Top-rated product

Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.

<p>Boasting an ergonomic smooth-contoured design, the Toyota SPB15 is built for efficiency. Large dials, levers and threading information are illustrated on the machine for ultimate ease of use. In addition the built in advisor features a 3 steps to sew guide to help you along, turning you from novice to skilled in no time. </p><p>Includes reel of coats duet thread and leaflet.</p><p>Model number SPB15 </p><ul><li>15 automatic stitches.</li><li>4 manual stitches.</li><li>Motorised 70 watts.</li><li>3 needle positions.</li><li>Drop-in bobbin.</li><li>4-step buttonhole.</li><li>Zipper insertion.</li><li>Stitch pattern indicator.</li><li>Accessories included: Zigzag foot, zipper, button hole feet, buttonhole cutter, bobbins, needles, needle plate, driver spool cap and felt.</li><li>Weight 6.3kg.</li><li>Size H29.2, W41.2, D19.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5411450002431.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
104 of 11194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple Machine
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Minamoo
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Find this machine very easy to use and it is a good buy for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toyota sewing machine good machine
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By martin
From:teesside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this machine for the wife she is over the moon with it she said it is one of the easy machine she as every used"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe D
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up and easy to use. Take up your own jeans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No stitch length adjustment
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By robert
From:EsseX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It was only when I got this home that I found that it doesn't have a dial to adjust the stitch length. So I returned it and got a singer instead. The Singer feels much more substantial so happy with the change."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic Sewing Machine
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MagicMag
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Sorry, good but returned, due to being too basic for my requirements. Definitely looked good value for money and lots of accessories - recommended if just starting out or want to sew in a hurry. I will be buying next model up - Toyota good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Budgie
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great sewing machine & very simple to use! I finally got rid of my 30year old cronky singer machine and bought this. Reluctant about the Toyota brand, but only as I didn't know enough about them and them making sewing machines. I went totally on the good reviews and am definitely not disappointed! It took me 2 minutes to get it ready and it's so smooth. I only do basics like alterations & make curtains, so nothing fancy and don't need anything more than this. It's perfect and worth every penny!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great machine.....
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By grumpee git
From:Bridgend, Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is my first sewing machine and I love it. It is easy to use. The quality seems very good and I have no complaints so far.
Overall I think it is great value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Looked at a few comments before choosing this sewing machine
Ordered on line picked couple of hours later no problems
I've only done a few things but I am very pleased so far very quiet and smooth running also it's very light weight but doesn't move across table when being used
All in all very pleased good quality for price and as a bonus got a £10 gift voucher to spend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anything made by toyota is very reliable
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ahmed
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I got this sewing machine as a present this for my wife. She loved it. The design is lovely. All functions very easy and good to use. No bobbin case needed which is good. Only thing they should have added is a thread cutter but this nothing major. Very happy with item. So do not hesitate to buy this machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Machine!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sophiec93
From:Hedon, Hull
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"My partner bought me this for my birthday, the next day we went back and bought another one for him! It is really easy to use (we're both beginners) and works perfectly. It comes with extra accessories inside a pull out compartment, didn't realise at first so it was a nice surprise! Also comes with a cd containing easy to understand instructions. Really pleased with this sewing machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tension issues causes tension issues!
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Clarabelle1
From:Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I tried two of these machines and both had the same fault - top thread tension to strong and nothing from the bottom. I gave up after the 2nd and bought a Singer, which works perfectly!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and easy to use
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By The Goose
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I ordered this machine on line and collected it the next day. I am delighted with it. Plus I get the security of knowing if it isn't what I expected I can return it. The staff were pleasant and lovely to deal with. I wouldn't have any hesitation in buying from Argos again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for beginners
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Aravin
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"As a complete beginner I found the machine very easy to use. It is a good all purpose machine. I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect 'starter' machine.
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By MR W
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Purchased this as a present for my daughter who has been inspired by Sewing Bee to start sewing. Just the right level of features for a beginner but enough to ensure it remains useful in years to come."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By LoobyLou
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I am really pleased with this machine. Has plenty of different stitch settings and is lightweight enough to make it easily portable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By amanda
From:Barry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I absolutely love my machine it has great little features as a first time sewer I found it really easy. Would recommend this to any novice sewer like me!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic machine
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bernie
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This sewing machine is great for basic sewing and buttonholes.
It is compact so it can be easily stored away. Very pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
"Excellent product for the price. Feels a bit 'plastic' but this doesn't affect performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
impressed so far..
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By cwh
From:powys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After returning to suppliers two cheaper sewing machines that failed to stand up to any real sewing, this toyota machine is definitely worth the extra £30. It's a real sewing machine, not a toy, as some seem to be, and replaces my old singer. So far it's managed some fairly thick fabric and I intend to be using it a lot in the future, on a variety of projects. I do hope that it will maintain the expectations that I have of it, but optimistic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
toyota sewing machine
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By deni
From:great britain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"i purchased this sewing machine as my other one had given up the ghost after many years. impressed with the simplicity of this machine. even after reading the instructions it shows you on the machine itself how to thread etc. even has a little instruction book on the sewing machine for easy referral.
would recommend this for all
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>