Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hotpoint WDL540 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.

This white Hotpoint WDL540 washer dryer features 16 different washing programmes for greater flexibility. Options include half load and a 60 minute quick wash. The dryer features sensor drying technology, which will automatically stop once your clothes are dry. Use the great anti-crease option for fresh, wearable clothes in a hurry. This item includes our FREE Delivery and Recycle Service. Please ensure the old appliance is disconnected prior to delivery. We will collect your old appliance and recycle it for your convenience.Key specifications:Energy efficiency rating: B.Estimated annual energy consumption: 1134kWh/year.Estimated annual water consumption: 36000litres/year.Washing performance: A.Spinning performance: B.Maximum spin speed 1400rpm.Maximum washing capacity: 7kg.Maximum drying capacity: 5kg.General features:Variable washing temperature.Cold water fill.LED display.16 washing programmes60 minute wash programme at 30 deg C cotton wash.60 minute quick wash.Washing features:Woollens cycle.Half load.Drying features: 3 drying programmes.Sensor dry 3 dryness levels.Anti-crease option.Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.Technical specifications:Energy consumption wash, spin and dry: 5.67kWh/cycle.Energy consumption wash and spin only: 1.33kWh/cycle.Water extraction efficiency: 53%.Water consumption wash, spin and dry: 180litres/cycle.Water consumption wash and spin: 62litres/cycle.Size H85, W59.5, D56.5cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5016108646564.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
9 of 1275%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hotpoint WDL540 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Review 1 for Hotpoint WDL540 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
most useful purchase
Posted13 December 2011
Customer avatar
By megan
From:glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this is the quietest washing machine i have ever had. It has a great variety of programmes available for every type of cleaning and drying required. Really glad that i chose this machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hotpoint WDL540 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
how easy is that?
Posted09 November 2011
Customer avatar
By lynda
From:kent, england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I've always had washer dryers but this one excels, its easy to use and everything comes out beautifully clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hotpoint WDL540 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDL540 Washer Dryer - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By lin
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"does what its says in reviews, but only had 5 mths had a repair already on control knob engineeer said known fault on this model"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hotpoint WDL540 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDL540 Graphite Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good machine
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Victor
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this for my wife and she is very happy with the washing and drying.
She will reccommend this machine.
We always buy from Argos as it gives good value and service
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hotpoint WDL540 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDL540 Graphite Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this is not the best purchase.
Posted03 September 2011
Customer avatar
By sanchez
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"after 3 monts the washing machine is broken,"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hotpoint WDL540 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDL540 Graphite Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Alyson
From:Nottingham UK
"Brilliant machine for the price........couldn't beat it!! Simple to use with all of the necessary cycle options and looks great too. Big plus is that if you need to stop the machine mid cycle for any reason the door release is almost instant....unlike my old machine where I had to wait what felt like minutes to be able to open the door. Only down side is that the minimum drying time is 40mins which I think is too long if just doing a few items.......however you can always stop it before the end if you remember!! Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hotpoint WDL540 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDL540 Washer Dryer - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Up the creek without a paddle
Posted19 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:England
"I have had a Hotpoint washer dryer for the previous 8 years and apart from getting old and water leaking from the dispenser I was very happy. So I bought another Hotpoint product. Not so happy with this product, you cannot tell what approx time is left on either the wash or dry cycle. And now the plastic paddles are either broken or loose (this after 6 weeks).
On talking to Hotpoint Svc Cen they do not do a product that eleminates plastic paddles but have offered replacements in the post. If these are not fit for purpose then I will have to ask Argos to take the product back as it is not fit for purpose
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hotpoint WDL540 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDL540 Washer Dryer - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Total
From:South Yorkshire
"Good machine for the money.
Delivered within the time slot, installed as expected, but all rubbish (plastic & styrofoam) was left behind making it that I will now need to do a trip to the dump especially for this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hotpoint WDL540 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDL540 Washer Dryer - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement Washer/Dryer
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Kent
"Plenty of programmes with choices of various temperatures. Simple to use. Good results at all temperatures. Separate drying facility"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hotpoint WDL540 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDL540 Washer Dryer - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well happy
Posted05 September 2010
Customer avatar
By carol
From:cheshire
"Looks really nice,easy to use, many options for wash programmes and the drying facility is fab. Good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hotpoint WDL540 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product