Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.

<p>This stylish and contemporary Beldray 12 stitch sewing machine offers great value and is ideal for beginners with none or little sewing machine experience. The compact design and convenient carry handle makes it ideal for travel to and from textile lessons.</p><p>In addition the Beldray comes complete with 20 assorted bobbins, nylon storage bag, bobbin drawer, built-in sewing light and thread cutter.</p><p>Model number BEL0093 </p><ul><li>12 automatic stitches.</li><li>12 manual stitches.</li><li>Motorised 7.2 watts.</li><li>3 needle positions.</li><li>Drop-in bobbin.</li><li>4-step buttonhole.</li><li>Drop feed mechanism.</li><li>Stitch pattern indicator.</li><li>Accessories included: 20 drop-in bobbins (assorted colours), 20 assorted bobbins, nylon storage bag for sewing machine, drawer for storing bobbins, built-in sewing light and thread cutter.</li><li>Weight 1.9kg.</li><li>Size H27, W26, D11cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5051554629532.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.476 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
21
57 of 8468%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Review 1 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not recommended
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Vixxiechick
From:Gwynedd
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This item is cheap for a reason, it is loud, clunky, and kept eating thread. In all my sewing years I have never used a product of this low quality, and hope never to again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Starter Machine
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bertrum
From:Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" A basic machine that is a little sensitive but does the job of sewing for little money adequately well.
We were not at all certain that sewing with a machine would be "for" us and so didn't want to spend a lot only to find we never used it. This machine fits the bill on the low cost front, and plenty good enough for everything we have tried so far (mostly cushions and draw-string bags). The supplied thread is no good though and you can't get good tension. Throw that away and buy better stuff.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good - go for the brother instead
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hayley90
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I expected this machine to be a little "cheap & nasty" considering the low price but this was HARD work! The motor was very noisy & clunky, and the foot is terrible - you couldn't see the needle tip or stitch line. The foot & the feed dogs didn't grip the fabric properly & pulled it though wonky. Accessories were all poor quality. NOT a good beginners machine as it makes sewing much harder than it should be. I recommend Spending an extra £20 on the brother machine which is brilliant. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good beginners machine
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By K.F.
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We just wanted a basic sewing machine to be able to "turn-up" curtain edges to make them shorter and do basic stitching along hems. This machine does this and much more. Perfect for a beginner, with a relatively slow stitching speed (so items don't run away with you) and not too many settings to confuse, this is just what we wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By EmmaLH
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I am a beginner sewer and found this machine to be so easy to use!
The instructions on how to set it up are simple and easy to understand and the machine is easy to use too. I'm struggling on the buttonhole but that's difficult anyway haha. I had learnt how to use it within a few hours and have made so many things since.
I would definitely recommend this to any beginner
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fiona1st
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this as my first attempt at getting into sewing after many years of not doing any, since I left school in fact. It totally suits my needs as a total amatuer, but is probably a bit basic for the seasoned machinist "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beldray sewing machine
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bec s
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" great as a beginner very easy to use, perfect for anyone, don't even have to use the pedal, just line up your material and put the switch on auto and guide the material, easy peasy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kakie
From:Hartlepool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Please don't buy this item. It is cheap and nasty
Thread comes out of needle constantly and the stitches are not firm can be easily pulled apart.
Not a happy experience
However Argos were happy to refund my money am the service was brilliant
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By donde3sta
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" a great sewing machine for beginners! very easy to use 100% recommend it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its brilliant easy to use
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dot21
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" have no problems with it at all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Martina
From:Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this machine as a first sewing machine for my Daughter. So far she has been delighted with it, She reports that it is easy to use. In my book, that represents excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gd quality
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jalal
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I bought this when this one ws in offer .. wife is happy I assume its good I didn't use it personally wife did...gd luck "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little machine
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kimmie kim
From:Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brought this for my 10 year old daughter for christmas and she loves it easy and simple to use great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AngieJ
From:East yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Perfect for basic sewing. Very light and small. Very surprised how well it worked "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought as a gift. My 82yr old Mother loves it. It is so light she can easily carry it around and she is absolutely fascinated with the automatic action (she doesn't have to use the footplate)! There is also a Carry case and Sewing Kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for beginners
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Got this for my 14 year old granddaughter for a Christmas present as she wanted to make a surprise dress for her Mum. She found it easy to manage and ideal for her purposes. I think her dressmaking skills need improving but the sewing machine is just right for her! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By fox
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This product is good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish don't buy
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By rodders
From:Wigston, Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" No pros all cons.
Had to give it 1 star as you can't give it 0 or a minus.
surprised how lightweight it was.
Being so light it has no stability and moves around when trying to stitch with it.
Difficult to thread due to foot release being on the side.
I eventually had it running and set up to do zig-zag stitch. After about 10 stitches the top thread snapped. From then on it wouldn't pick up the thread from underneath.
IN ALL FAIRNESS TO ARGOS THEY GAVE ME A FULL REFUND.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Smilie-Amy
From:Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Excellent little machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beldray 12 Stitch Sewing Machine with Accessories - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By guyonet
From:Crawley
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This Sewing Machine is just about ok. It works but only just, what I found most difficult is the pick up of the cotton from the spool when you try to get the thread from the spool. I have to manually find it and pull the thread out. I should have paid the extra and had a proper Sewing Machine but as its only for a little sewing it will do. Remember its very fiddly to use but when its going it works. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>