Top-rated product

Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.

<p>Lightweight, compact and easy-to-use, the Singer 2250 is ideal for garment construction, mending and house deco, making it the perfect sewing machine for beginners. Boasting an innovative range of features, including 10 option stitch and 8 built-in patterns to name just a few, the 2250 is a versatile and efficient make & mend gadget. <br \><br \></p><p>Model number 2250. </p><p>Computerised</p><ul><li>10 automatic stitches. </li><li>10 manual stitches. </li><li>Motorised 85 watts. </li><li>2 needle positions. </li><li>Automatic bobbin winding. </li><li>4-step buttonhole. </li><li>Embroidery feature. </li><li>Zipper insertion. </li><li>Twin needle capability. </li><li>Push lever reverse. </li><li>Stitch pattern indicator. </li><li>Stitch length control. </li><li>Stitch width control. </li><li>Accessories included: Zigzag foot, zipper foot, buttonhole foot, button sewing foot, large screwdriver, seam ripper/brush, oil bottle, pack of 5 needles, 3 bobbins, seam guide, darning plate and spool holder. </li><li>Weight 6kg. </li><li>Size H21.6, W37.3, D16.2cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 0037431882004. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
203 of 20699%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
69 Questions | 74 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Old machine packed up on me in the middle of altering a pair of curtains! This machine was so easy to set up and use immediately. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect For Beginners
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidenhead SL6, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I decided that I wanted to take up sewing and so I was looking for a simple, easy-to-use sewing machine. I found this one quickly on the Argos website, reserved it and was able to collect it straight away. It has everything you need in a sewing machine without being complicated! Perfect for what I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
singer sewing machine
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newtownhamilton, Newry, Newry and Mourne BT35, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" simple to use, my first sewing machine, singer is the best and everyone know that, i fall in love with it just ones i saw "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and good qulity machine
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is light enough for my wife to move
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Largs, North Ayrshire, U K
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is light enough for my wife to move. Saves me a job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sewing machine
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Partner very happy with this product and would not hesitate to recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a good machine, quiet and smoth running.
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This has the basic functions, good machine for starting off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super machine
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good design and light to carry.
Bit fiddly trying to get needle threaded.
Very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London Borough of Hillingdon, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. The product brand recommendation from my mum. I like this product so much.
Thanks argos and singer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy-to-use machine
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was in the middle of a seam when my old Singer suddenly wouldn't carry on any longer- not fair as I'd only had it 45 years!! I bought this new one without much research as I needed to finish my work but it is excellent and has very similar features to my old one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good basic machine
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After a shortt setting up session this machine worked pretty smoothly and produced good results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Singer Tradition 2250
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely little machine. glad I selected this one.
Just right for my needs.
Highly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this machine as a replacement for a very old machine. It is simple and easy to use. It's great for teaching my children to sew. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new machine
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lymm warrington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have wanted a new sewing machine for a long time and seeing the reasonable prices of Argos I decided I would go ahead and buy one l reserved on line and called round o my local Argos and within minutes was bringing home my new machine and a £10 voucher. The staff at Argos Warrington were very professional and I recommend the store to friends . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singer machine
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The machine sows very proffessionally and very efficiently! The machine does a very good job and does exactly what it's meant to! I really like the item and will be sure to recommend it to anyone of similar needs and interest. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Sewing Machine
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very easy to use as well as set up. The design is excellent and so is its features. I recommend this product to everyone in need of a sewing machine. I have bought many and none are as good and easy to use as this. 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use,good for home creation
Posted26 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wandsworth london
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use,good for home creation "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never buying new clothes ever again :)
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great product, easy to use - would recommend to all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical for the amount of dress making l have in
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ThIs sewing machine is easy to use. Lightweight and is ideal for my needs of simple dress making and household alterations . It is ideal for someone who wants a sewing machine to use as a hobby "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>