Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.

Sewing machine features: 12 manual stitches. 2 needle positions. Front load drop-in bobbin. 4-step buttonhole. Embroidery feature. Drop feed mechanism. Push lever reverse. Clip-on feet. Stitch pattern indicator. 2 bobbins, seam ripper, felt sliding button hole foot, needle set and zipper foot. Size H26, W33, D15cm. Weight 5.5kg.
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
147 of 16191%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little sewer
Posted19 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"this sewing machine may be small but it does the job like a giant even an idiot at using a sewing machine like me look like an expert would have no problem reccommending this one. I would give it 5***** for ease of use and looks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent budget sewing machine
Posted29 September 2011
Customer avatar
By river
From:Denbighshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I haven't used this extensively yet but am very pleased with it's performance so far. I have a very old treadle machine which just sits in a corner gathering dust because it only does straight stitches and the range of stitches this new one does is awesome in comparison! I have tried the buttonhole gadget and it works well. The only thing that shows this as a budget machine is there is no variable stitch length, just choices of stitch length, but to be honest I can't see that detracts really."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellet for the money
Posted22 September 2011
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I have not used a sewing machine in a long time,I wanted to make some cushion covers,this machine is very good,it does what it says on the box.It is very easy to use and to thread the neddle.It is an ideal first machine or for some one like me getting back into sewing.
Not to many bits and bobs to mess about with.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buy in a long time!!
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By moira
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My old toyota machine broke down and I wanted a quick buy to finish off some curtains. I expected a cheapy machine for the price I paid but I have been well impressed. Although this is a basic machine it does everything I need it to and the stitching is lovely. Very easy to operate and light for carrying around. A real bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good lightweight sewing machine
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:East Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very good value for money. Easy to use. Lightweight means it is easy to carry around, but it needs a non-slip pad underneath when working. Have not tried all the stitches but very happy with results so far"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good buy
Posted26 August 2011
Customer avatar
By abihal
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Would have been very good exept reverse application did not work and we had to take it back and exchange within a week. The new value machine in this catalogue is a great buy my daughter loves it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted25 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Fantastic product, excellent value for money. First time switcher and this was simple to use with excellent instructions. I've had hours of fun."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb quality
Posted20 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this sewing machine as a present for my mum who is in her 70's. She needed something simple to work which could do all the jobs she could no longer sew by hand due to arthritis.
It is fantastically easy to use (if my mum can do it then trust me its easy!). It has more than enough different stitches to choose from and the quality of the stitching is superb. She even managed to thread it up herself and refill a bobbin!
It also has a handle on top to make lifting it so much easier which you couldn't see from the picture in the catalogue.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value basic
Posted19 August 2011
Customer avatar
By jlen
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"after my (very complicated and expensive to fix) singer stopped working I was in desperate need of a machine to finish a garment I had been working on for a special occassion. I couldn't afford an expensive machine as I hadn't planned on the purchase and, also, I wanted a basic option which would be quick to learn and use straight out of the box.
this machine was the answer.
This machine has all the settings you'll need for home sewing and is very intuitive to use and maintain. Also light and compact without being flimsy.
All in all, great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By keith
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"purchased this sewing machine because of the price,and i have never used a machine before i found it very easy set up and use ,good little machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By DELBOY
From:ESSEX, U.K.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good value for money & works a treat.
This is the first machine we have used for THIRTY years and got on with it straight away.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent little sewing machine and so simple it explains everything so if you are a beginner then no problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best price for quality
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Muriel
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I have had a sewing machine in the house all my life , but since I have be disabled, I needed something lighter. I have found that this machine to be perfect.Does good stitches, as it is so light to carry that is a big bonus to me. Definitely a good quality sewing machine for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By smartie0007
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this sewing machine is perfect for a beginner!
A friend of mine brought one for herself and she is pleased with it.
I brought one for my grand daughter and she has just started sewing and she is very happy with it.
only one problem I dont think it is meant for a lot of sewing at one time as the motor gets hot...
But we are still happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke in the first half an hour...
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By iliketoreview
From:North UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The title says it all really, I'm like to think that I know my way around a sewing machine and this was just so frustrating, the internal parts were rubbish when connecting two threads they all just drop out unless you know a secret code to fit everything together in the exact same way the manufacturer does!
Suffice to say after three ruined attempts at some pillow slips the needle broke and I was back in the next day asking for a refund!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good basic machine for simple everyday sewing tasks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy As.
Posted03 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Patchwork Queen
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"So light and easy to use compared to any machine ive used before. Would recommend to anyone who asked without hestitating, can thread the needle first time every time with ease. stitches are neat and tidy and even for its size it can sew through everything ive tried so far. easy to store. Already made a quilt and various pillows. Thats family and friends Christmas/birthday presents sorted :D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By BABAK
From:BRISTOL
"LOVELY PRODUCT WAS A BIT DIFICULT TO USE AT FIRST BUT LATER GOT ON WELL WITH IT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos value range sewing machine
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:England
"I bought this sewing machine for my daughter. She had a problem with one of the stitches not working but took it back to a local store and got an exchange which she says works beautifully. Looks a very easy machine to use, I have a more expensive one but have to admit don't use half of the stitches I could. All in all I think extremely good machine, good value and excellent customer service from Argos!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good purchase
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Sues
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent product, I was impressed with the extras, such as a light over the actual sewing bed and the extra tools and bobbins and easy to follow instructions.
Lightweight, easy to store and very easy to use. I would recommend this product. Very good for the price and even better that I received money off in the sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>