Top-rated product

Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.

<p>Lightweight, compact and easy-to-use, the Singer 2250 is ideal for garment construction, mending and house deco, making it the perfect sewing machine for beginners. Boasting an innovative range of features, including 10 option stitch and 8 built-in patterns to name just a few, the 2250 is a versatile and efficient make &amp; mend gadget.</p><p>Model number 2250 </p><ul><li>10 automatic stitches.</li><li>10 manual stitches.</li><li>Motorised 85 watts.</li><li>2 needle positions.</li><li>Front load.</li><li>Automatic bobbin winding.</li><li>4-step buttonhole.</li><li>Embroidery feature.</li><li>Zipper insertion.</li><li>Twin needle capability.</li><li>Push lever reverse.</li><li>Stitch pattern indicator.</li><li>Stitch length control.</li><li>Stitch width control.</li><li>Accessories included: Zigzag foot, zipper foot, buttonhole foot, button sewing foot, large screwdriver, seam ripper/brush, oil bottle, pack of 5 needles, 3 bobbins, seam guide, darning plate and spool holder.</li><li>Weight 6kg.</li><li>Size H21.6, W37.3, D16.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0037431882004.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
143 of 14599%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
58 Questions | 61 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommend this product
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By black cat
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sewing machine for the money
easy to set up
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Machine
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gideon
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good finish and nice machine, i like it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Can 19
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thought ide go back to Singer after my Brother started playing up, it's a brilliant piece of kit am so very happy with it, easy to use and quiet runner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By dods
From:Ingol, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is absolutely good and easy to use even the newer beginer are suitable of this machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sewing machine
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lou 1
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a well designed sewing machine. Has all the features a basic sewer would want as a first machine. Compact design and very lightweight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good machine, does the job.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Southampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This sewing machine is fine for the casual sewer. It does a good range of stitches effectively and comes with everything you need to get going.
The only strangeness for me was the cotton reel loading mechanism - haven't seen one like that before!
I imagine if you're going to get heavily into your sewing then this isn't the one for you but for someone who just needs to shorten their trousers and sew up bits and bobs this is just the ticket and I'm sure it'll last a long time to come. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By poshiee
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, small for easy storage, overall good price for quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Berni
From:Orpington, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" All I wanted was a basic machine so this is fine, only thing that lets it down is the flimsy cover! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found this product to be just what I wanted
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jan64
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found this product to be just what I wanted. It is very easy to use. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great basic machine!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kornykopia
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this machine! does everything i need it to… bobbin is a bit fiddly but once I figured it out it was great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for beginner
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mummy
From:Edgware, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was amazingly easy to use although i needed to look up a youtube tutorial on threading as im not great with booklet instructions. Fantastic machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GOOD/BAD
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By boo16
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found this to be a good sewing machine, until it came down to sewing top stitches and more than two layers of fabric, it stuck and made holes in my fabric every single time. For basic use I would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By trainer
From:Worcester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great easy to use sewing machine, lightweight to carry from one room to another. Simple set up instructions provided. Good machine for general day to day sewing needs, ideal for beginners. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does it all
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By xtina121
From:herefordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this machine after watching grt british sewing bee. Really pleased with it, seems easy to use and set up. Good value money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent basic sewing machine
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kath51
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent, sturdy, well made basic sewing machine. It is very easy to thread and I was using it within minutes with no problems. The instruction manual included is easy to understand. The accessories included are basic but they are all I need for basic sewing.
The one thing I would like on this model is an automatic needle threader, but this is only a minor inconvenience.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By D.I.Yer
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does the job. For the price a good job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singer sewing machine
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cal
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just perfect to replace my trusty singer of 40years. I hope this one is as reliable as the old one. It looks good and works well just now as I have just bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
singer sewing machine
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is nice light weight machine good to use, value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs D
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having never used an electric sewing machine before I was nervous but I needn't have worried. Easy set up and use. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JennyU
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent, easy to use sewing machine with the renowned name of 'Singer' which in itself gives complete reassurance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>