Top-rated product

Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.

<p>Lightweight, compact and easy-to-use, the Singer 2250 is ideal for garment construction, mending and house deco, making it the perfect sewing machine for beginners. Boasting an innovative range of features, including 10 option stitch and 8 built-in patterns to name just a few, the 2250 is a versatile and efficient make & mend gadget. <br \><br \></p><p>Model number 2250. </p><p>Computerised</p><ul><li>10 automatic stitches. </li><li>10 manual stitches. </li><li>Motorised 85 watts. </li><li>2 needle positions. </li><li>Automatic bobbin winding. </li><li>4-step buttonhole. </li><li>Embroidery feature. </li><li>Zipper insertion. </li><li>Twin needle capability. </li><li>Push lever reverse. </li><li>Stitch pattern indicator. </li><li>Stitch length control. </li><li>Stitch width control. </li><li>Accessories included: Zigzag foot, zipper foot, buttonhole foot, button sewing foot, large screwdriver, seam ripper/brush, oil bottle, pack of 5 needles, 3 bobbins, seam guide, darning plate and spool holder. </li><li>Weight 6kg. </li><li>Size H21.6, W37.3, D16.2cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 0037431882004. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
167 of 16999%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
63 Questions | 67 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
like the table
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good for first time users bought it for my granddaughter who is doing textiles has her course work for her gcse work was really pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singer sewing machine - to the rescue!
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This machine is easy to use, lightweight and has a paper copy manual (and everything apart from cotton and material) enclosed in the box and is excellent value for money.
My old machine broke down (not a Singer I add) whilst frantically sewing a range of material thicknesses ( satin cravats, bunting, table runners, table cloths etc) for my daughters wedding so I needed a reliable replacement without breaking the bank! The Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine did the job perfectly!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Singer sewing machine 2250
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use,good value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for experienced and novice users!
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this model to replace previous machine, and it seems a lot more sturdy. Very easy to set up and use.
I have made new things and carried out various repairs already. Would definitely recommend to others.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great compact design
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is compact yet still has all the necessary features and more. Great buy, would recommend it to anyone. Well worth the money that i spent on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with my purchase. I recommend not just for women!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goog prouduct
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Drayton, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice product ,i like it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This machine is ideal for general sewing, quite a good speed and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid and traditional
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As its title suggests. I needed one to replace my usual one, which had developed interesting glitches, while it was being repaired. It seems to have the full range of basic stitches. Easy to use, except for the thread hole at the top of the lever, which does not come sufficiently clear of the slot in which it is mounted: you usually have to fish for the end of the thread with a long pin. But apart from that trundles away merrily and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a good sweing machine it worth the value of the money, handy and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
singer machine 2250
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is practical and lightweight so its easy to use and achieves good results.
I started sewing the day I bought my machine with great enthusiasm.
After a week I had made a skirt and have done several alterations on clothes that had been waiting a long time......
I am delighted with my purchase from Argos......
Happy sewing!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Banff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great machine.
It is my first sewing machine but it is so easy for me to work with it.
The pedal is very sensitive and I can control the spread with it.
I am very happy for the choose I did.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid machine
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great sturdy machine. Perfect for simple and hobby sewing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm happy with purchase
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Machine is compact, easy to use, great quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sewing machine
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good and worth investing in! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product,thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewing machine 2225
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wath upon Dearne, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice machine bought brother first that was rubbish took it back and got singer machine glad I got it good machine for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got off to a rocky start but we got there.
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worked perfect on one pair of trousers then pop. Lights went out, dead. We called the hotline, they suggested I take it back to Argos to be collected and fixed. I explained I needed the clothing done that day as holiday was the next day. Argos don't like exchanging things, however, they were great.
Got it home and and I did the rest of my clothing, all good. I chose a singer as my Mum was a seamstress and always used one. Great little purchase, easy to use, not expensive, great sewer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewing machine
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:wigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent does more than we would ever use it for great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with Argos Customer Care and this product. Far superior to my previous one. Love using it and very straightforward to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>