Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.

Energy efficiency ratings & performance: Energy efficiency rating A. Washing performance B. Spinning performance C. Washing machine features: Maximum spin speed 1000rpm. Variable temperature. Maximum washing capacity 5kg. Variable spin speed. Cold water fill. Size H85, W59.5, D52cm. Programmes: 9 programmes. 29 minute quick wash. Woollens cycle. Technical specifications: Energy consumption: 1kWh/cycle. Water consumption: 50 litres/cycle. Estimated annual energy consumption: 200kW/year. Estimated annual water consumption: 10000litres/year.
Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
86 of 9195%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Review 1 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By John
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It does what it's meant to do. Obviously lacks any high end features but the price kind of justifies that. No issues with it so far. Delivery was prompt and friendly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all rounder
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By LB
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Was a bit confused by th einstallation instructions which told me to remove the back plate to take out the stabiliser blocks as the screws wouldn't come undone. However, on phoning customer services discovered that this is an error in the manual. Once i knew this was easy to install, simple to use. The quick wash is great for lightly soiled clothing and even the full lenght cycles are pretty quick. Drum smaller than expected but is very quiet (washing no longer scares the dog) and seems to be economical."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Spider
From:Wiltshire
"Nice little machine. Excellent value for money and quiet when on. Not sure why I need to be alerted at the end of the cycle by beeps though!
Handy that it switches off after completing the cycle to save money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dead simple
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By roy
From:england
"even I can use it, great cheap machine which does not lose my socks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By KAGEMCO
From:ANTRIM
"very good product at a very good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brock in the first week
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Pal
From:Uk
"After first wash, it brock and asked the engineer to come n fix it. General, customer service 5 star and on time delievery."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD VALUE
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:London
"Very happy all round with this purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By angie
From:scotland
"very easy to use works very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By john
From:scotland
"this is an excellent machine at a great price very easy to use and quiet even on spin.
short progamme seems to be fine on most clothes provided that they are not heavily soiled
very happy so far with this machine
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By mell
From:selby
"great washer for price, the quick wash is good for towels and bedding that arnt really dirty but just need freshening up. although its only 1000 spin if you dont fill it too much the clothes come out quite dry, really pleased with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not great
Posted14 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Bolor
From:W6 9BY
"To start of with insallment was not easy and the filter always leaking water after wash."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By marches
From:devon
"excellent washing machine why pay hundreds when you can get one that washes brilliantly for this price quick wash only 30 mins"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bargin
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By denise
From:leicester
"this is a good product easy to use and for the price i couldn't have wanted better, just right for my son whom is just setting up house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Price Great Product
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Gillingham, Kent
"Very happy with my new washing machine and such a good price, no complaints. Quick wash is exactly as it says, 30 mins all done."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By janm
From:merseyside
"a very good washer for the price,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quick wash
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Madge
From:Staffordshire
"When I first got this machine I treated it like my old one which had a 1100 spin on it and put in relatively large loads, I found that my clothes were quite damp when they came out however I started to do smaller loads on the 30 minute cycle and found that my clothes were perfectly clean and well spun, I now only wash on 30 minutes and find it the most economical machine I've ever had, my old machine used to take 1.5 hours, now I can do three loads in that time and am absolutely thrilled because "wash day" when I do all the bedding is now finished by mid morning instead of late afternoon!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:england
"better than expected washes well, as good as previous more expensive washing machines.
simple to use and pretty quiet too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would have sooner purchased a wide screen T.V
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Mr kito
From:Manchester
"But when my old washer finaly passed i bought this and im glad i did.
Cheap easy to work , love the touch sensertive controls and beeps .
Washes great gets clothes realy clean quick wash setting is great finishes in under 30 mins
Buy one well worth the price lot of washer for little cash.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service Great price
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:London
"A simple to use machine at a great price and the delivery men are a credit to argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Haus HW50-1010 White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Gerrard
From:Derbyshire
"Got this washing machine as I'm always buying expensive ones and they do not last at all. This is a great price and I figure if it lasts a year it's fine with me ... It washes well and is very quiet . Really happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>