WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.

<p>The condenser box creates a controlled outlet for moisture created by vented tumble drying. It transforms an air vented tumble dryer into a Condenser tumble dryer.</p><ul><li>Model number: UCD001.</li><li>If you cannot vent to the outside then the condenser box is the right solution, allowing ventilation without creating exterior walls.</li><li>This is a universal product to be used with vented tumble dryers.</li><li>Includes condenser box, vent hose and fastening tie.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 8015250015355.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.267 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
11
1 Star
49
32 of 9036%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Review 1 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont waste your money on this product
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By iball
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this with a new drier, its badly made from cheap flimsy plastic, and fits together very poorly.
The hose that comes with it is a joke. The material is so thin, and tears incredibly easily.
Ok, so how well did it work ? it made the situation worse, not better !! The tumble drier produces so much hot air, the water in thetray evaporates !!! So I get all the condensation from the drier, plus another pint of water from the machine that's supposed to stop this happening!! Massive fail.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By hlsnell
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" lid does not fit properly and continually falls off, does the job though "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Condenser Box
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Do not waste your money on this so called Condenser Box. I have used it exactly as it says and yet our whole kitchen is full of condensation. Everywhere wet through! Do not waste your money as I did! It does not do the job it is sold for AT ALL! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is very disappointing
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nina
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I purchased this item for my daughter who has three children, as she has a lot of washing and tumble drying I thought this item would be a great help as I wrongly assumed the steam would be converted to water but no it just let all the steam out into the room, so I would not recommend this product to anyone. Thank you for this opportunity to allow me to state this item does not do what it states. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The practicality of the condenser
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By eric
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Its unfortunate it does not do the job of condensing the hot vapour. The vents on top of it allows all the vapour to escape and condense of any surrounding objects and walls. After use, you will not see any condenser box as all the vapour have escaped and made the objects around it and the wall wet with water. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Woodpecker
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I would not recommend this product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
doesnt do what it says on the box
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By paul
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It's just not up to the job !!
Actual box very flimsy
Pipe is not long enough for box to sit on top of tumble dryer like it shows in the selling video.
More water in the air rather than the box !
And yes I have tried more and less water in the box before use
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont Bother
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dmb
Age:35 to 44
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Really, i mean dont bother with this product, poor quality in every way. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this as we currently do not have a vent near where my dryer is positioned, so I had to open the back door when using the dryer. I thought this product would stop me from having to do this but alas it hasn't. It produces as much condensation as it would leaving the product unattached to my tumble dryer. No water was collected in the box at all . In my opinion, it does not work as was certainly not worth the money I spent on it. Disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
does its Job!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By greo42
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Not the best solution, but does the Job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JS
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Absolute rubbish, steam everywhere despite following instructions exactly. The lid was very badly fitting. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hard to fit, poor performance
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Amy
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Almost impossible to fit - we had to use tape to attach it to the drier hose, and then it did not really work anyway, the room still fills with steam from the drier, so all in all not worth it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its ok
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kermit
From:Linnet Close, Waterlooville, Hampshire PO8 9UY, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what is says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Golden Oldie
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We were very pleased with the neat and small condenser box but the only thing that was annoying was that the actual hose was far too small in length, and subsequently would not hold firm onto the vent on the back of the tumble drier, if the condenser was to sit on the floor.
Consequently we had to buy a longer hose from another outlet which did the job correctly.
A longer hose should be supplied with the conderser unit to ensure proper fitment to all makes of tumble dryers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tracy44
From:wakefield west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very poor all round , waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
condenser box for tumble dryer
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By annie panni
From:north tyneside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" kitchen getting steamed up "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
condenser box
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By blackrussian07
From:SOUTHAMPTON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Personally it doesn't do the job I still have condensation all on my walls "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
its alright
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The product is a lot smaller than it looks and there is no instructions with it! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Harris family
From:Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire WR9, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Do not buy i returned it. Top doesnt fit properly. It gave me more condensation than id ever had before. It is easier to put hose out window. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Better out there
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsMudderz
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unfortunately this product is incredibly substandard. I would look elsewhere. Quality is quite poor. Shame really. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>