Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.

Energy efficiency ratings & performance Noise level 55 dB. Energy efficiency class: A. Cleaning performance rating: A. Drying performance rating: A. Slimline dishwasher features: 9 place settings. 40 minute quick wash programme. Economy programme. Adjustable top basket. Cutlery holder. Size H85, W45, D60cm. Residual heat drying system. Filter system. Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee. Technical specification: Energy consumption: 0.81kWh/cycle. Water consumption: 14litres/cycle. Estimated annual water consumption: 3080litres/year. Estimated annual energy consumption: 178kW/year.
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
2 of 367%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Review 1 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very basic
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By bern
From:Buckinghamshire
"This is a very basic dishwasher and barely gets your dishes clean. I think it would have been wiser to invest in a more expensive model. You get what you pay for."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:oxfordshire
"Excellent product just a bit noisy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well pleased!
Posted26 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:North Wales
"We've had full sized dishwashers before and replaced a table top dishwasher for this one. It holds a lot more than we thought it would, although you can't get cups on the extra flip down "shelf" at the top. Also I kept turning the programme selection knob because I thought it was the way to start it but now I've figured it out, I am happy with it. It has a good choice of programmes and I am well pleased with it considering there is no room for a full-sized dishwasher in my kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet & efficient
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Merseyside
"This is a great buy. The dishwasher has good capacity despite being slimline. Washes realy well and is much quieter than my last one. Dishes come out spakly clean and there is even a drying feature which again, is one up on my last dishwasher."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By dan
From:oxford
"this seems a good dish washer, it is quiet and cleans to a good standard. The eco function takes a very long time and I do not see how this can be any more efficient. On the whole I am pleased with it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Rita
From:Leicestershire
"My first dishwasher and well satisfied,"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dishwasher
Posted23 February 2009
Customer avatar
By carol
From:newport city
"So easy to use,well pleased.ideal if you only have a small kitchen.I was surprised how much i could get in the dishwasher.Top marks.
Great argos service as well
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By cliffc
From:lincs
"well satisfied with this dishwasher- fits in a small space yet holds all I want ideal for one or two people"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted21 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Suzie
From:Kent
"This is a simple dishwasher with minimal programming but it works well, the limited number of programmes are probably the most useful and, most important, it will hold a good sized dinner plate without the top washer bar sticking. My only complaint is the lack of an indicator light for low salt levels but other than that I'm very happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indesit Dishwasher
Posted18 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:North Yorkshire
"This is the best gadget I have ever bought. It was installed by my plumber (only cos she had to move the pipes) quickly and easily. It is simple to use and I have never had such clean stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase for a little space.
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Essex
"Only had room for a slimline dishwasher and this is just perfect. The noise levels are low and cleans brilliantly. No complaints and it has been run everyday for nearly two months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dishwasher
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Lainey
From:East Ayrshire
"Excellent machine. Washes dishes great on quick wash and anything really dirty we use full wash. Nice and compact and not noisy. Would recommend to anyone"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item.
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By JohnB
From:Greater Manchester
"Does just what it says on the tin - it's slim, white and it washes dishes.
It maybe marginally noisier than the Smeg it replaced, but it's a lot lighter, so I'm guessing the Smeg had some noise damping going on, then again, the Smeg cost over double the price of this.
I'd recommend this Indesit to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By ruth
From:kent
"good value for money. thought it would leave items relatively dry as has a good rating for this, but very disappointed as plates etc wetter than our previous dishwasher."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!!!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Doris
From:wiltshire
"The dishwasher is exactly what I expected, it cleans fine, the layout is the same as my old dishwasher and works well. The program takes longer than my old one but I know that is the new economical way machines work now. Only slight negative comment is that when it starts or stops drying there is a timer noise which always makes me stop and think, but is not a fault. Overall...it is what it is...a slimline dishwasher....not a rocket or anything...just a sensible practical dishwasher!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little dishwasher
Posted15 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:cumbria
"This is a great dishwasher, we did have a few problems fitting it as it was deeper that the previous slim line dishwasher we had. It does seem to have a lot more room inside than other dishwashers we have looked at. It is very simple and easy to use. We did decide to pay a bit extra for this dishwasher as our last beko broke after 3 months of use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Surrey
"Reasonable price compared to others, quick delivery and it works"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By kate
From:leeds
"fits weel in small spaces, great for a small family, easy to plumb,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Indesit IDL40 White Slim Dishwasher - inc FREE Del/Coll.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5