Top-rated product

Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.

<p>Lightweight, compact and easy-to-use, the Singer 2250 is ideal for garment construction, mending and house deco, making it the perfect sewing machine for beginners. Boasting an innovative range of features, including 10 option stitch and 8 built-in patterns to name just a few, the 2250 is a versatile and efficient make &amp; mend gadget.</p><p>Model number 2250 </p><ul><li>10 automatic stitches.</li><li>10 manual stitches.</li><li>Motorised 85 watts.</li><li>2 needle positions.</li><li>Front load.</li><li>Automatic bobbin winding.</li><li>4-step buttonhole.</li><li>Embroidery feature.</li><li>Zipper insertion.</li><li>Twin needle capability.</li><li>Push lever reverse.</li><li>Stitch pattern indicator.</li><li>Stitch length control.</li><li>Stitch width control.</li><li>Accessories included: Zigzag foot, zipper foot, buttonhole foot, button sewing foot, large screwdriver, seam ripper/brush, oil bottle, pack of 5 needles, 3 bobbins, seam guide, darning plate and spool holder.</li><li>Weight 6kg.</li><li>Size H21.6, W37.3, D16.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0037431882004.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
129 of 13198%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
58 Questions | 61 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does it all
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By xtina121
From:herefordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this machine after watching grt british sewing bee. Really pleased with it, seems easy to use and set up. Good value money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent basic sewing machine
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kath51
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent, sturdy, well made basic sewing machine. It is very easy to thread and I was using it within minutes with no problems. The instruction manual included is easy to understand. The accessories included are basic but they are all I need for basic sewing.
The one thing I would like on this model is an automatic needle threader, but this is only a minor inconvenience.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By D.I.Yer
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does the job. For the price a good job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singer sewing machine
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cal
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just perfect to replace my trusty singer of 40years. I hope this one is as reliable as the old one. It looks good and works well just now as I have just bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
singer sewing machine
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is nice light weight machine good to use, value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs D
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having never used an electric sewing machine before I was nervous but I needn't have worried. Easy set up and use. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JennyU
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent, easy to use sewing machine with the renowned name of 'Singer' which in itself gives complete reassurance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singer sewing machine
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kitty
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with my purchase, smooth quiet action, does all that I need from a competitively priced machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely product so far
Posted15 December 2014
Customer avatar
By stainless
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is really a very nice sewing machine, i have only used twice since I bought it like almost 2 mnths ago, very easy to set up and use, no regret so far & hoping there won't be any in the nearest future "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good machine
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By smith84
From:n ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Is a modern version of my twenty yr old machine. all that you need for basic sewing, once set up was fast and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sewing
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At last a machine that does what a says on the box. a good quality buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great First Sewing Machine
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Okey Dokey
From:Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A bought this machine as a beginner and am really impressed with it. Whilst easy to use it has lots of great features and is great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little machine
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrshluvs2shop
From:Co Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a lighter replacement for a machine I've had for many many years and I don't see as much as I did back then!! I now cannt really carry/lift it, so I've bought a new one for crafts and odd repairs/alterations. Seems as though it fits the bill perfectly, as it does all that my older heavier machine does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good, compact, design
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By CH47
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pleased to find tension already set for most fabrics, good straight forward instructions. Happy with a machine that will suit most sewing purposes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy!
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this purchase. Light weight, simple to set up, and was ready to go in minutes. Good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dotty
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great machine been used to old singer now I bought this one never look back would recommend it to everyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Singer 2250 sewing machine
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine11
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This was bought for my 15 year old granddaughter who has never had a machine before and she finds it really easy to use and says the instructions are not hard to understand. She has already shortened me a dress and made several articles.
Shopping at my local Argos was easy and we were able to inspect the machine without any trouble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sewing machine
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ness
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this sewing machine. Very easy to thread. I did not need to adjust tension as it sewed perfect straight out of the box. My only irritation is the reel holder, because it is horizontal sometimes the thread catches in the nick that is cut into the reel to stop the thread unravelling. I have solved ths problem by cutting out the nick in the reel edge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bb
From:Kettering
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Easy to use. Followed some youtube how to guides. So far so good :D "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Singer Tradition 2250 Compact Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good replacement for an old machine
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Heidi
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have had a Singer sewing machine for over 40 years and I have been very happy with it, until it burned itself out just before my holidays. I was reading reviews on this machine and read that a lady had bought one after her singer packed in after 40 years, and she recommended this as a very good replacement. I thought....well I will read reviews no further and went out and bought one. I must say, the lady was very right. I am very pleased. It does everything I need for the price. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>