Top-rated product

Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.

<p>This Hotpoint HUG61P Double Gas Cooker looks smart in brilliant white and has handy features to simplify your life. Its 100 litre total oven capacity is decked out with catalytic liners that clean your oven while you cook at temperatures over 220&#63; C and the programmable oven timer means you wont burn your food even if you forget. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>LED clock. </li><li>Programmable digital display timer. </li><li>Catalytic liners. </li><li>Easy clean interior. </li><li>Double glazed. </li><li>Interior light. </li><li>Slow cook function. </li></ul><p>Main oven:</p><ul><li>Conventional oven with 2 shelves. </li><li>65 litre usable capacity. </li></ul><p>Second oven:</p><ul><li>1 shelf. </li><li>35 litre usable capacity. </li></ul><p>Hob:</p><ul><li>4 gas burners. </li><li>Electronic ignition. </li><li>Glass lidwith auto shut-off. </li></ul><p>Grill:</p><ul><li>Variable grill. </li><li>Grill pan included. </li><li>FSD (Flame Supervision Device) compliant. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Suitable for use with LPG (liquified petroleum gas) - adaptor kit not included. </li><li>Size H90, W60, D60cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 10 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5016108624128. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
32 of 3689%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
63 Questions | 64 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Review 1 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke down after a week!
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As above. Not the usual quality I expect from hotpoint. Not a happy customer "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don`t do it
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" unless you want to spend the rest of your life cleaning a cooker don`t but this one "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill cooker
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Mum so happy with double oven cooker easy to use cooked xmas dinner no problems does get a bit hot when fan on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hotpoint cooker
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with my cooker, looks amazing and cooks the same. This is for my new home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cooker
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great cooker so happy I picked this one. Looks lovely fits in nice. Easy to use controls and keep clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Great
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this purchase. Looks very smart in the kitchen and so easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" new cooker needed after 22 year.Spent time researching cookers then decided this was the one. Great choice. Great service Argos, from delivery to fitting and recyling of old cooker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent service
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:mitchamj
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" simplify your life. led clock catalytic liners. easy clean interior
double glazed. interior light. slow cook function "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great double oven
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The design gives a clean and fuss free look to the cooker.
The best feature is without doubt the double oven. The upper, smaller grill/over allows you to cook a meal for two easily whilst the large oven can be used for a full Sunday roast.. Also no waiting around to cook two items at different temperatures as both ovens can be used simultaneously although you do need to observer the correct sequence of lighting them, see the manual.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice washing machine looking good
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with purchase
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this purchase. The price is good for the product your are getting. Good design and great service from Argos and hotpoint. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hotpoint cooker
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" basic but good.nice look and seems to work fine so far. the first one was dinted but was replaced without a fuss. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic cooker. Simple to set timers
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very well put together. Mini oven is very useful when cooking smaller dishes. Very stylish looking. Very good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
T-1000
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Classically sculptured fusion of glass an metal makes a striking center piece to any kitchen.
The chrome is so smooth an shiny it reminded me of the terminator hence the title tho this could be both a positive an a negative when it comes to cleaning.
The slow cooker feature is great an both ovens work flawlessly with great capacity making roast dinners a breeze.
The auto spark function to light the burners is abit wierd for me but works fine overall a great cooker worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent range
Posted24 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with the range delivery was excellent and fitter was very friendly clean service thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great features
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwick, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The cooker is very good to look at,but already had a repair and it's was only 2weeks old. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cooker.
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The whole experience went smoothly with disconnection and removal of old cooker, delivery and installation of new cooker, all in one day. Design: form and function excellent. Door of main oven opens right to left, suits our kitchen well. Ignition of gas rings, 2 of each size, very efficient. Useful second oven for smaller amounts, also energy saving. Easy clean oven another good feature. The grill pan with detachable handle, works beautifully. Pleasing timer sound. Overall great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
satisfied customer
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" very pleased with the cooker, delivery and fitting all carried out as agreed. excellent service all round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Excellent choice
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Looks smart and seems sturdy enough in design and fittings. Lights easily. Cooks evenly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-17points
6of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hotpoint Ultima HUG61P Freestanding Double Gas Cooker White.
This review is from:Hotpoint HUG61K Double Gas Cooker - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i can cook again
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:plymouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" i went without a cooker 4a long time i made roast beef on sunday 4 my grown up kids it cooks great just got 2 save up & pay 4 it now very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>