Top-rated product

Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.

<p>Lightweight, compact and easy-to-use, the Singer 2250 is ideal for garment construction, mending and house deco, making it the perfect sewing machine for beginners. Boasting an innovative range of features, including 10 option stitch and 8 built-in patterns to name just a few, the 2250 is a versatile and efficient make &amp; mend gadget that you can.</p><p>Model number 2250 </p><ul><li>10 automatic stitches.</li><li>10 manual stitches.</li><li>Motorised 85 watts.</li><li>2 needle positions.</li><li>Front load.</li><li>Automatic bobbin winding.</li><li>4-step buttonhole.</li><li>Embroidery feature.</li><li>Zipper insertion.</li><li>Twin needle capability.</li><li>Push lever reverse.</li><li>Stitch pattern indicator.</li><li>Stitch length control.</li><li>Stitch width control.</li><li>Accessories included: Zigzag foot, zipper foot, buttonhole foot, button sewing foot, large screwdriver, seam ripper/brush, oil bottle, pack of 5 needles, 3 bobbins, seam guide, darning plate and spool holder.</li><li>Weight 6kg.</li><li>Size H21.6, W37.3, D16.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0037431882004.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
103 of 10598%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
58 Questions | 61 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic, but good
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Huddersfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Just started sewing again after many years of struggling with a sewing machine (god knows what make it was) which used to chew up material and catch thread in loops. Anyway, my new singer machine is a joy to use. It does what it says on the tin, so to speak. Really good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By KGB
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My wife wanted a sewing machine for a present and is really happy with this one. I also bought the handy sewing chest so all good. She is very very pleased with it and said it's easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rowena
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I am very happy with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sewing machine
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Allison
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice sewing machine, easy to use and to thread. Foot control tends to be a bit stiff."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singer2250
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:colindale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"excellent machine and work very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ems sewing adventures
From:Hinckley LE10, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Purchased to learn sewing on. Its so easy to use. Very sturdy and relatively quiet. The thread cutter on the side comes in handy. Overall a great buy and perfect first sewing machine I love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Velo
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I brought this model to replace an old singer that was giving me trouble. Although I found it not as solid as my old singer I have found that it work very well, although it struggles a bit with thicker materials. Overall I am very pleased with it and do not regret the purchase at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great little sewing machine
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tupps
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This sewing machine is great for the price. does everythihg i want from my machine. A good replacement for a 40yr old one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than i expected.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maka802
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This machine was recommended to me by my sewing class teacher. I tried various other sewing machines which were even more expensive but they were not as good as this machine.
I made the right choice and so i would recommend this machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic machine
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By woodkentrob
From:Rochester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great replacement for old machine
Posted09 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve D
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought as a present for my mother to replace an old machine - she is so pleased with it. Quiet, smooth & great results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Leo123
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Such an easy machine to use with plenty of settings."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right!
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By SueA
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I'm an experienced dressmaker and knew exactly what I wanted. This little Singer met the requirements - all the stitches I need, the flexibility to make my own decisions, without loads of superfluous stuff I'll never use. Quiet and smooth in action, easy to thread-up and adjust, lightweight but it feels robust, and a good price. For 95% of buyers, you really don't need to look at anything else."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice machine
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By babs
From:lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"bought this singer machine to replace the 30 year old singer that eventually died on us. it's very easy to use only thing is you might need to invest in a needle threader the hole in the needle is so small"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Machine
Posted29 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Redman
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Machine is brilliant for everyday sewing. I have been using it consistently for a few weeks now and am extremely pleased with it. I would have increased my star rating if it had a hard cover rather than the flimsy plastic one supplied"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely machine but...
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By supermommy
From:Tamworth, staffordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Bought this machine after my old one broke, I am by no means advanced in the world of sewing and this machine was so easy to set up and use, I was really surprised. Sews really well and I had no complaints even though I read some negative reviews on here I still purchased because of the singer reputation and I was not disappointed. However, after a couple of uses the thing broke and all stitches looked a mess, took it back and swapped for a Toyota which is fabulous!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would reccomend
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By janet
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I purchased this machine as a replacement for another one that was faulty (not a Singer). I'm so glad I choose this one as it was so easy to use and thread unlike the previous machine I had. I have just made a dress in no time at all and a few alterations due to weight loss and I can't wait to make more items."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sewing machines have improved in the last 50 years
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"It is nearly 50 years since I had a new sewing machine so I expected things to have moved on. I needed the instructions to get started but once I'd mastered the basics it was very straight forward. Light enough for me to move easily and very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By james
From:Chatham, Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This machine is a great piece of kit. I chose this singer to replace a brother x5 sewing machine. I would recommend this singer. This is good with sewing or mending tough jeans. The down side is pushing down the reverse level is not that great. Level is a bit not that smoothed when pushed down like the one I returned which is why I gave it four stars plus threading needle is sometime not easy because needle eye too small but you can always put in another needle of your choice. However, it does work and looks sturdy and I prefer it because it is better then the returned one by far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Singer 2250 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for all sewing needs
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Yvonne
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Replaced a Singer sewing machine I had for 30 years and this one was perfect for all my needs. Easy to use and the booklet was really helpful. Plus side it was lightweight and easy to transport."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>