Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.

This GOC590C white condenser tumble dryer has 4 programmes such as Bone dry, Extra dry, Cupboard dry and Iron dry. It also has 6 or 9 hours delayed start option.

Dryer features:

  • Maximum drying capacity 9kg.
  • Reservoir full indicator.
  • 2 heat settings.
  • Sensory drying with 6 dryness levels.
  • 150 minute timer.
  • Reverse tumble option.
  • Manual control.
  • Delay start option (up to 6 hours).
  • Fluff filter.
  • Filter full indicator.

Drying programmes:

  • Freshen up cycle.
  • Anti-crease option.

Performance:

  • Energy efficiency rating C.
  • Energy consumption: 1024kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.
  • Energy consumption: 4.5kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.
  • Noise level 61dB.

General features:

  • Size H85, W60, D60cm.
  • Boxed size H90, W65, D62cm.
  • Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.
  • EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8016361825987.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 of 1493%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Review 1 for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I would give this dryer 5 stars but the big downfall for me and I wish I knew before I purchased the dryer is that the water container is at the bottom of the machine. If you have problems bending down or even getting back up DON'T get this dryer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
quiet dryer
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:north york.uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very nice condenser dryer but had to wait a few weeks for the deleivery from argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy dryer
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Maybe one of the better items I have purchased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted14 February 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good size. Works quick. Plenty of settings for different items. Had to make a decision quick after my previous one broke, definitely please with the choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" always had a vented dryer till this one and i'm very pleased to say I'm impressed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Nice looking. First condenser model I have had and delighted with it. Works beautifully, dries well although sometimes need to put it back on when I use the sensor drying times. Not a problem though. Cuts down on ironing too. Very happy with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely dry clothes
Posted05 November 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Plenty of settings, easy to use - quiet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tumble dryer
Posted29 October 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very pleased indeed with this dryer, not only does it perform well but with 20% off and 12 months to pay it' a dream sale. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my new best friend
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:mid-glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This machine does all it promises and more! No more deciding on the correct cycles and NO MORE WET SURFACES in the house. Takes a big load and is so much better than the basic machine . Wonderful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very good service and value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good large Condenser
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is my second condenser,the first one was a candy as well but was only 7kgs this is so much better at 9kg and a lot faster "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty item
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good size and sensor dryer a bonus if it worked clothes are damp after sensor turns dryer off don't know if this is a fault or a poor working item but as not described I am currently waiting a replacement which if works properly would give this a five star rating but if having same problems will have to order a completely diff dryer .... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
14of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very good machine. Lots of different programmes for various drying needs. Easy to understand and operate. Quiet when in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Candy GOC590C Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product