Top-rated product

Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.

<p>Lightweight, compact and easy-to-use, the Singer 2250 is ideal for garment construction, mending and house deco, making it the perfect sewing machine for beginners. Boasting an innovative range of features, including 10 option stitch and 8 built-in patterns to name just a few, the 2250 is a versatile and efficient make & mend gadget. <br \><br \></p><p>Model number 2250. </p><p>Computerised</p><ul><li>10 automatic stitches. </li><li>10 manual stitches. </li><li>Motorised 85 watts. </li><li>2 needle positions. </li><li>Null and Automatic bobbin winding. </li><li>Automatic bobbin winding. </li><li>4-step buttonhole. </li><li>Embroidery feature. </li><li>Zipper insertion. </li><li>Twin needle capability. </li><li>Push lever reverse. </li><li>Stitch pattern indicator. </li><li>Stitch length control. </li><li>Stitch width control. </li><li>Accessories included: Zigzag foot, zipper foot, buttonhole foot, button sewing foot, large screwdriver, seam ripper/brush, oil bottle, pack of 5 needles, 3 bobbins, seam guide, darning plate and spool holder. </li><li>Weight 6kg. </li><li>Size H21.6, W37.3, D16.2cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 0037431882004. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 167 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
163 of 16599%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
63 Questions | 66 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great compact design
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs H
From:Birmingham, West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is compact yet still has all the necessary features and more. Great buy, would recommend it to anyone. Well worth the money that i spent on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By jacula
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with my purchase. I recommend not just for women!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goog prouduct
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mehdi
From:West Drayton, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice product ,i like it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dellarose
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This machine is ideal for general sewing, quite a good speed and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid and traditional
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Popinjay
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As its title suggests. I needed one to replace my usual one, which had developed interesting glitches, while it was being repaired. It seems to have the full range of basic stitches. Easy to use, except for the thread hole at the top of the lever, which does not come sufficiently clear of the slot in which it is mounted: you usually have to fish for the end of the thread with a long pin. But apart from that trundles away merrily and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gadirix
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a good sweing machine it worth the value of the money, handy and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
singer machine 2250
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules 25
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is practical and lightweight so its easy to use and achieves good results.
I started sewing the day I bought my machine with great enthusiasm.
After a week I had made a skirt and have done several alterations on clothes that had been waiting a long time......
I am delighted with my purchase from Argos......
Happy sewing!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ayra
From:Banff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great machine.
It is my first sewing machine but it is so easy for me to work with it.
The pedal is very sensitive and I can control the spread with it.
I am very happy for the choose I did.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid machine
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Amomaymo
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great sturdy machine. Perfect for simple and hobby sewing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm happy with purchase
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Inese54
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Machine is compact, easy to use, great quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sewing machine
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mother of two
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good and worth investing in! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lolita
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product,thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewing machine 2225
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:Wath upon Dearne, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice machine bought brother first that was rubbish took it back and got singer machine glad I got it good machine for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got off to a rocky start but we got there.
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Dor
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worked perfect on one pair of trousers then pop. Lights went out, dead. We called the hotline, they suggested I take it back to Argos to be collected and fixed. I explained I needed the clothing done that day as holiday was the next day. Argos don't like exchanging things, however, they were great.
Got it home and and I did the rest of my clothing, all good. I chose a singer as my Mum was a seamstress and always used one. Great little purchase, easy to use, not expensive, great sewer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewing machine
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By taurus
From:wigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent does more than we would ever use it for great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By 246judith
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with Argos Customer Care and this product. Far superior to my previous one. Love using it and very straightforward to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By les fire
From:malta
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Please read my other reviews for full information "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely machine
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By phipps
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to set up and is ideal for the small sewing jobs that I do for myself. MRS E. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By cdeet22
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a machine that was versatile enough to regain skills and also allow an experienced machinist use it. Both parties have used and have been very happy with it. Highly recommend this machine to anyone who does not want to pay hundreds of pounds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommend this product
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By black cat
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sewing machine for the money
easy to set up
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>