Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.

Boasting an ergonomic smooth-contoured design, the Toyota SPB15 is built for efficiency. Large dials, levers and threading information are illustrated on the machine for ultimate ease of use. In addition the built in advisor features a 3 steps to sew guide to help you along, turning you from novice to skilled in no time.

Includes reel of coats duet thread and leaflet.

Model number SPB15.

Computerised

  • 15 automatic stitches.
  • 4 manual stitches.
  • Motorised 70 watts.
  • 3 needle positions.
  • 4-step buttonhole.
  • Zipper insertion.
  • Stitch pattern indicator.
  • Accessories included: Zigzag foot, zipper, button hole feet, buttonhole cutter, bobbins, needles, needle plate, driver spool cap and felt.
  • Weight 6.3kg.
  • Size H29.2, W19.2, D41.2cm.
  • Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 5411450002431.
Overall rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
149 of 15894%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewing machine
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:isle of wight
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use machine .. would recommend this to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwiickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product can do everything that it says it can with ease "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been one of my best purchase this year
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This has been my best purchase of the year it was a little bit tricky to begin with trying to thread the under thread but once you get the hang of it it is so quick and simple I also like having the quick adviser on the machine to help when you need it.
Three reasons to buy this one !
1) love the look of it
2)love the simplistic features
3)easy to use for first time learners too my five year old can set it up and use it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use for a beginner
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Paisley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is my first sewing machine experience and find this product very simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is so great
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product from argos. I have to buy next time for sure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Even if you are a beginner you would find it very easy to used.I never use a sewing machine before and I am like a pro. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
never used one before in my life!
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having never used a sewing machine in my life, by following the set up instructions very carefully, I got it working and have already successfully taken up the hem on my curtains
I had to practice sewing in straight lines on some scrap material first and get used to the sensitivity of the foot pedal but now my curtains look like they were done by a pro!
Great for a beginner with professional results.3Just what I wanted!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co. Tipperary, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Looked & felt like a child's toy.very loud. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st Sewing Machine
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good machine this was my first machine and was very easy to set up and get sewing.
Would recommend to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product is very good
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good I won't be paying to have my grandsons trousers turned up again thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
" Very good and easy to use machine but the instruction cd is quite confusing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a excellent sewing machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent as first one
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent as first one machine. Alive look much better than on photos :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First timer
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyrone
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy set up, easy to use. This is my first sewing machine and I would recommend for that purpose "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Liked easy guide cards on machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The sweing machine has designed fabulous and also it has a good quality and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sewing machine
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kirkcaldy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very straightforward no nonsense sewing machine.
Does everything you expect plus some nice extras.
Would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little machine
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use after having a machine for the last 40 years. Very impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super for first time users
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This machine was so easy to set up and had step by step guides in full view for easy use .totally happy with my purchase and will recommend especially to first time users or dummies at sewing . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:18 to 24
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Get what you pay for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>