Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.

This white Hotpoint WDD960 washer dryer features sensor drying technology, which will automatically stop your dryer once your clothes are dry. 16 different washing programmes give you greater flexibility, choose from woollens, half load, ready to wear and more. Additionally the anti-crease options give you fresh, wearable clothes in a hurry. Please note Hotpoint WDUD9640P may be received. This is the updated model and has an A energy rating. This item includes our FREE Delivery and Recycle Service. Please ensure the old appliance is disconnected prior to delivery. We will collect your old appliance and recycle it for your convenience.Key specifications:Energy efficiency rating: B.Estimated annual energy consumption: 1160kWh/year.Estimated annual water consumption: 39000litres/year.Washing performance: A.Spinning performance: B.Maximum spin speed 1600rpm.Maximum washing capacity: 7kg.Maximum drying capacity: 5kg.General features:Variable washing temperature.Variable spin speed.Cold water fill.Delay start option (up to 24 hours).LED display.16 washing programmesChild lock.Time save option.Washing features:Woollens cycle.Half load.Reduced creases cycle.Drying features: 3 drying programmes.Sensor dry 3 dryness levels.Anti-crease option.Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.Technical specifications:Energy consumption wash, spin and dry: 5.63kWh/cycle.Energy consumption wash and spin only: 1.25kWh/cycle.Water extraction efficiency: 52%.Water consumption wash, spin and dry: 195litres/cycle.Water consumption wash and spin: 60litres/cycle.Size H85, W59.5, D56.5cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5016108646526.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Review 1 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDD960K Washer/Dryer Black--Inst/FREE Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best thing i've ever bought
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Maggi
From:London
"it's looks great for a start. very quiet. tried all cycles , including "hanger" dry & it does what it says on the tin.. i love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDD960K Washer/Dryer Black--Inst/FREE Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hotpoint washer/dryer
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Previously had washing machines/dryers from hotpoint. As they both lasted over 20 yrs more than happy to try combined machine as due to house move very short on space. Up to now more than happy with performance. Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By thumperades
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very pleased with the Hotpoint Washer Dryer best appliance i have ever had you can not go wrong buying this washer dryer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
•Use the product you have purchased before reviewi
Posted12 October 2011
Customer avatar
By .jak8849
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very good item, better than I thought it would be. It took me a liitle longer to get going.
The Dryer is perfect better than my old company
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good washer
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By gus
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"satified washer but dryer only has 1heat settingprevious model had 2heat settings much better no creases then"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDD960 Washer Dryer - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
washer/dryer
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By nannaone
From:England.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"was desperate for new washer and a dryer. short of space so opted for this. GEtting used to different programmes and its lovely and quiet. With free installation and recycle it was pefect. The driver was polite and helpful And they delivered quickly at no extra cost. excellent service and a very good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Danny
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great washer dryer. Display panel is easy to understand and i like the fact it shows how long is left of wash/dry cycle. Many programmes to choose from from very light to very heavy wash and covers all materials. I'm very glad i chose this model and would recommend it to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Purchase
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Ayrshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I purchased this washer dryer as a replacement for a Hotpoint washer which I had for over 10 years. As this is my first combined washer/dryer I am delighted with this product and would highly recommend for functionality and ease of use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDD960 Graphite Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT
Posted05 April 2011
Customer avatar
By NICKASHIA
From:NEWPORT GWENT
"BOUGHT THIS WASHER DRYER OVER 1MONTH AGO, USED IT NON STOP ITS FANTASTIC AND QUIET.WASHES WELL AND DRYS BRILL. WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND IT LOOKS GREAT..............."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Machine
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By floss
From:England
"Excellent machine with really quiet spin cycle.
Really pleased with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDD960K Washer/Dryer Black--Inst/FREE Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New home owner
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:London
"First washer/dryer I have purchased but I have no complaints.
Looks GREAT and isn't too loud. Also very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted22 January 2011
Customer avatar
By SuSu
From:UK
"We chose this machine because it is not as deep as some, so fitted better. We find it easy to use. It can memorise your most used programme. The LED display gives clear details. The only thing I didn't realise when buying it is that it is cold fill only (afterwards realised that is in the description). That's the only reason I've marked it as 4 instead of 5."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and Quiet
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Siva
From:Heartfordshire
"I have just bought this. Just had few washs it works fine. Works fine.I will recomend to any one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDD960 Washer Dryer - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all round machine
Posted26 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Debie
From:Devon
"This is a lovely machine. Decided to get a washer dryer as I didn't have the space for 2 seperate machines. Very quiet spin, easy to use and washing times are faster than my old machine. Very pleased with this product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDD960 Washer Dryer - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hotpoint WDD Graphite Washer Dryer
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:London middlesex
"the service provided was excellent, the delivery men came promptly on time and installed the machine giving advice on how it works.
the machine itself if very quiet and does a perfect job.
the dryer is also good too.
No plumbing is required since it reconverts the wetness in the clothes back to water
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By dontdohousework
From:Kent
"Does exactly what is says. Easy to use. Really like the clock that counts down and it goes through cycle so you know when washing will be ready."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value, Excellent Washer Dryer
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Lula
From:Lancashire
"We opted for just delivery, so we had to install & connect the washer dryer ourselves by removing bolts holding drum still during transit, attaching hoses & then pushing into place. (Details are given in the instruction manual on how to do this.) Once set up & in use this washer dryer has a clear & logical display, easy to use functions, useful user guide, nice large washing & drying capacity, is very quiet, & most importantly it washes & tumble dries superbly. We are very pleased - was a great buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hotpoint washer dryer
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:Beds
"Excellent product-almost silent at 1600 revs. Easy to use and programme. Would recommend to a friend."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDD960 Graphite Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
peaceful washing!!
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By linda
From:Cardiff
"This machine was agood choice & has been a dream so. Quiet with the Shh & simple setting of the programmes."
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hotpoint WDD960 White Washer Dryer - Del/Recycle.
This review is from:Hotpoint WDD960 Washer Dryer - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive!
Posted16 February 2009
Customer avatar
By GORDON AND SHARON
From:Glasgow.
"Had this for around a month now and very pleased with it.
Have used most of the many programmes and found them to more than decent.
1600 spin leaves clothes almost dry which is good.
Reccomended.
"
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>