Top-rated product

Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.

<p>Lightweight, compact and easy-to-use, the Singer 2250 is ideal for garment construction, mending and house deco, making it the perfect sewing machine for beginners. Boasting an innovative range of features, including 10 option stitch and 8 built-in patterns to name just a few, the 2250 is a versatile and efficient make & mend gadget. <br \><br \></p><p>Model number 2250. </p><p>Computerised</p><ul><li>10 automatic stitches. </li><li>10 manual stitches. </li><li>Motorised 85 watts. </li><li>2 needle positions. </li><li>Automatic bobbin winding. </li><li>4-step buttonhole. </li><li>Embroidery feature. </li><li>Zipper insertion. </li><li>Twin needle capability. </li><li>Push lever reverse. </li><li>Stitch pattern indicator. </li><li>Stitch length control. </li><li>Stitch width control. </li><li>Accessories included: Zigzag foot, zipper foot, buttonhole foot, button sewing foot, large screwdriver, seam ripper/brush, oil bottle, pack of 5 needles, 3 bobbins, seam guide, darning plate and spool holder. </li><li>Weight 6kg. </li><li>Size H21.6, W37.3, D16.2cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 0037431882004. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.687 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
180 of 18398%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 69 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singer sewing machine
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would bye this over and over again really good and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sewing machine is easy to use
Posted31 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this sewing machine to replace my old industrial machine after it could not be repaired.
It has surpassed my expectations. It is easy to set up and simple to use after just a few minutes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewing machine
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great machine, excellent value for money, easy to use for even a beginner like me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice simple machine
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I didn't want a complicated machine - just something to do quick, simple things like curtains and alterations, so this one is perfect. It's easy to set up and once you work out the different tensions and stitch sizes, it works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Singer Tradition 2250 Comact Sewing Machine
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Settle, Settle, North Yorkshire BD24, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple and easy to setup, well made product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singer sewing machine
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great easy to use machine, modern design and features, ideal first time machine, you would not be sorry for this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A proper sewing machine
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Heavy weigh, understanding info easy to read and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to setup and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is so good.
Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Erskine, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted to buy a sewing machine, did my research and chose this one. Really pleased with purchase, enjoying using my sewing machine and would definitely recommend it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Sewing Machine
Posted30 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this sewing machine to replace my old one and am very pleased with it's performance, although basic it does everything that I want it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Machine
Posted29 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light and easy to ust "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singer sewing machine
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with the sewing machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great machine
Posted15 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This machine is easy to use and the manual is clear/understandable. I'm very happy with my purchase, after reading/considering others reviews on this machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
singer sewing machne
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product is very easy to use
and friendly
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
like the table
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good for first time users bought it for my granddaughter who is doing textiles has her course work for her gcse work was really pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singer sewing machine - to the rescue!
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This machine is easy to use, lightweight and has a paper copy manual (and everything apart from cotton and material) enclosed in the box and is excellent value for money.
My old machine broke down (not a Singer I add) whilst frantically sewing a range of material thicknesses ( satin cravats, bunting, table runners, table cloths etc) for my daughters wedding so I needed a reliable replacement without breaking the bank! The Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine did the job perfectly!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Singer sewing machine 2250
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use,good value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for experienced and novice users!
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this model to replace previous machine, and it seems a lot more sturdy. Very easy to set up and use.
I have made new things and carried out various repairs already. Would definitely recommend to others.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great compact design
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is compact yet still has all the necessary features and more. Great buy, would recommend it to anyone. Well worth the money that i spent on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with my purchase. I recommend not just for women!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>