Top-rated product

Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 1447105 in the search box.</p><p>The large 8kg drum capacity on the Beko Washing Machine can accommodate bulkier items of laundry such as duvets, making it a great family appliance. The 16 wash programmes offer versatility and efficiency to cater for all of your washing needs. The super-fast quick wash is complete in only 14 minutes which is great for when you need your favourite items in a hurry.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>8kg maximum washing capacity.</li><li>1200rpm spin speed.</li><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Variable spin speed.</li><li>Up to 24 hours delayed start.</li><li>Pause facility.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>Time remaining indicator.</li><li>Sequence indicator lights.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>39 minute 30&deg; C cotton wash programme.</li><li>39 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Baby cycle.</li><li>Hand wash cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Rinse hold option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 248kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 11000litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating B.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 60&deg; programme: 53%.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 40&deg; programme: 53%.</li><li>Noise level for spinning standard 60&deg; cotton programme: 73dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H85, W59.5, D54cm.</li><li>Boxed size H89, W65, D60cm.</li><li>EAN: 5023790026024.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
82 of 8794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product for a good price
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cardiphonia
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We've had the washing machine for a month or so now and had no problems. The capacity is great (especially for the overall dimensions) and the machine is fairly quiet. Simple to set up but I would note it only needed the cold water pipe rather than hot and cold."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value Item
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Taffs
From:Wester Ross, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my second Beko. I bought this item primarily for the capacity but find the programmes excellent as well. It is very noisy on the spin programme though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Beko WMB81241 White Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great washing machine
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jude56
From:Dumfries & Galloway
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has great features - including a daily quick wash and an even quicker super fast wash. A good variety of spin speeds and much quieter than my previous machine. Every load so far has washed perfectly.
Highly recommended and great value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By irony
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this machine is an excellent product,delivered on time ,also right day!what more can you ask"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Byron Heathrow
From:hounslow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Capacity -very big inside
A good looking machine
Quiet
display has a lot of info
i am happy with my purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good washing machine value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Beko WMB81241 Silver Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevethehardrocker
From:Sandy SG19, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a direct replacement for our previous Beko, which curled up its tootsies after 5 hard years of unfailing service to a busy family of four. Never a moan, never a breakdown or a problem. If this one lasts as long as the last then I will be supremely happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommended
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By anna
From:worcestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Gorgeous product for a great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beko washing machine. WMB81241
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pap-pap
From:Telford, Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really pleased with this washing machine. very quiet, lots of different programmes. large drum to put more washing in. like the fact gives you time of how long each programme will last. would recommend this washing machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
geordie77
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By geordie7
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I chose a beko as I had the previous one for over 10 years. This one was the latest model, I was concerned that is was electronic but after using it a couple of times it is a great washing machine. I also like the built in timer which allowes me to set it to come on over night"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
washing machine
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By slavemother
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this machine is excellent would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beko washing machine
Posted14 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Janice
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very happy with this machine, the quick wash programmes are great and I love the programme that cleans the machine its self what a good idea!
Being able to add an extra spin for heavy items so easily is very useful
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dora
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great washing machine! Quiet, easy to operate, many usefull programmes- highly recommended:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Beko WMB81241 Silver Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with the results of my new washing machine, it gets the clothes so much cleaner than my previous machine, and has lots of different features so you adjust the wash cycle to suit the load. I would recommend this machine to you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing machine
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JungleJan
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks good, huge load capacity that has meant I can do less washes, choice of spin speeds is useful and a super quick wash (14mins) that I used on the wet dog towels to keep them fresh.
I am surprised at how long wash cycles take-2hrs+ for a 40degree! But they all seem to be the same these days!
Only real negative is the spin noise. It is a lot louder than my old machine, and as I like to wash and dry overnight (economy7) am still trying to find an appropriate time that it will not wake us!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great washer for great price
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By oli4
From:caerphilly
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looked at reviews before purchasing and I was not dissappointed. Would definitely recommend this washing machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jc
From:teesside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"lovely big drum fits a family wash ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Beko WMB81241 Silver Washing Machine - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beko washing machine
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark65
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good alround washing machine , would never have install and remove extra . Not worth the extra money, the person who was supposed to fit the machine didn't have a clue how to plumb the machine in , ended up plumbing it in myself"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Jems73
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great machine. Washes well, quiet spin. Good quick wash"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fab
Posted21 December 2013
Customer avatar
By lisse
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good looking machine, much quieter than my old machine (Hotpoint). Good size drum but would not recommend trying to wash double duvet if goose as it wont fit and when wet would damage drum with weight when wet! I wash less now with bigger drum."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>