Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hotpoint TCL770 Graphite Tumble Dryer - inc FREE Del/Coll.

This item includes our FREE Delivery and Collect service. We will remove your old appliance and all the packaging for recycling. For further details please see the Customer Services section. Existing appliance needs to be disconnected by a qualified engineer prior to delivery Energy efficiency ratings & performance: Energy efficiency rating: C. Maximum drying capacity 7kg. Condenser dryer features: 2 heat settings. 160 minute timer. Including 10 minute cool tumble. Sensory drying with 2 dryness levels. Delay start option (up to 9 hours). Manual control. Reverse tumble option. Reservoir full indicator. Fluff filter. Size H85, W59.5, D58.4cm. Drying programmes Freshen up cycle. Easy iron cycle. Anti-crease option. Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee. Technical specifications: Energy consumption: 4.48kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle. Energy consumption: 330kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Hotpoint TCL770 Graphite Tumble Dryer - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Review 1 for Hotpoint TCL770 Graphite Tumble Dryer - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted07 April 2009
Customer avatar
By justin
From:leicestershire
"excellent item, def recommend, nice looking, easy to use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hotpoint TCL770 Graphite Tumble Dryer - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Purchase
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By grannyg
From:Berkshire
"i was quite impressed, easy to use, easy to clean, using the sensor dry is more economical than just using a timer. I am very pleased with this product and would not hesitate to recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hotpoint TCL770 Graphite Tumble Dryer - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good buy
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By John
From:Down
"Makes wash-day a lot easier, so should have bought one a long time ago, but was deterred by the stories about the energy consumption. However this machine's programmes and built-in sensor keeps costs down. Where I had to site the machine a condenser type was the only option. Emptying the water container can be a nuisance, but the outlet tube can be fed directely to a drain so this chore can be avoided. I will eventually do this when I can find a source to supply the size of rubber tubing required. All the controls are well placed and easy to follow. Being able to change the door hinging i.e. to the opposite side proved useful. The most important thing is that the clothes are dryed exactly as I would expect. All in all a very good buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hotpoint TCL770 Graphite Tumble Dryer - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By toni
From:kent
"So many different options. Great for a working mum"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hotpoint TCL770 Graphite Tumble Dryer - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've ever owned
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By John
From:Sussex
"Having always had "traditional" vented tumble dryers we decided to go for a condenser to save the hassle of having a venting tube hanging out the window & letting in the cold.
After using it for a few weeks I would definitely say it's made our lives a lot easier, it has a great range of options but is not complicated to use at all.
It's a lot quieter than our old one, and can't be heard in the next room with the door closed. cleaning the dust filter etc is also a breeze.
Everything about it just oozes quality, I really cannot recommend it highly enough!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hotpoint TCL770 Graphite Tumble Dryer - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted11 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Zena
From:Isle of Wight
"Good quality tumble dryer, with excellent range of features and capabilities. Does the job very well,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hotpoint TCL770 Graphite Tumble Dryer - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hotpoint TCL77OG tumble dryer
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By brynmor
From:Worcs.
"Very pleased great with all this wet weather..Delivered very quick.
Dry ready for ironing.
100% in all way.
Thank you ,
Kind regards.B.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hotpoint TCL770 Graphite Tumble Dryer - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hotpoint TCL770G Graphite Tumble Dryer
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Lincolnshire
"Item does exactly as it says on the tin. Excellent if you dont want to knock holes in walls"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hotpoint TCL770 Graphite Tumble Dryer - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hotpoint tcl770g graphite tumble drier
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By eddie
From:stirlingshire
"this one keeps the wife very happy
it is a cracking machine
and i am in the good books.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.