Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.

8 automatic stitches including 2 x left needle straight stitch, 3 centre needle straight stitch, zig zag stitch. 2 needle positions. Drop-in bobbin. Automatic bobbin winding. Zipper insertion (zipper foot must be purchased additionally to use this). Sews hems. Push lever reverse. Double lift presser foot for thicker fabrics. Variable tension control. Freearm for cuffs and trouser bottoms. Ultra lightweight. Includes 2 bobbins, 1 x needle, 1 x needle threader and 1 x adapter. Weight 2.6kg. Size (H)23, (W)30, (D)13cm.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.
Review 1 for Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini sewing machine
Posted20 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anng
From:Gt Yarmouth Norfolk
" Simple to use handy and compact. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By mama
From:Surrey
" Needle kept getting stuck in fabric. Couldn't find a suitable fabric that it would work on. Had to return it and buy a more expensive model. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really simple to use!
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Merthyr Tydfil
" My 10 year old daughter, who thinks she is a budding designer, had this sewing machine for christmas.
It is really simple to use, having never used a sewing machine before,with a really helpful instruction guide.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:dorset
" Pleased with this purchase, it does all it claims to do. Easy to use . Instructions a bit daunting if you haven't used a machine before but overall a good buy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bit of a slow runner
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By melissa57
From:somerset
" for a very cheap sewing machine it is a bargain although i found it a bit slow very much a first time sewer machine.the one thing i wish it had was a light as threading the needle could be a little difficult if there isnt much light. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:London
" Good little machine, easy to use. My Mum prefers to her big expensive one as it is so easy to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewing machine
Posted30 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Cal
From:London
" I have never used a sewing machine before but sewing in name labels into school uniforms just got too much for me.
I bought this machine to make life easier and its the best thing I've done, couldn't be easier.
Easy to thread, easy to follow instructions and is small and compact.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical!
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By jess
From:buckinghamshire
" This sewing machine is very practical and easy to use. It does everything you need it to do. I am doing GCSE textiles at the moment and it covers all my needs. Well worth the money! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted15 October 2008
Customer avatar
By buyalot
From:essex
" nice easy sewing machine easy to store and not to heavy to lift "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janome M100
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Berkshire
" Intuitive design, clear manual, easy to set-up. Small and light but still having enough features.
Good value for money.
However, it is too early to rate reliability and endurance.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini Machine
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Surrey
" Fantastic machine, I got mine for sewing on cards and paper and it works like a dream. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janone M100 Sewing Machine review
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By freda
From:Somerset
" Very useful. I've had a big old sewing macine for many years and having now bought this one I wish I had done it years ago. It is so easy to use, and light to lift, I am well in my 60's. Lots of stitches, threads easy, it is possible to do all my requirements on it. I've just made lined curtains and baby dresses! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Janome M100 Mini Sewing Machine.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5