Top-rated product

Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.

<p>Lightweight, compact and easy-to-use, the Singer 2250 is ideal for garment construction, mending and house deco, making it the perfect sewing machine for beginners. Boasting an innovative range of features, including 10 option stitch and 8 built-in patterns to name just a few, the 2250 is a versatile and efficient make & mend gadget. <br \><br \></p><p>Model number 2250. </p><p>Computerised</p><ul><li>10 automatic stitches. </li><li>10 manual stitches. </li><li>Motorised 85 watts. </li><li>2 needle positions. </li><li>Automatic bobbin winding. </li><li>4-step buttonhole. </li><li>Embroidery feature. </li><li>Zipper insertion. </li><li>Twin needle capability. </li><li>Push lever reverse. </li><li>Stitch pattern indicator. </li><li>Stitch length control. </li><li>Stitch width control. </li><li>Accessories included: Zigzag foot, zipper foot, buttonhole foot, button sewing foot, large screwdriver, seam ripper/brush, oil bottle, pack of 5 needles, 3 bobbins, seam guide, darning plate and spool holder. </li><li>Weight 6kg. </li><li>Size H21.6, W37.3, D16.2cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 0037431882004. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 201 reviews
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
196 of 19998%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
68 Questions | 73 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super machine
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good design and light to carry.
Bit fiddly trying to get needle threaded.
Very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London Borough of Hillingdon, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. The product brand recommendation from my mum. I like this product so much.
Thanks argos and singer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy-to-use machine
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was in the middle of a seam when my old Singer suddenly wouldn't carry on any longer- not fair as I'd only had it 45 years!! I bought this new one without much research as I needed to finish my work but it is excellent and has very similar features to my old one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good basic machine
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After a shortt setting up session this machine worked pretty smoothly and produced good results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Singer Tradition 2250
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely little machine. glad I selected this one.
Just right for my needs.
Highly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this machine as a replacement for a very old machine. It is simple and easy to use. It's great for teaching my children to sew. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new machine
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lymm warrington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have wanted a new sewing machine for a long time and seeing the reasonable prices of Argos I decided I would go ahead and buy one l reserved on line and called round o my local Argos and within minutes was bringing home my new machine and a £10 voucher. The staff at Argos Warrington were very professional and I recommend the store to friends . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singer machine
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The machine sows very proffessionally and very efficiently! The machine does a very good job and does exactly what it's meant to! I really like the item and will be sure to recommend it to anyone of similar needs and interest. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Sewing Machine
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very easy to use as well as set up. The design is excellent and so is its features. I recommend this product to everyone in need of a sewing machine. I have bought many and none are as good and easy to use as this. 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use,good for home creation
Posted26 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wandsworth london
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use,good for home creation "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never buying new clothes ever again :)
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great product, easy to use - would recommend to all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical for the amount of dress making l have in
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ThIs sewing machine is easy to use. Lightweight and is ideal for my needs of simple dress making and household alterations . It is ideal for someone who wants a sewing machine to use as a hobby "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This machine is perfect for a beginner
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very pleased with my recent purchase of the singer sewing machine. It's fairly easy to set up and I like the fact that you load the bobbin into the front of the machine, which for me it's much better. It's good value for money. The only down side to the product is the cover is a bit flimsy, however it serves it's purpose. On the whole I would definately recommend this machine and am more than happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic Machine so simple to use and understand even for a beginner like me. really impressed with this, I had my mum's old sewing machine to practice on, it was so complicated, this simple instructions in clear English love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singer sewing machine
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The singer sewing machine is of high quality. The stitching is of very high standard. Highly recommend this machine. Absolutely love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singer sewing machine
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would bye this over and over again really good and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sewing machine is easy to use
Posted31 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this sewing machine to replace my old industrial machine after it could not be repaired.
It has surpassed my expectations. It is easy to set up and simple to use after just a few minutes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewing machine
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great machine, excellent value for money, easy to use for even a beginner like me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice simple machine
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I didn't want a complicated machine - just something to do quick, simple things like curtains and alterations, so this one is perfect. It's easy to set up and once you work out the different tensions and stitch sizes, it works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>