Top-rated product

Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.

<p>Get this item sooner with included express delivery. The large 8kg drum capacity on the Beko WMB81241 Washing Machine can accommodate bulkier items of laundry such as duvets, making it a great family appliance. The 16 wash programmes and A+ energy rating offer versatility and efficiency to cater for all of your washing needs, a great benefit in busy households.</p><p>The super-fast quick wash is complete in only 14 minutes which is great for when you need your favourite items in a hurry. In addition, the interactive digital display gives you information about the programmes and cycles and will let you know how long the wash has remaining. </p><p>This item includes our Express Delivery service. Usually delivered within 2 working days.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>8kg maximum washing capacity.</li><li>1200rpm spin speed.</li><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Variable spin speed.</li><li>Up to 24 hours delayed start.</li><li>Pause facility.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>Time remaining indicator.</li><li>Sequence indicator lights.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>39 minute 30&deg; C cotton wash programme.</li><li>39 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Baby cycle.</li><li>Hand wash cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Rinse hold option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 248kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 11000litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating B.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 60&deg; programme: 53%.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 40&deg; programme: 53%.</li><li>Noise level for spinning standard 60&deg; cotton programme: 73dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H85, W59.5, D54cm.</li><li>Boxed size H89, W65, D60cm.</li><li>EAN: 5023790026031.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
75 of 8094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Review 1 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommended
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By anna
From:worcestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Gorgeous product for a great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beko washing machine. WMB81241
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pap-pap
From:Telford, Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really pleased with this washing machine. very quiet, lots of different programmes. large drum to put more washing in. like the fact gives you time of how long each programme will last. would recommend this washing machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
geordie77
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By geordie7
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I chose a beko as I had the previous one for over 10 years. This one was the latest model, I was concerned that is was electronic but after using it a couple of times it is a great washing machine. I also like the built in timer which allowes me to set it to come on over night"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with the results of my new washing machine, it gets the clothes so much cleaner than my previous machine, and has lots of different features so you adjust the wash cycle to suit the load. I would recommend this machine to you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
washing machine
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By slavemother
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this machine is excellent would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beko washing machine
Posted14 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Janice
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very happy with this machine, the quick wash programmes are great and I love the programme that cleans the machine its self what a good idea!
Being able to add an extra spin for heavy items so easily is very useful
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dora
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great washing machine! Quiet, easy to operate, many usefull programmes- highly recommended:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing machine
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JungleJan
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks good, huge load capacity that has meant I can do less washes, choice of spin speeds is useful and a super quick wash (14mins) that I used on the wet dog towels to keep them fresh.
I am surprised at how long wash cycles take-2hrs+ for a 40degree! But they all seem to be the same these days!
Only real negative is the spin noise. It is a lot louder than my old machine, and as I like to wash and dry overnight (economy7) am still trying to find an appropriate time that it will not wake us!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great washer for great price
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By oli4
From:caerphilly
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looked at reviews before purchasing and I was not dissappointed. Would definitely recommend this washing machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jc
From:teesside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"lovely big drum fits a family wash ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beko washing machine
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark65
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good alround washing machine , would never have install and remove extra . Not worth the extra money, the person who was supposed to fit the machine didn't have a clue how to plumb the machine in , ended up plumbing it in myself"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Jems73
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great machine. Washes well, quiet spin. Good quick wash"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fab
Posted21 December 2013
Customer avatar
By lisse
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good looking machine, much quieter than my old machine (Hotpoint). Good size drum but would not recommend trying to wash double duvet if goose as it wont fit and when wet would damage drum with weight when wet! I wash less now with bigger drum."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Baderz
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good all rounder and a good quick wash of 19 mins"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted27 November 2013
Customer avatar
By F387w
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The product is good, and works fine. The only problem I have is that the spin is not efficient enough such that it could take 2 days for clothes to dry on an airier compared to my old Hoover machine which almost dry up the fabrics after spinning, and only take a few hours for the clothe to dry up on an airier."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seems good
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr Hair
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not had it long but initial impressions are good. We like the start delay. A good capacity means a family wash fits in easily. A good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beko WMB81241 silver washing machine
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent machine, just love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Beauty!
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By dargo57
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A great machine,very quiet and super efficient easy to understand machine washes and spins really well.Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good features nice looking machine
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Blondie
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I am very pleased with my purchase I would recommend buying from Argos the delivery was on time I was not left waiting around they kept me up to date with their delivery schedule , very pleased no complaints at all
Thank you Argos .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beko WMB81241 Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good choice
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By foxy
From:leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Looks good and very easy to use. The programes are easy to follow. Very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>