Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hotpoint WMF740 Washing Machine-FREE Del/Recycle.

This item includes our FREE Delivery and Recycle Service. Please ensure the old appliance is disconnected prior to delivery. We will collect your old appliance and recycle it for your convenience. This graphite Hotpoint washing machine has an energy saving eco wash cycle. Energy efficiency ratings & performance: Energy efficiency rating A. Washing performance A. Spinning performance B. Washing machine features: Maximum spin speed 1400rpm. Variable temperature. Maximum washing capacity 7kg. Variable spin speed. Delay start option (up to 24 hours). Cold water fill. Child lock. Digital display. Size H85, W59.5, D56.5cm. Programmes: 16 programmes. 110 minute quick wash at 30 C (cotton wash programme). 60 minute quick wash. Woollens cycle. Half load. Eco wash cycle. Technical specifications: Energy consumption: 1.33kWh/cycle. Water consumption: 60 litres/cycle. Estimated annual energy consumption: 266kW/year. Estimated annual water consumption: 12000litres/year. Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 of 1385%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hotpoint WMF740 Washing Machine-FREE Del/Recycle.
Review 1 for Hotpoint WMF740 Washing Machine-FREE Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Value
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:England
"I have had this Machine for 6 weeks now and was a little aprehensive after reading some reports of a noisy pump. Hotpoint have obviously listened because this is the quietest washing machine we have ever had.
After the spin cycle, the clothes come out practiacally dry.
overall, I am really pleased with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hotpoint WMF740 Washing Machine-FREE Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It turned out good in the end
Posted27 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:East Riding
"We have always bought Hotpoint. So when we noticed the WMF740 at a bargain price we thought great.
On completing the first wash there was a churning noise prior to and during spinning; and i mean a churning noise.
We noticed other comments including other sites with similor feedback.
We contacted Argos who was very good. We received a new machine. Guess what same noise.
Again i could not fault Argos with their help. We agreed to have an engineer out to check the noise.
He stated it was a fault with the type of pump. He changed the pump and the machine is now GREAT. Many thanks to Argos.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hotpoint WMF740 Washing Machine-FREE Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Jennie
From:Surrey
"Smooth transaction, as described, only been in 2 weeks so it hasnt had major usage yet so unable to give best review. No problems so far!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hotpoint WMF740 Washing Machine-FREE Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By gizi2010
From:london
"our previous Hotpoint washing machine has been brilliant for 10 years, so we got a second one. We were expecting a noiseless performance because of new technologies, but it's not the case!! After the test wash we called in the engineer because of a very loud and strange noise we thought being the water pump. After four days he came and told us it's a perfectly normal noise because of the way the water pump works in the new, more modern washing machines!!! Apart from that , it performs really well, plenty of programmes and freedom to customize your washes!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hotpoint WMF740 Washing Machine-FREE Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted09 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:S.Yorkshire
"A nice looking washer with plenty of different programs for any type of laundry.
Ordered online delivered within a week on date and time advised-with call from driver when 20 mins away - Brilliant washer and excellent customer serice.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hotpoint WMF740 Washing Machine-FREE Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new washer
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By mary
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff
"Not quiet by any means, and doesn't work too well with tablets, liquid or powder at best,
but has some nice features, particularly the child lock
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hotpoint WMF740 Washing Machine-FREE Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice appliance
Posted21 July 2010
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:tyrone
"i bought this as i had started to purchase other hotpoint graphite colour appliances and have to say i am very happy with it. good value for money & nice to look at"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hotpoint WMF740 Washing Machine-FREE Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noisy
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Weymouth
"The machine itself is excellent, however, the noise from the pump was unbearable. An engineer came out free of charge and replaced the pump without affecting the warranty. Apparently, Hotpoint have started using a new pump and this was not the first case of complaints about the noise. The machine is now working fine at normal noise levels. I would, however, still buy Hotpoint in the future for reliability and value for money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hotpoint WMF740 Washing Machine-FREE Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Buy
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By nyangi
From:leytonstone
"the machine is super silent after a few teething problems.bought it on sale,have a large family so very decent size luv it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hotpoint WMF740 Washing Machine-FREE Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hotpoint as good as ever.
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By ROB
From:hampshire
"My second Hotpoint washing machine, and as good in quality and ease of use as my previous one. Large drum,programs to cover all types of wash and visually a very well designed and built machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hotpoint WMF740 Washing Machine-FREE Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted10 June 2010
Customer avatar
By sally
From:lancs
"easy to use does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hotpoint WMF740 Washing Machine-FREE Del/Recycle.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product