Top-rated product

Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.

<p>Boasting an ergonomic smooth-contoured design, the Toyota SPB15 is built for efficiency. Large dials, levers and threading information are illustrated on the machine for ultimate ease of use. In addition the built in advisor features a 3 steps to sew guide to help you along, turning you from novice to skilled in no time. </p><p>Includes reel of coats duet thread and leaflet.</p><p>Model number SPB15 </p><ul><li>15 automatic stitches.</li><li>4 manual stitches.</li><li>Motorised 70 watts.</li><li>3 needle positions.</li><li>Drop-in bobbin.</li><li>4-step buttonhole.</li><li>Zipper insertion.</li><li>Stitch pattern indicator.</li><li>Accessories included: Zigzag foot, zipper, button hole feet, buttonhole cutter, bobbins, needles, needle plate, driver spool cap and felt.</li><li>Weight 6.3kg.</li><li>Size H29.2, W19.2, D41.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5411450002431.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
122 of 13094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with this item
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Whirl
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Read the various reviews to find the sewing machine that would be most suitable for an inexperienced user-the toyota seemed the most suitable. Not disappointed when I bought it. Worked out how to use the basics and made a cushion cover the day I collected. Looking forward to making things for the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:Uxbridge, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up light and handy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the price
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By CMcAra
From:Dunstable, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was fantastic for the price paid, it does exactly what it says on the box! We purchased it as a back up for a much more specialised sewing machine whilst it was awaiting/being serviced and we couldn't fault it. Very light and portable and has ended up getting much more use than expected due to being so handy and reliable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By dave butt
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for me mam for mothers day as her old one died. mam says its brilliant great to use easy to use well worth the money cracking machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great first sewing machine
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a first sewing machine for my daughter. Though a complete novice she found it easy to set up, and very easy to use. It is light and compact easy to store, and I would not hesitate in recommending this to either a beginner or an experienced machinist. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just Good
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By KayJay
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it is supposed to, not too fancy or complicated. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Greasy
From:Stafford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, sews lovely "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great machine
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:northern Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i found this machine easy to set up and fab to use, I'm glad I picked this one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product has great features, easy to set up and has a quiet sound would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toyota sewing machine
Posted27 October 2014
Customer avatar
By aw
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it is a lightweight sewing machine that is good for beginners "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toyota machine
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By yasmeen
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its very good machine and perfect for beginners and it's not noisy I liked the look of the machine work fine I think price was little high but iam happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sewing machine
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought fir a birthday present for my daughter she seemed pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very basic and faulty
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sweet Pea
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have just returned this machine and exchanged for the Toyota Super Jeans model which is fine (had to order online for this model). I always have a Toyota machine as it is familiar to me and I can set up a new machine and off I go. I bought this a basic model to replace my worn out Toyota Jeans one as it was available to pick up in store -big mistake. The machine feels inferior and made a very loud noise like something was hitting against the internal machinery when I reverse stitched. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Letty
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good and easy to use...Highly recommended to people who likes sewing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great machine
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By big c
From:n ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great machine great service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple Machine
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Minamoo
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Find this machine very easy to use and it is a good buy for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sewing machine
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By saaaaa
Age:45 to 54
" it works well and the price is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toyota sewing machine good machine
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By martin
From:teesside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this machine for the wife she is over the moon with it she said it is one of the easy machine she as every used "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe D
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to set up and easy to use. Take up your own jeans. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toyota SPB15 Sewing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No stitch length adjustment
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By robert
From:EsseX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It was only when I got this home that I found that it doesn't have a dial to adjust the stitch length. So I returned it and got a singer instead. The Singer feels much more substantial so happy with the change. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>