WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.

<p>The condenser box creates a controlled outlet for moisture created by vented tumble drying. It transforms an air vented tumble dryer into a Condenser tumble dryer.</p><ul><li>Model number: UCD001.</li><li>If you cannot vent to the outside then the condenser box is the right solution, allowing ventilation without creating exterior walls.</li><li>This is a universal product to be used with vented tumble dryers.</li><li>Includes condenser box, vent hose and fastening tie.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 8015250015355.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.457 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
18
13 of 3537%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Review 1 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Condenser box
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rainbow
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I wasn't impressed at all with this product, in fact I had to stick it together for it to remain intact ! The only good thing about it was the price so I guess you could say you get what you pay for. I would NOT recommend this product"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Condenser box
Posted14 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss1974
From:South London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I purchased this to use with my compact vented dryer and found it really useful.i used the hose which was attached to the dryer rather than the one included in the pack.you fill the box with water and put on the lid and go!! I also open a window to help with condensation but had no problems so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brilliant
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Evecats
From:United KIngdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this item as needed the extra piece of hose to extend the hose on my dryer. However, have not bothered to use the piece of hose as I use the WPRO box to turn my dryer into a condenser dryer. Definitely recommend it especially if you are asthmatic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
horrible!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mia
Age:18 to 24
"Did not do what it was meant to! Left my tumble dryer on it's own for twenty minutes and the walls were dripping with steam! I made sure I had followed the bearly legible instructions then went online for a double check! Horrible product. I still have to leave the back door open when the dryer is running. Waste of money and time setting it up as the pipe that it comes with does in no way fit/stretch far enough. The cable tie is also tiny! Really disappointed.
STAY AWAY!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed - WPRO Condenser Box
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick60
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very disappointed with this product.
The lid would not click into place. Taped it shut.
The product instructions were followed, however it made no difference to the amount of steam and humidity in the room at all. It did catch a small amount of dust which came through the dryer filter screen
Where this not covered by the excellent Argos return policy I would have took it straight back to store.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Condenser Box
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Difficulty connecting trunking to box and to tumble dryer."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Condencer box
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lixwm
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Not as good as expected, had to buy an adapter for it to fit"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
worked fairly well
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By suzy
From:west yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this as i couldnt put the tumble dryer near a window.the product worked fairly well.The box caught all the fluff out of the dryer.i did still have to open a window as it the room did get a bit steamy ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy with this :(
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Chele D
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"To use this product you have to have plenty of ventilation, ie open window/s. Still caused widows to steam up so took it back to store & just stick my tumble dryer hose out of window"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nifty gizmo
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By happy customer
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was concerned after reading negative reviews of this product, but went ahead, and im glad i did, great little gizmo, yes the provided hose is small but my dryer has a hose so just hooked it up to that, and it works great, yes the kitchen steams up a little but that's due to the heat generated by the machine which clearly states to allow breathing room as it will get warm! This little product works great i love it, very happy with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Condenser Box
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"After reading mixed reviews I didn't know what to expect, but the item works for us and is easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unfortunately I still have to put it outside.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Segilmour
From:Carrickfergus BT38, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I had bought this product as we only have patio doors in our dining room(no space in the kitchen)and didn't want to have the doors lying open when using the dryer. Mum spotted this and thought it would be ideal, as did I when she suggested we buy it! Unfortunately within the first 10mins(along with the 2cms of water at the bottom as directed on the instructions)my dining room was filled with steam,the walls were soaking and the floor slippery. Oh well,we'll just have to drill a hole in the wall!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:east yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"utter waste of money, wish i'd read the reviews before i bought it. its a plastic box and thats it. doesn't make any difference at all the room just fills up with condensation. anyway on the plus side i bought a condensing dryer from argos and thats fab"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy!
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Emma20
Age:18 to 24
"Product doesnt do what description says its useless and quality its very bad. Would not recomend and would not advise anyone buy rhis product! Very disapointed!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont waste your time or money!
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By rose
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product was returned as it was a complete waste of money! My kitchen was completely steamed up and the box was useless a big disapointment! In future I shall definitely be taking note of any reviews before purchasing a product!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By higgy
From:dudley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"complete waste of my money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap rubbish
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By carol
From:edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This item is rubbish , plastic is so flimsy that it does not even click shut .do not buy .i bought and returned it the next day ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By possom
From:cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Useless - steamed up the whole room - condensation dripping from ceiling - not worth buying."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent condenser box
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By kerry
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I recently purchased this condenser box it has saved me a lot of money and it does the trick , I still open a window because it can become quite hot in the kitchen over all good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Kelly79
From:In a house
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Stupidly I bought this even after reading all the rubbish reviews, sadly they were right!. The condenser box has to be kept on my window ledge when in use as the vents let all the steam out. Stick with the pipe on its own! Would have been 0 stars but its not allowed!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>