Top-rated product

Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.

<p>Lightweight, compact and easy-to-use, the Singer 2250 is ideal for garment construction, mending and house deco, making it the perfect sewing machine for beginners. Boasting an innovative range of features, including 10 option stitch and 8 built-in patterns to name just a few, the 2250 is a versatile and efficient make &amp; mend gadget.</p><p>Model number 2250 </p><ul><li>10 automatic stitches.</li><li>10 manual stitches.</li><li>Motorised 85 watts.</li><li>2 needle positions.</li><li>Front load.</li><li>Automatic bobbin winding.</li><li>4-step buttonhole.</li><li>Embroidery feature.</li><li>Zipper insertion.</li><li>Twin needle capability.</li><li>Push lever reverse.</li><li>Stitch pattern indicator.</li><li>Stitch length control.</li><li>Stitch width control.</li><li>Accessories included: Zigzag foot, zipper foot, buttonhole foot, button sewing foot, large screwdriver, seam ripper/brush, oil bottle, pack of 5 needles, 3 bobbins, seam guide, darning plate and spool holder.</li><li>Weight 6kg.</li><li>Size H21.6, W37.3, D16.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0037431882004.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.664 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
121 of 12398%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
58 Questions | 61 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely product so far
Posted15 December 2014
Customer avatar
By stainless
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is really a very nice sewing machine, i have only used twice since I bought it like almost 2 mnths ago, very easy to set up and use, no regret so far & hoping there won't be any in the nearest future "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good machine
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By smith84
From:n ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Is a modern version of my twenty yr old machine. all that you need for basic sewing, once set up was fast and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sewing
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At last a machine that does what a says on the box. a good quality buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great First Sewing Machine
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Okey Dokey
From:Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A bought this machine as a beginner and am really impressed with it. Whilst easy to use it has lots of great features and is great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little machine
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrshluvs2shop
From:Co Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a lighter replacement for a machine I've had for many many years and I don't see as much as I did back then!! I now cannt really carry/lift it, so I've bought a new one for crafts and odd repairs/alterations. Seems as though it fits the bill perfectly, as it does all that my older heavier machine does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good, compact, design
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By CH47
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pleased to find tension already set for most fabrics, good straight forward instructions. Happy with a machine that will suit most sewing purposes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy!
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this purchase. Light weight, simple to set up, and was ready to go in minutes. Good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dotty
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great machine been used to old singer now I bought this one never look back would recommend it to everyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Singer 2250 sewing machine
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine11
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This was bought for my 15 year old granddaughter who has never had a machine before and she finds it really easy to use and says the instructions are not hard to understand. She has already shortened me a dress and made several articles.
Shopping at my local Argos was easy and we were able to inspect the machine without any trouble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sewing machine
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ness
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this sewing machine. Very easy to thread. I did not need to adjust tension as it sewed perfect straight out of the box. My only irritation is the reel holder, because it is horizontal sometimes the thread catches in the nick that is cut into the reel to stop the thread unravelling. I have solved ths problem by cutting out the nick in the reel edge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bb
From:Kettering
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Easy to use. Followed some youtube how to guides. So far so good :D "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good replacement for an old machine
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Heidi
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have had a Singer sewing machine for over 40 years and I have been very happy with it, until it burned itself out just before my holidays. I was reading reviews on this machine and read that a lady had bought one after her singer packed in after 40 years, and she recommended this as a very good replacement. I thought....well I will read reviews no further and went out and bought one. I must say, the lady was very right. I am very pleased. It does everything I need for the price. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine, easy to use.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Really happy with this machine. It is easy to use, has all the stitches that I'll need and looks great too. No problems so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love it
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mona
From:featherstone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This the best sewing machine that is simple instruction and work lovely. Singer is the best product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good machine
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By dave m
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" a good working fully functional sewing machine, not fancy but does its job. finished a job in half a hour that I had been struggling with on my old machine for weeks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good.
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Beth
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
" Haven't used it much yet, only to repair a few items, but have found it easy to use and no problems with spool or threading.
But cannot say on any different features.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect choice
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" As I have never used a sewing machine before I was reluctant about spending a lot of money on something I was unable to use. So, I opted for this singer 2250 and I am completely over the moon!
It is so simple and easy to use. Considering I've never used any machine before I've managed to make all sorts with my new toy!
Would certainly recommend if you are new to the whole sewing thing!
Only thing is you need to buy threads to go with it as there are none as standard. Other than that, perfect!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic, but good
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Huddersfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Just started sewing again after many years of struggling with a sewing machine (god knows what make it was) which used to chew up material and catch thread in loops. Anyway, my new singer machine is a joy to use. It does what it says on the tin, so to speak. Really good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By KGB
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" My wife wanted a sewing machine for a present and is really happy with this one. I also bought the handy sewing chest so all good. She is very very pleased with it and said it's easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rowena
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I am very happy with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>