WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.

<p>The condenser box creates a controlled outlet for moisture created by vented tumble drying. It transforms an air vented tumble dryer into a Condenser tumble dryer.</p><ul><li>Model number: UCD001.</li><li>If you cannot vent to the outside then the condenser box is the right solution, allowing ventilation without creating exterior walls.</li><li>This is a universal product to be used with vented tumble dryers.</li><li>Includes condenser box, vent hose and fastening tie.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 8015250015355.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.353 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
12
1 Star
53
38 of 10237%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Review 1 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is so handy
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By brizo
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only thing is platic hose don't fit it and the hose it comes with is very small but dose job great kills down the amount of stour around ure vent so very handy if u cand put hose out the window. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Sonning, Reading, Wokingham RG4, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says it will do, product is a bit fiddly to unlock and empty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does what it says it will do
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By HDP
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although I had to make a cardboard template to adapt it for use with my tumble dryer it works fine and has seriously reduced the amount of condensation in my garage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is fit for purpose.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works & Does the job I purchased it for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By y
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Latch broke immediately. Does not prevent condensation. Don't waste your money! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
condenser box
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By southyorkslass
From:doncaster
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" this does not stop the kitchen from getting steamed up from the dryer being on , waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tumble drier condenser
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By rose77
From:leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I put the condenser unit together as in the instructions, and then put some towels in to tumble dry.When I returned to take them out EVERYWHERE was dripping wet..moisture was running down the walls and the floor was wet through.
Instead of the steam staying in the unit it comes out of the side vents even though you have to put 3/4 inch of water in there to start with.
This product does not work and I wouldn`t recommend anyone to buy it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted22 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Woody66
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up. Important to remember to fill the box with an inch of water before use. Scepticle at first due to negative reviews. Connected box and hose to tumble dryer. Filled box with an inch of water, and started the tumble dryer. Works very well - infact works better than my old Creda condensing tumble dryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delivered on time
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nige
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product delivered on time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hose and vent for tumble dryer
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jackz
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" V Cheep looking for the value. The vent box lid doesn't stay on. Also alot of dust. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wrong fit
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By xbabyx
From:beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Unfortunately this wasnt compatible with the hose from my Bush dryer,but after a bit of macgyvering I managed to attatch the hose that came with the box to the hose that came with dryer "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money!
Posted02 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ginger
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I don't normally write reviews, but this product is so poor, I felt I need to advise against it.
The vapour escapes from the box and the whole room gets covered in condensation.
Don't waste your money, buy a conventional hose instead!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont waste your money on this product
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By iball
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this with a new drier, its badly made from cheap flimsy plastic, and fits together very poorly.
The hose that comes with it is a joke. The material is so thin, and tears incredibly easily.
Ok, so how well did it work ? it made the situation worse, not better !! The tumble drier produces so much hot air, the water in thetray evaporates !!! So I get all the condensation from the drier, plus another pint of water from the machine that's supposed to stop this happening!! Massive fail.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By hlsnell
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" lid does not fit properly and continually falls off, does the job though "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Condenser Box
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Do not waste your money on this so called Condenser Box. I have used it exactly as it says and yet our whole kitchen is full of condensation. Everywhere wet through! Do not waste your money as I did! It does not do the job it is sold for AT ALL! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is very disappointing
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nina
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I purchased this item for my daughter who has three children, as she has a lot of washing and tumble drying I thought this item would be a great help as I wrongly assumed the steam would be converted to water but no it just let all the steam out into the room, so I would not recommend this product to anyone. Thank you for this opportunity to allow me to state this item does not do what it states. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The practicality of the condenser
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By eric
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Its unfortunate it does not do the job of condensing the hot vapour. The vents on top of it allows all the vapour to escape and condense of any surrounding objects and walls. After use, you will not see any condenser box as all the vapour have escaped and made the objects around it and the wall wet with water. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Woodpecker
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I would not recommend this product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
doesnt do what it says on the box
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By paul
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It's just not up to the job !!
Actual box very flimsy
Pipe is not long enough for box to sit on top of tumble dryer like it shows in the selling video.
More water in the air rather than the box !
And yes I have tried more and less water in the box before use
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont Bother
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dmb
Age:35 to 44
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Really, i mean dont bother with this product, poor quality in every way. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>