Top-rated product

Hoover VTC591B Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.

<p>This Hoover tumble dryer has a 9kg capacity. Featuring sensor drying technology with 4 pre-set programmes. Simply set the programme and let the appliance do the rest. It comes with a Delay Start of upto 9 hours which allows you to dry your items at night saving on your energy costs. It has a B Energy Rating which also saves on energy costs. </p><p>Your old appliance must be disconnected prior to delivery</p><p>Dryer features:</p><ul><li>Maximum drying capacity 9kg.</li><li>Reservoir full indicator.</li><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.</li><li>150 minute timer.</li><li>1 minute cool tumble.</li><li>Reverse tumble option.</li><li>Manual control.</li><li>Up to 9 hours delayed start.</li><li>Fluff filter.</li><li>Filter full indicator.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Delicates cycle.</li><li>Freshen up cycle.</li><li>Easy iron cycle.</li><li>Anti-crease option.</li><li>Final cool cycle.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating B.</li><li>Energy consumption: 281kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Energy consumption: 5.05kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Noise level 64dB.</li><li>Spinning performance rating C.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H85, W60, D60cm.</li><li>Boxed size H90, W65, D62cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8016361819443.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hoover VTC591B Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Review 1 for Hoover VTC591B Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoover tumble dryer
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey s
From:Epping, Epping, Essex CM16, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with dryer easy to empty water filter and filter on door for fluff"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover VTC591B Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tumble
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MattF
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Over all a very decent dryer. I had some problems as it arrived with a big dent in the side of it. Engineer came out and sorted it and it works fine now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover VTC591B Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than Expected
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TommyHig
From:Barrhead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Your review:
Better Than Expected
Ordered online and from the outset was kept informed of everything that was going on. I received emails & texts with times of delivery, got a call from driver to let me know when he would arrive, brilliant service! The delivery guys were very smart and pleasant, I certainly would have no hesitation in ordering this way again. The Tumble Dryer is just brilliant and lots of room for my clothes to dry in, great machine for the price, defiantly recommend to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover VTC591B Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a tumble dryer after 19 years without one.
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By pittenweem woman
From:Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"at last I can wash my bedding and towels without worrying if it is raining or not!a lovely feeling in winter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover VTC591B Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By youngie
From:Washington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Product is good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover VTC591B Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dryer
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this dryer after reading the other reviews and it has turned out to be great. I have been without a dryer for 5 years and now love this one. Its a great all rounder. Its a little noisy but not to bad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover VTC591B Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
condenser tumble dryer
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ginger
From:Adswood, Stockport SK3, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"its quiet and economical and you can have it anywhere"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover VTC591B Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted28 October 2013
Customer avatar
By DOT
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very please with this product. Its quiet, efficient and the price was good too. Hoover produce great products."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover VTC591B Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont like it
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By bess
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"takes ages to dry not happy with it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover VTC591B Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Large opening and lots of settings
Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pebbles69
From:Rayleigh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good performance so far but far noisier than my last one, struggle with emptying the condenser as it's at the bottom behind flap not ideal!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover VTC591B Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Hoover Dryer
Posted13 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love love my new dryer, it does exactly what it says. Well worth the money . I am able to hang up clothes straight from drying, amazing . Would highly recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover VTC591B Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for money
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Beth14
From:Merthyr Tydfil
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I ordered this item and within three days it was delivered. It's quieter than I thought and has numerous different drying options! Overall excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.