Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.

This Bush white washing machine has a handy 15 minute quick wash, ideal for when you need that special outfit in a hurry. Energy efficiency ratings & performance: Energy efficiency rating A. Washing performance A. Spinning performance B. Washing machine features: Maximum spin speed 1400rpm. Variable temperature. Maximum washing capacity 6kg. Variable spin speed. Delay start option (up to 24 hours). Cold water fill. Child lock. Digital display. Size H84, W59.5, D51cm. Programmes: 11 programmes. 88 minute quick wash at 30 C (cotton wash programme). 15 minute quick wash. Woollens cycle. Half load. Rinse hold option. Technical specifications: Energy consumption: 1.14kWh/cycle. Water consumption: 49 litres/cycle. Estimated annual energy consumption: 228kW/year. Estimated annual water consumption: 9800litres/year.
Overall rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
141 of 14995%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Review 1 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Machine
Posted13 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Ians
From:Lancashire UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Had the Bush washer two months and is used four times a week,no problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing Machine
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By sharron
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy & economical to use,large door for getting clothes in & out of the machie.Great value for money.Im very pleased with this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vaule for money
Posted03 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Nicky
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value for Money
Posted03 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Raggity
From:Wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with this Washing
Machine, great value for money & the fact that this machine is ECO friendly & quiet is a bonus. The programmes are all digitally displayed so you can see how far off the end of the cycle you have left & also the delayed timer is a god send especially with all the washing that comes with a young family. Would recommend this
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best washer i ever had
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By gazza
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"purchased on line with only a pic to go by, had evrything i wanted. got it on day they said would deliver, and plumbed it in for me too cheers lads. fantastic washer with more programmes that i could imagine and still finding more brill"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Great Britain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great machine rapid spin means hardly any drying"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sport wash
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By DAVID
From:LANCS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good buy sports wash 40mins exellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Alistair
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent value . Good range of programmes . I think washing is actually cleaner and drier . Particularly like the delay programme . Delivery was to usual Argos high sandard"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great littel washing machine
Posted09 July 2011
Customer avatar
By pyewacket
From:uk
"Love this washing machine, quieter than my old one, programmes lengths are what I am used to, the quick was is a blessing when your in a hurry. Perfect!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Washing Machine
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Have only had machine for 2 or 3 weeks but so far it is fantastic. Quick wash very good for odd bits and pieces. All programmes do what is expected of them. And the spin is so quiet it is unbelievable. Hope we have a long and happy future together!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why pay more?
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Norwich
"I am retired and have previously owned many washing machines, my last one costing twice as much as the Bush but this required the drum bearings being replaced every 2 years. I am pleased to report that the drum bearing on the Bush looks huge and beefy compared to the pathetic bearings on my previous machines and although I cannot say with certainty that it will last the life of the machine it looks like it will do so.
I have had the Bush for over a month and it has performed perfectly. It is much quieter than my previous machines and I like the digital readout of time remaining. As reported by others, the 15 minute wash is brilliant on less soiled items and therefore saves on energy. We have found that an additional spin is beneficial when using this short program.
The only gripe is that the filter is a bit awkward to drain but feeding the drain hose into an empty plastic drinks bottle flat on the floor does the trick."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted12 June 2011
Customer avatar
By ewaewa
From:lancashire
"good, but a bit to loud"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MARVELLOUS1
Posted12 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Doncaster
"Bought for my son's 1st home. The 15min quick wash is awesome, as he's on a water meter, but the cycle gets everything sparkly!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted10 June 2011
Customer avatar
By summer
From:lancashire
"Nice looking machine. Very quiet. 15 minute short wash great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By SSSS
From:Cumbria
"Excellent washing machine. After our old one which sounded like a jumbo jet, this machine is SO quiet. The 15 minute quick wash is fantastic too - most things aren't that dirty anyway, so this is ideal and economical."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
"Performs well and looks smart, 1400spin and 15m quickwash are usefull features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By heuls
From:wales
"so far this machine is fantastic, what i find really helpful is the digital screen, it tells yo exactly how much time is left on the cycle, and the 15 min wash is great for just a freshen up of clothes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good machine
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Di
From:Somerset
"I really like this machine.Wanted a machine that was effecient and had quick wash. This fits the bill .Like the sports wash at only 25 minutes ! It also has a 15 minute wash.
Make sure you read both leaflet and booklet before you remove stabilisers and position it in place.
Thought Bush only did TVs but am impressed in fact i ordered a Bush oven as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Devon
"Nice quiet washing machine replaced a hotpoint with this and not disappointed only had it for less than a month but pleased with it so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush HW60-1460D White Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this purchase
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Lillian
From:Merseyside
"Very quiet, clothes come out clean and the spin is effective. With last machine I had to spin twice before putting in the dryer. The quick wash is great at 15 mins but can only use for small loads. Only downside was the installation - my husband thought the instructions were poor. Value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>