Top-rated product

Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.

<p>This Hotpoint HUG61X Double Gas Cooker looks great in stainless steel and has handy features to simplify your life. Its 100 litre total oven capacity is decked out with catalytic liners that clean your oven while you cook at temperatures over 220?C and the programmable oven timer means you wont burn your food even if you forget.</p><ul><li>LED clock.</li><li>Programmable digital display timer.</li><li>Easy clean interior.</li><li>Double glazed.</li><li>Interior light.</li><li>Slow cook function.</li></ul><p>Main oven:</p><ul><li>Conventional oven with 2 shelves.</li><li>65 litre usable capacity.</li></ul><p>Second oven:</p><ul><li>1 shelf.</li><li>35 litre usable capacity.</li></ul><p>Hob:</p><ul><li>4 gas burners.</li><li>Electronic ignition.</li><li>Glass lid with auto shut-off.</li></ul><p>Grill:</p><ul><li>Variable grill.</li><li>Grill pan included.</li><li>FSD (Flame Supervision Device) compliant.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Suitable for use with LPG (liquified petroleum gas) - adaptor kit not included.</li><li>Size H90, W60, D60cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5016108624166.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
19 of 2095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Review 1 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cooker.
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Terre
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The whole experience went smoothly with disconnection and removal of old cooker, delivery and installation of new cooker, all in one day. Design: form and function excellent. Door of main oven opens right to left, suits our kitchen well. Ignition of gas rings, 2 of each size, very efficient. Useful second oven for smaller amounts, also energy saving. Easy clean oven another good feature. The grill pan with detachable handle, works beautifully. Pleasing timer sound. Overall great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
satisfied customer
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Stockport, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very pleased with the cooker, delivery and fitting all carried out as agreed. excellent service all round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Birmingham england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My daughter bought a cooker we liked the look of it and bought one as well. When talking to our daughter she stated that the hob gas control that lowers the gas to a low jet in fact cuts off the gas. This it should not do the cooker we have has the same fault."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Excellent choice
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Ravenna
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Looks smart and seems sturdy enough in design and fittings. Lights easily. Cooks evenly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
This review is from:Hotpoint HUG61K Double Gas Cooker - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i can cook again
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By cheryl
From:plymouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i went without a cooker 4a long time i made roast beef on sunday 4 my grown up kids it cooks great just got 2 save up & pay 4 it now very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase, shame about installation.
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Holyrola1
From:Surrey.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Product is good looking, neat and simple in design and usage.
No major disadvantages discovered after two months of use. I would recommend as a manly looking and operating equipment. Shame about installation issues - what a pain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well Pleased
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Badger57
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Got this cooker just before xmas, when old one broke. Was well pleased has had 14 to cook for. Good burners and found the 2nd top oven very usefull.Also pleased to get it in the greyish colour to match our other products"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cooker - install could be better
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By peterh
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Cooker is good. I found that adding some oven thermometers helped make cooking temperatures more accurate.
Hotpoint told me an engineer would disconnect the old cooker before new one arrived. This didn't happen. So driver didn't remove the old one. After engineer did arrive, we had to manhandle old cooker out front to have it removed later.
Engineer cut off the electricity plug and hardwired the new cooker. Did this without asking permission. I would have preferred to keep it on the plug."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Fuss Purchase and installation
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"With 2 decent sized ovens and grill this is perfect for family cooking. Auto ignition and auto illumination (in main oven) it makes for easy use. Installation completed within 2 hours of delivery with no fuss."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
This review is from:Hotpoint HUG61K Black Double Gas Cooker - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really nice
Posted08 November 2012
Customer avatar
By kat
From:newport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"nice an wide lovely style fits in with large family"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
This review is from:Hotpoint HUG61P Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best cooker i have owned
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By ke
From:east yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This cooker is fantastic, looks good in the kitchen. fantastic to use highly recommend this item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely cooker
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By cazpower
From:west midlands, uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was slightly anxious about ordering this cooker as I originally wanted a range and felt this would be like my 50cm belling cooker. I was pleasantly surprised at the cooker when it was unpacked and fitted, it is nice and wide and looks very classy. It cooks quicker than my old cooker and looks great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
Posted03 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this cooker to replace an electric cooker ,
I had forgotten how much better to cook with gas was.
Lovely sturdy cooker, looks good and cooks perfectly.
Easy to clean. The best cooker I have ever had , I am really glad that I bought it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 December 2011
Customer avatar
By dennis
From:gwent wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"excellent cooker plenty of room in the ovens just the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
This review is from:Hotpoint HUG61K Black Double Gas Cooker - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, very happy
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Struan
From:Clackmannanshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very impressed with this purchase. Lid gives extra work surface and double oven more useful than expected. Only small gripe is don't like detachable handle grill pan. But then most are like that these days"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted09 November 2011
Customer avatar
By i give in
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"a high quality product. Looks great, works really well. consistent temp's, good flame on rings. easy to set timer has been great, no rushing home to get tea on. coming home to see glow of oven. main oven is much hotter than our previous cooker. very pleased would recommend to anyone. Oh yes and they tel'd and said exactly when they were going to deliver it - brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Cooker
Posted03 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is the best Cooker we have purchased.
Very efficient. Cooking times spot on, very efficient ovens and grill.
Highly reccomend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By masterchef
From:UK
Gender:Male
"excellent product, fitting service first class"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
This review is from:Hotpoint HUG61P Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cooker
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By jane
From:essex
"lovely cooker.easy to keep clean. Easy to see food cooking"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hotpoint HUG61X S/Steel Double Gas Cooker - Free Delivery.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product