Top-rated product

Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.

<p>Escape the cold with this luxury fleece double blanket from Dreamland. With Intelliheat technology for optimum warmth and an auto-adjusting sensor to maintain 1 of the 5 chosen night system temperatures. The easy fit elasticated skirt ensures it stays on top of the mattress without creasing. It also features a patented total safety system.</p><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Made from microfleece.</li><li>Fitted.</li><li>Single detachable control.</li><li>6 heat settings.</li><li>5 minutes heat-up time to reach 37&deg;C.</li><li>Auto adjusting temperature sensor - monitors the bedroom temperature and adjusts accordingly.</li><li>Timer with auto shut off.</li><li>Suitable for all night use.</li><li>Extra foot warmth.</li><li>Low energy consumption.</li></ul><p>Safety features:</p><ul><li>Overheat protection.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Reusable storage bag.</li><li>Size W137, L190cm - suitable for double bed.</li><li>Machine washable and suitable for tumble drying.</li><li>3 year manufacturer's guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5055132969669.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
117 of 12098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Review 1 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mattress protecter
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By natnat
From:mill hill
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this for a friend, she has told me it's great warms up fast , easy to set and switch on and off.
And if you forget to Switch off it does it for you.,my friend is a very happy customer.
She is in her seventies so good for all ages.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort Maximum
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Appreciative
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product; scores reflect it's worth.
Getting into bed is much more of a treat!
Getting out, a little more difficult!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful on cold nights
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cinderella
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was absolute bliss in the cold weather we've been having, allowing me to keep the bedroom cold (cold room plus warm bed is the perfect combination for a good night's sleep). It heats up quickly and stays lovely and warm even if I set it to turn off after only one hour. I've been raving about it to everyone. I had some trouble with the controls at first, but found that when all else failed I should treat it like a computer -- that is, switch if off and then on again in a few minutes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is cosy & warm, my son loves it.
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Violet12
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This electric under blanket fits the bed nicely & has no fiddly ties to fasten. My only problem with it is the controls, I had wanted to have it switching on & off with a timer at night, but this does not seem possible.
There is an in built timer that makes it come on for 1 hour, or 9.
However I would still recommend it, it is very good quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for a good nights sleep
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Eve77
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product replaced an old under blanket with ties that stopped working. This new mattress protector heats very well and fast especially on top setting and does not move as in the case of my previous under blanket!. Very easy to fit and use. Well worth it for a comfortable warm nights sleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cosy
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By nikki
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it, no more freezing cold bed, love the timer facility "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good nights sleep
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RB58
From:Tyseley, Birmingham, West Midlands B11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We buy a lot of items from Argos and have never had a problem with quality. The electic blacket was on offer and had a very good mark down in price, we have not regretted the purchase to date. It does exactly what it says on the packaging and fits the bed very well does not ride up or becomes lumpy (wich some can) it heats up in the time stated 6 min and depending on the setting it responds accordingly superb product fully recommend. A very warm and satisfied customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product but inaccurate instructions
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By DaveP
From:Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is excellent but due to the inaccurate instructions I had to call the manufacturers to assertain the correct functionality. I was informed that the software in the controller had been upgraded which changed the operation of the controller. The instructions had not been updated so were useless for this blanket.
Purchased using the kiosk at the Argos store was excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:wilts.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is beautiful. Can't wait to go to bed now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamland Double Electric Blanket
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dottie
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great electric blanket one of the best would recommend to friends and family. Good quality and competiive price. Easy to use with dual controls - heats up in seconds. Also fits over the mattress very snuggly it has deep sides which elleviates any movement of the blanket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is very comfortable, it does not get quite as hot as the string type but it does not move and there are no fiddly strings, fits just like a fitted sheet, the soft surface makes the bed even more softer and is great to snuggle up on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a warm bed
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lainey
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does everything it claims. Fits the mattress perfectly ... no tying it on!! Warms up in 5 minutes on the instant heat setting. Great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By VG
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this blanket for my son who is highly delighted with it - particularly the fast warm up time! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gift gratefully received
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Carolanski
From:Wolverhampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for dad for Xmas and he loves it. Easy to fit onto bed and because of the fitted corners doesn't move like the ones with straps..
Nice to know its washable too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item.
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules38
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have these blankets on other beds and had no hesitation in buying another for the spare bed. Excellent size for a double bed, deep skirt that reaches down the side of the mattress and stays put. Comfortable fleece topping, you have a choice of one hour or nine hours duration and several choices of heat. I haven't had any problems with the settings choice personally. Washable too which is a bonus and they came out perfectly fine, no shrinkage at all. I fully recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan42
From:Surrey UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does just what it says on the tin, really easy to use, warm bed when you get in , and even if you want to be cosy for a long cold night you can leave it on at a low level for a few hours. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best electric blanket I have had.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have tried all types of blankets and heated duvets. This is by far the warmest and most comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm ans Cosy
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By BEST
From:WEST MIDLANDS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product.,heats up very quickly, no lumps and bumps felt when lying on it, very comfortable.Fitting excellent for double bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and cosy
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By larzy
From:maidstone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best Christmas present ever. Lovely and warm and like the different temperature settings. I only put it on for 1 hour, by that time I am asleep. Perfect after finishing a night shift. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dreamland Intelliheat Fleecy Mattress Protector - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By joan19
From:Bolton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This electric blanket is excellent fitted so no ties, gets hot in just 5 mins on number 6 set it on timer for 1 hour, so when you get in bed you can turn it down to a setting you prefer, or you can leave it on all night by setting the timer to 9 hours, no more cold nights, I love it, but wish I would of bought the one with dual control, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>