Top-rated product

Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.

<p>Lightweight, compact and easy-to-use, the Singer 2250 is ideal for garment construction, mending and house deco, making it the perfect sewing machine for beginners. Boasting an innovative range of features, including 10 option stitch and 8 built-in patterns to name just a few, the 2250 is a versatile and efficient make &amp; mend gadget.</p><p>Model number 2250 </p><ul><li>10 automatic stitches.</li><li>10 manual stitches.</li><li>Motorised 85 watts.</li><li>2 needle positions.</li><li>Front load.</li><li>Automatic bobbin winding.</li><li>4-step buttonhole.</li><li>Embroidery feature.</li><li>Zipper insertion.</li><li>Twin needle capability.</li><li>Push lever reverse.</li><li>Stitch pattern indicator.</li><li>Stitch length control.</li><li>Stitch width control.</li><li>Accessories included: Zigzag foot, zipper foot, buttonhole foot, button sewing foot, large screwdriver, seam ripper/brush, oil bottle, pack of 5 needles, 3 bobbins, seam guide, darning plate and spool holder.</li><li>Weight 6kg.</li><li>Size H21.6, W37.3, D16.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0037431882004.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.664 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
115 of 11798%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
58 Questions | 61 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy!
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this purchase. Light weight, simple to set up, and was ready to go in minutes. Good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dotty
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great machine been used to old singer now I bought this one never look back would recommend it to everyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Singer 2250 sewing machine
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine11
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This was bought for my 15 year old granddaughter who has never had a machine before and she finds it really easy to use and says the instructions are not hard to understand. She has already shortened me a dress and made several articles.
Shopping at my local Argos was easy and we were able to inspect the machine without any trouble."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sewing machine
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ness
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this sewing machine. Very easy to thread. I did not need to adjust tension as it sewed perfect straight out of the box. My only irritation is the reel holder, because it is horizontal sometimes the thread catches in the nick that is cut into the reel to stop the thread unravelling. I have solved ths problem by cutting out the nick in the reel edge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bb
From:Kettering
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Easy to use. Followed some youtube how to guides. So far so good :D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good replacement for an old machine
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Heidi
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have had a Singer sewing machine for over 40 years and I have been very happy with it, until it burned itself out just before my holidays. I was reading reviews on this machine and read that a lady had bought one after her singer packed in after 40 years, and she recommended this as a very good replacement. I thought....well I will read reviews no further and went out and bought one. I must say, the lady was very right. I am very pleased. It does everything I need for the price. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine, easy to use.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really happy with this machine. It is easy to use, has all the stitches that I'll need and looks great too. No problems so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love it
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mona
From:featherstone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This the best sewing machine that is simple instruction and work lovely. Singer is the best product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good machine
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By dave m
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"a good working fully functional sewing machine, not fancy but does its job. finished a job in half a hour that I had been struggling with on my old machine for weeks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good.
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Beth
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Haven't used it much yet, only to repair a few items, but have found it easy to use and no problems with spool or threading.
But cannot say on any different features.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect choice
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"As I have never used a sewing machine before I was reluctant about spending a lot of money on something I was unable to use. So, I opted for this singer 2250 and I am completely over the moon!
It is so simple and easy to use. Considering I've never used any machine before I've managed to make all sorts with my new toy!
Would certainly recommend if you are new to the whole sewing thing!
Only thing is you need to buy threads to go with it as there are none as standard. Other than that, perfect!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic, but good
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Huddersfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Just started sewing again after many years of struggling with a sewing machine (god knows what make it was) which used to chew up material and catch thread in loops. Anyway, my new singer machine is a joy to use. It does what it says on the tin, so to speak. Really good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By KGB
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My wife wanted a sewing machine for a present and is really happy with this one. I also bought the handy sewing chest so all good. She is very very pleased with it and said it's easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rowena
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I am very happy with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sewing machine
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Allison
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice sewing machine, easy to use and to thread. Foot control tends to be a bit stiff."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singer2250
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:colindale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"excellent machine and work very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ems sewing adventures
From:Hinckley LE10, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Purchased to learn sewing on. Its so easy to use. Very sturdy and relatively quiet. The thread cutter on the side comes in handy. Overall a great buy and perfect first sewing machine I love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Velo
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I brought this model to replace an old singer that was giving me trouble. Although I found it not as solid as my old singer I have found that it work very well, although it struggles a bit with thicker materials. Overall I am very pleased with it and do not regret the purchase at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great little sewing machine
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tupps
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This sewing machine is great for the price. does everythihg i want from my machine. A good replacement for a 40yr old one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than i expected.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maka802
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This machine was recommended to me by my sewing class teacher. I tried various other sewing machines which were even more expensive but they were not as good as this machine.
I made the right choice and so i would recommend this machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>