Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.

14 automatic stitches. 4 step buttonhole. Zipper insertion. Twin needle sewing. Clip on presser feet. Front loading bobbin. Automatic bobbin winding. Manual tension setting. Includes zig zag foot, buttonhole foot, zipper insertion foot, button sewing foot, screwdriver, 3 x bobbins, needle set, twin needle, darning plate (for free motion sewing). Size (H)29, (W)39, (D)17cm. Weight 6.12kg. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.329 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Review 1 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact
Posted23 July 2010
Customer avatar
By dreamcatcher
From:Taunton
" Nice small quite light machine. Does as much as I need it to and some!! Quite easy for a learner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By julie
From:leicester
" very good service and the product exelent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well!
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Shazy
From:Middlesex
" I am not an expert.. but I do know what I am doing.. followed the instructions and the machine works very well! Value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sew far sew good
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By maz
From:manchester
" I bought this sewing machine to make cushion covers, curtains etc as I am not very good at sewing. It took a while to figure out how to thread it up but my son came in and did it in 2 minutes. It sews ok even if I don't.
I hope to improve eventually as it does button holes and embroidery so I might get more adventurous with it. I did notice it is very light compared to what I have used before and the spools are plastic rather than metal but it doesn't seem to be detrimental.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very Basic machine
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Bebe
From:Hertfordshire
" Good quality machine as it is a Brother , but this is a very very basic machine.
If you are replacing a machine it is probably not a good buy. The tension is awful and constantly needs altering with every fabric.
If you are buying a machine for flat stitch and zigzag only , its great.
Dont put your foot down hard and go too fast ,as it will end up across the other side of the table
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Rod
From:Birmingham
" Good product for the cost and does many things "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:Herefordshire
" I am very pleased so far with this machine. Its simple to set up and use, and quite lightweight.
Definitely a good starter machine. The only reason it isn't getting 5 stars is that it doesn't come with a case or bag which would have been nice.
Don't throw your original box away unless you have a case already! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted16 December 2009
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:Middlesex
" I bought this as my old Singer (which was more than 60 years old) had finally retired!
Considering I had never used an electric machine before, I found this very easy to use. It took me a while to set up but that is because I misunderstood the intructions (not Brothers fault but mine!) Great for all sorts of sewing jobs. I wish it had come with a bottle of sewing oil though as the instructions say it must be oiled before first use, and it took me a while before I found a shop that sold it. All in all I am very pleased with my purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By LISA
From:somerset
" This is a great little machine, does exactly as it says, ideal for a beginner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good for beginners
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By meeee
From:Greater Manchester
" this machine is not so great or anything but i think it pretty much serves its purpose. its not complicated at all and the instructions are pretty straight forward. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value product
Posted14 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Sophie
From:London
" This model was considerably cheaper than a lot of other "brand" sewing machines I could find. Argos was also considerably cheaper than anywhere else for this model in particular. Good for a beginner like me, although the instructions could be a little clearer. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christening dress
Posted14 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Jan30
From:Dorset
" When my sewing machine 'died' I was just about to make my grandaughters christening dress. After some serching I found theBrother sewing machine which did the job perfectly. Not the most fancy but easy to thread and very easy to change to the zip foot and not too complicated for a rusty seamstress such as myself! I am now going to buy some more material to make something for myself. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brother - sewing machine
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Agus53
" I'm very glad of this sewing machine, easy to use, does everything I need. I would highly recommend. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Cindy
From:West Sussex
" The instruction manual is easy to understand, and easy to set up the sewing machine. Got it up and running withing 30 min. Will recommend to anyone looking for a macine to start with "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Abergele
" Very pleased with this machine, good value for the money as nearly all other sewing machines are far more expensive, bit fiddly threading through the top of the needle bar but other than that it is excellent , had quite a long wait for it to come into stock but well worth persevering. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but took it back
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Wiltshire
" Lovely little machine but wouldn't stop leaving a trail of oil on the bobbin cotton. Took it back and exchanged it for the next brother machine in range. Twice the price but brill! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little machine
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Cornwall
" Wanted something cheap to make some Christmas stuff and it has done the job excellently. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely delighted
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By jeans53
From:Stirlingshire
" I love this machine !!!!
Had it ready to start in 10 mins. I found it really easy to thread and load the bobbin. Although it it quite light, I have used it to sew velvet and other heavy materials.
A great machine for everyday sewing.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Alice
From:Surrey
" This is a great little sewing machine and fab value for money. I bought this for a beginners dressmaking class and have great results. All of the functions are easy to use. Even my teacher said how good the button hole stitch was on this machine. Lightweight. Very impressed! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted02 October 2009
Customer avatar
By bess
From:swindon
" Very good product, easy to use, straight forword instructions. i would highly recommend
this sewing machine to any one thinking of buying
a sewing machine
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>