WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.

<p>The condenser box creates a controlled outlet for moisture created by vented tumble drying. It transforms an air vented tumble dryer into a Condenser tumble dryer.</p><ul><li>Model number: UCD001.</li><li>If you cannot vent to the outside then the condenser box is the right solution, allowing ventilation without creating exterior walls.</li><li>This is a universal product to be used with vented tumble dryers.</li><li>Includes condenser box, vent hose and fastening tie.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 8015250015355.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.544 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
33
29 of 6843%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Review 1 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as described
Posted07 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick69
From:Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Followed the instructions, creates just a much steam as without the condenser box. Not fit for the purpose described (which was the only reason I purchased it) and wouldn't recommend use of this inside the house - Rubbish. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By stacey333
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wasn't expecting much due to reviews on here and other sites, I seem to be lucky, works really well as it is in a room without a window, performance is very dependent on changing water every time and removing fluff from dryer filter every time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product didn't work for me.
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Arthur
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
" Bought this product for use with a tumble drier in a concrete garage, and usually put the hose through the open door. Not an ideal method but it works.
I used the my own hose, the supplied one is shorter and not as good quality.
The box lid did not fit properly one of the end catches refusing to clip down, although one catch held the lid down.
Followed the instructions, but sadly after a large load the garage had become a mild sauna with a number of surfaces wet to the touch.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bluey
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Waste of money it was rubbish , just open your mouth and put the vent of tumble dryer in and that would be better , why because it dosnt work , it's naf "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Follow the instructions and it works a dream!!
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Beckybluerinse
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought a new dryer and instead of venting out over the kitchen floor or leaving windows open, I decided to try the condenser box. Works well, dry windows floor etc... Remember to put 2cm of cold water in the box to make the evaporation process work. Instructions are tiny, product lid isn't very tight but it's great :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little essential add on.
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Slip along
From:Nth Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This little piece of equipment saved a lot of expensive work, venting our dryer through the external house wall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This little box has become my best friend!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tbone
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Basic but brilliant! This product has given me back floor space that was once occupied but clothes airers. A great product and excellent value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great item
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jayne46
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Thought this was a great item, and it really does work. The hose didn't fit my dryer but just used the hose I had. Would recommend this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
condenser dryer box
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By emeline
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having read the reviews on this item , I was very sceptical in making a purchase but as I don't have outside ventilation I thought I'd give it a try. I have to say I am pleased with the condenser box. Yes the item is very flimmsy and wee bit awkard to assemble but it does the job it is supposed to do. By adding a little water to the box and leaving a window slightly open I can now use my tumble drier .I would recommend this item if like me outside ventilation is not an option. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
useless
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bambi1406
From:sligo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" When i got it, i kind of gathered that it wouldnt be great due to the price but it doesnt work at all, filled it up to required level n have used it 3 or 4 times and ended up with condensation on my walls. Had to push dryer next to window which defeated the purpose of having the condenser box. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product has no purpose
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By astra
From:Leeds, W. Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this because I have no room in my kitchen, and have it in my hallway. I bought the condenser box because of what it is used for.. Waste of space, doesn't do anything except blow air out of the holes situated at the top. might as well shoved the pipe through the letter box. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product avoid
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Grinty123
From:Hitchin
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Poor quality, fallen apart after first use, does not do what it is suppose to ? Avoid at all costs "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says it does.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Decided to try this despite the bad reviews. Finding it very useful. Haven't needed to use ice, just half filling with cold water. Does cause a bit of condensation, but we just leave the window open a little to clear it while the tumble dryer is on. Would definitely recommend it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what we needed
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Amy30
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job just what we wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
looks good but not.
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By granny smith
From:Selby, Selby, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this as we only have a small kitchen and are limited where to put a dryer.
But tried it twice and found floor and walls were damp, might as well not bother with it.
Dryer now back in out house.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikey
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
" Item was poor cheap plastic not worth the money very unsatisfied "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT WORKS
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Leeds West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I am very happy with the Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers. I have put my Dryer in the Pantry. I leave the door open to the Pantry so warm air does not get trapped. It gives off the same warm air as a condenser dryer that I once had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rustinal
From:Dagenham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The idea of this product is brilliant but, that's as far as it goes!
The plastic box is flimsy,lid doesn't fit properly, vents are too wide so fluff escapes easily coating everything within the tumble dryer area.
No fitting to connect to the rear of your tumble dryer (doesn't say that on the box)
The only good thing about it is the hose and seems to dry clothing quicker.
Poor item that's too expensive, trust me, save your money and buy the kids something nice instead!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for no external vent
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bimbo
From:Cirencester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Just what I needed with having no external vent. Must put cold water in the container before each use. I also put about six ice cubes in the container too. Works a treat. Remember to open a window for ventilation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam79
From:East Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" No instructions but not hard to assemble. Steamed everything up on first use. Added water as suggested in other reviews but still steam everywhere. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>