Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.

This computerised sewing machine from our Argos Value Range offers excellent value without quality compromise. Brimming with a wide range of features, the 2575 includes 75 optional stitches, a variety of stitching functions, convenient drop-in bobbin and impressive embroidery feature to help you expand your projects as you become more experienced.Model number 2575 computerised sewing machine features: 75 automatic stitches.Motorised 50 watts.2 needle positions.Auto needle threader.Drop-in bobbin.Automatic bobbin winding.1-step buttonhole.Embroidery feature.Drop feed mechanism.Zipper insertion.Twin needle capability.Push lever reverse.Clip-on feet.LCD screen.Stitch pattern indicator.Stitch length control.Stitch width control.3 single needles, twin needle, 3 bobbins, seam ripper, button foot, blind hem foot, interweave foot, buttonhole foot, zipper foot, zigzag foot, oiler with oil, cleaning brush, 2 screw drivers, instruction manual, free arm, strong torque for heavy fabric, electronic foot controller.General informationWeight 7.3kg.Size H30.7, W42, D19cm.
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
13 of 1681%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of all the chioce on offer
Posted09 August 2012
Customer avatar
By June
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Fantastic value for money smoothe and easy to use . If I can enjoy using it every one can would highly recommend this machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy!
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Sassi
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Dissapointed as soon as I got machine out of the box! Felt so cheap-all plastic-struggled with feed dogs-disfunctional lever! Put your money towards one of the well known brands (over the moon with my Toshiba) Hope this helps!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Si
From:Greater Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Having read other reviews I was not sure whether the machine would be of a suitable quality. However, having now purchased this sewing machine and tested it out I am delighted with my choice. The only issue I have found is with the feed dog control which does not like being pressed or depressed in order to raise and lower the feet, but I expect that this is due to the fact that I am not that familiar with the machine as yet. Otherwise the range of stitches makes this great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sewing Machine
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By ecroy
From:Kendal
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"So far I can find nothing to complain about. The machine works beautifully. Computer works and stitches are suberb. Best part - the needle threader - it used to take me hours!!!! Good buy and the reservation was easy to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Ralph
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great product, amazing value and great to use!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab price, fab machine
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Dawnym
From:Keswick
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is extremely good machine, especially at sale price.
I have a very expensive machine that I have had many problems with so this was bought as a stop gap.
Has lots of great features.
Definately worth looking at if your an experienced sewer or just a beginer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very cheaply made
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Bongo
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this machine after reading the reviews. The box was open when I purchased it and issued if it was a return. Told no. Needed it urgently but could not use it and every part of it is plastic and not at all durable . It will be returned this week."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returned next day.
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Wanted a machine for basic sewing, but this was a very good price. However the base was unstable and the button to higher and lower the teeth was very awkward to use.
Returned it and am looking at better quality machines."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very handy little machine
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Marbles
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I wanted a simple machine as I had not used a sewing machine since school (and that had a wheel not a button!)
This machine is simple to thread and operate, even the bobbin is simple to use and thread - this used to be my least favourite part of using a sewing machine.
Its worth getting a little carry case to go with the machine, I bought the lowest cost one from Argos and its really handy for keeping the machine safe from the kids.
Take some time getting used to the different stitches before you start - use an old piece of fabric - its worth it so you can accustom to the tension of the machine.
You have the option of the foot pedal or a push button/automatic feature - I am used to the pedal and found it easy to use/manage.
I have rediscovered my love of sewing but even more importantly, have finally got round to doing all those jobs I had put off such as sewing up the kids clothes that were torn, turning up hems, finally getting my curtains shortened to the right length.
A good purchase for a starter sewing machine and a good price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleasantly surprised
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have recently had a renewed interest in sewing crafts and was looking for a basic sewing machine to start me off as i hadn't used one since i was at school. I read the reviews of the machines in the lower price bracket but they weren't that great. Then i saw this machine which was half price and with the reviews saying it was a good machine for beginners and the more advanced i decided to try it. It is perfect! It was so easy to set up and is an absolute pleasure to use. For someone with no experience of a sewing machine since i was at school i was surprised at how easy it was to thread the machine up, thread up a bobbin, and use the machine overall. I have machine stitched cotton and thick wadding together as well as other various materials that my mums machine would not machine through and kept snagging. The LCD screen is great and it is so easy to change from one stitch to another. I have played with the various stitches (there are some really lovely embroidery stitches with bows and flowers etc) although at the moment i am mainly using the basic straight stitch. It is perfect for the basic use i need it for at the moment and i feel it can grow with me as i gain more experience. A great buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Samia
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This Is A Very Good Sewing Machine I'm Very Happy With It It More Than Meets My Expectations."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good purchase
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By E-T
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This machine has proven to be really good value, i have enjoyed playing with all the new stitches, I am looking to more ambitious projects in the future. I have struggled with the ordinary chain stitch this has not been as tight as I would like but overall a really good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value For Money
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have not used this sewing machine much yet, but so far so good. The instruction booklet is clear and easy to follow. A good variety of useful pattern stitches at the touch of a button!! The built in light is a bit dim though, and the motor seems noisy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So impressed, I nearly fell off my stool.
Posted03 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Neat
From:Mid Glam
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I am impressed by this machine. I've been sewing for at least 35 years and this has been the easiest maching I have used. The instructions are clear, simple to use, needle threader is a dream. The embroidery stiches are really precise. The bobbin filler brilliant and the threading of the bobbin is really easy and you can see what you are doing. I have yet to use the button holer or the button attatchment stitch.
Really worth the money. Two things I don't like is the position of the lever to raise the foot, but that is just me and what I am used to and that the bobbin cover is not a slide opening. The top could easily be lost. Both these 'faults' are personal preferences and do not alter that this machine is really good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Much needed machine
Posted10 November 2011
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I found this sewing machine very easy to use, goes through thick material and thin alike, with ease. The only thing I dont like is the needle threader. Maybe its me, I just cant get it to work. Had a bit of trouble getting the tensions right at the begining, but now its perfect. Cant wait to really get to work on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 75 Stitch Computerised Sewing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth it
Posted25 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Irene
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Its easy to use and more than covers the home use I use it for. Very good value for money. Really glad I chose this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.