WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.

<p>The condenser box creates a controlled outlet for moisture created by vented tumble drying. It transforms an air vented tumble dryer into a Condenser tumble dryer.</p><ul><li>Model number: UCD001.</li><li>If you cannot vent to the outside then the condenser box is the right solution, allowing ventilation without creating exterior walls.</li><li>This is a universal product to be used with vented tumble dryers.</li><li>Includes condenser box, vent hose and fastening tie.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 8015250015355.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.492 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
7
1 Star
30
25 of 6141%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Review 1 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great item
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jayne46
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Thought this was a great item, and it really does work. The hose didn't fit my dryer but just used the hose I had. Would recommend this item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
condenser dryer box
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By emeline
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having read the reviews on this item , I was very sceptical in making a purchase but as I don't have outside ventilation I thought I'd give it a try. I have to say I am pleased with the condenser box. Yes the item is very flimmsy and wee bit awkard to assemble but it does the job it is supposed to do. By adding a little water to the box and leaving a window slightly open I can now use my tumble drier .I would recommend this item if like me outside ventilation is not an option."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
useless
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bambi1406
From:sligo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"When i got it, i kind of gathered that it wouldnt be great due to the price but it doesnt work at all, filled it up to required level n have used it 3 or 4 times and ended up with condensation on my walls. Had to push dryer next to window which defeated the purpose of having the condenser box."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product has no purpose
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By astra
From:Leeds, W. Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this because I have no room in my kitchen, and have it in my hallway. I bought the condenser box because of what it is used for.. Waste of space, doesn't do anything except blow air out of the holes situated at the top. might as well shoved the pipe through the letter box."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product avoid
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Grinty123
From:Hitchin
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Poor quality, fallen apart after first use, does not do what it is suppose to ? Avoid at all costs"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says it does.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Decided to try this despite the bad reviews. Finding it very useful. Haven't needed to use ice, just half filling with cold water. Does cause a bit of condensation, but we just leave the window open a little to clear it while the tumble dryer is on. Would definitely recommend it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what we needed
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Amy30
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does the job just what we wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
looks good but not.
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By granny smith
From:Selby, Selby, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this as we only have a small kitchen and are limited where to put a dryer.
But tried it twice and found floor and walls were damp, might as well not bother with it.
Dryer now back in out house.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikey
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
"Item was poor cheap plastic not worth the money very unsatisfied"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT WORKS
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Leeds West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am very happy with the Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers. I have put my Dryer in the Pantry. I leave the door open to the Pantry so warm air does not get trapped. It gives off the same warm air as a condenser dryer that I once had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rustinal
From:Dagenham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The idea of this product is brilliant but, that's as far as it goes!
The plastic box is flimsy,lid doesn't fit properly, vents are too wide so fluff escapes easily coating everything within the tumble dryer area.
No fitting to connect to the rear of your tumble dryer (doesn't say that on the box)
The only good thing about it is the hose and seems to dry clothing quicker.
Poor item that's too expensive, trust me, save your money and buy the kids something nice instead!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for no external vent
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bimbo
From:Cirencester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Just what I needed with having no external vent. Must put cold water in the container before each use. I also put about six ice cubes in the container too. Works a treat. Remember to open a window for ventilation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam79
From:East Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"No instructions but not hard to assemble. Steamed everything up on first use. Added water as suggested in other reviews but still steam everywhere."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I supose you get what you pay for.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By raine
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Cheap looking item. does not clip together with base well."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaun
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"To be honest I don't buy this for the intended purpose but I have used it for my air conditioning unit with the condenser box fitted I can run it with the windows closed and get no condensation. I have had to use extra cable ties to connect the outlet and as long as you have water in the box it works fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brilliant little thing for the tumble dryer.i would recommend this product to my friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glad I vent to Argos
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris07
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this product for my elderly Mother, it solved the problem she had with not being able to vent the dryer through an outside wall, I'd recommend this product to anybody with the same problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Adequate
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
Age:35 to 44
"Does the job, although the top doesn't close properly, so have to be careful when emptying. Expensive for what it is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small for my indesit dryer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackieh77
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have a condenser box and hose similar to this product and because it needed replacing i purchased this .
The hose is too small to fit onto the back of my dryer it does not catch when you try to attach it , so it is not suitable for all dryers, however the last one I had was the same size as this is advertised, think there is an error with the sizing ,
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rain
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
"No more hanging drier pipe out of the window, which will be useful, come winter time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>