattress edge so when you lift the controller the sheet moves and it doesnt stay in place
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy controls, fast warm up, all in all an excellent product. Cannot imagine being without it now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dreamland fleecy mattress protector
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By norap5
From:antrim
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Love this underblanket and not having ties is a bonus. You can put it on for up to 9 hours at your preferred heat setting and make adjustments as required. Takes no time at all to relax into a nice warm bed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By seaspray
Age:55 to 64
"Heats up very quickly on maximum setting....whilst you brush your teeth.
Like the body sensing automatic temperature control.
Only 4 stars as top of blanket, upper shoulder level remains cold and switch control not very positive, has to be pressed a few times for it to change number.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosy Nights
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LottyK
From:Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector is brilliant, fits snuggly to the mattress, doesn't crease in fact you don't feel it at all, and is warm as toast within 10 minutes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Sally Lunn
From:North Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easily fitted elastic sides.
Gets very warm in just a few minutes.
Great product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By toasted
From:Ballynahinch, Down BT24, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Best blanket I have ever had, will be very welcomed when the bad weather starts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toasty warm
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Coldfeet
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"After having read reviews on WHICH & the Argos website I purchased the Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double. It was very easy to fit & the control very easy to use. I have been 'road testing' it for a couple of weeks and am very happy with it. I switch it on around 5-10 mins before going to bed & it is lovely & warm. Yippee, no more getting into a freezing cold bed - esp. as I believe we are going to have a harsh winter. I would definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By fife2012
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"excellent bed warm in 5 mins recommend anyone to buy one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dreamland intelliheat fleecy mattress proctector-d
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By eiiz
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very good quality and service would recommend anytime and"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Electric Blanket
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Davemet
From:Bexhill, East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Uniform heat distribution (no cold feet) and easy to fit round the mattress as there are no tapes. Heats up quickly and on setting 3 takes the chill off the bed. It has the option be left on all night if desired. Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Tootsies
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Big Ian
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent product. This under fleece mattress cover reaches maximum temperature within five minutes, just the time it takes to clean your teeth. It has extra warmth for your feet too. 1 hour and 9 hour settings means I will be warm all night now the nights are getting colder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and warm
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Carla
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It is a great blanket, the only thing is the clock only allows 1 hour or 9hours, no happy medium..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product delivers what it says it will
Posted28 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is my first electric blanket ( I am 73) and I must say I am hooked. I can't really compare it with others but it certainly makes getting into bed at night a real treat. I ordered it on line and collected it later that day at my local Argos branch which was very convenient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and cosy. Don't be cold... buy one!!
Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ethelthedemon
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Superb fit on bed due to fitted sheet styling, doesn't move or ruck up when sleeping.
Fleece topper is very thick so you can't feel the heating wires.
Warms up in a few mins, enough to take off the chill. If you want it really warm then you'd need to switch on for around 15 mins before going to bed.
Only down side that I could mention is that the plug attachment is at shoulder level when lying down and if you are on that side of the bed it can be a bit annoying feeling it through the blanket.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By JT
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"After the death of my husband I bought this electric blanket.but I am disappointed with it. The heating wires are 9 inches away from the edge of the bed so this part of the bed is very cold. I have had a Dreamland Electric Blanket before & the electric wires on that one was only 3 inches away from the edge of the bed. Is this a faulty blanket ?."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>