WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.

<p>The condenser box creates a controlled outlet for moisture created by vented tumble drying. It transforms an air vented tumble dryer into a Condenser tumble dryer.</p><ul><li>Model number: UCD001.</li><li>If you cannot vent to the outside then the condenser box is the right solution, allowing ventilation without creating exterior walls.</li><li>This is a universal product to be used with vented tumble dryers.</li><li>Includes condenser box, vent hose and fastening tie.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 8015250015355.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.382 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
13
1 Star
55
42 of 11038%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Review 1 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
had no problems with it.
Posted19 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I live in Scotland, so often need to use the tumble dryer. I had no problems with the box. I made sure the fan was on in the kitchen to help with condensation, and it worked perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build quality questionable
Posted18 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what is says on the box though, cannot fault that. Putting it together was a nightmare, used rubber bands in the end "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Still makes the room stuffy and its very cheaply made "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A waste of money
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" set it up as instructed, did not collect any water,just made the room wet,also it would not clip togetter "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yet to see why this is being sold in Argos
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Without any instructions and ill-fitting component parts, it's difficult to see how this passes any quality test by Argos.
The top doesn't fasten to the base.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Teesside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It's ok, collects the water n excess fluff but I still need a window open n even with a window open I still get some condensation. Although its not as bad as it was without it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box!!
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the box!! No problems here! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is so handy
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only thing is platic hose don't fit it and the hose it comes with is very small but dose job great kills down the amount of stour around ure vent so very handy if u cand put hose out the window. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sonning, Reading, Wokingham RG4, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says it will do, product is a bit fiddly to unlock and empty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does what it says it will do
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although I had to make a cardboard template to adapt it for use with my tumble dryer it works fine and has seriously reduced the amount of condensation in my garage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is fit for purpose.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works & Does the job I purchased it for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Latch broke immediately. Does not prevent condensation. Don't waste your money! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
condenser box
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:doncaster
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" this does not stop the kitchen from getting steamed up from the dryer being on , waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tumble drier condenser
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I put the condenser unit together as in the instructions, and then put some towels in to tumble dry.When I returned to take them out EVERYWHERE was dripping wet..moisture was running down the walls and the floor was wet through.
Instead of the steam staying in the unit it comes out of the side vents even though you have to put 3/4 inch of water in there to start with.
This product does not work and I wouldn`t recommend anyone to buy it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted22 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up. Important to remember to fill the box with an inch of water before use. Scepticle at first due to negative reviews. Connected box and hose to tumble dryer. Filled box with an inch of water, and started the tumble dryer. Works very well - infact works better than my old Creda condensing tumble dryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delivered on time
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product delivered on time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hose and vent for tumble dryer
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" V Cheep looking for the value. The vent box lid doesn't stay on. Also alot of dust. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wrong fit
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Unfortunately this wasnt compatible with the hose from my Bush dryer,but after a bit of macgyvering I managed to attatch the hose that came with the box to the hose that came with dryer "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money!
Posted02 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I don't normally write reviews, but this product is so poor, I felt I need to advise against it.
The vapour escapes from the box and the whole room gets covered in condensation.
Don't waste your money, buy a conventional hose instead!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont waste your money on this product
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this with a new drier, its badly made from cheap flimsy plastic, and fits together very poorly.
The hose that comes with it is a joke. The material is so thin, and tears incredibly easily.
Ok, so how well did it work ? it made the situation worse, not better !! The tumble drier produces so much hot air, the water in thetray evaporates !!! So I get all the condensation from the drier, plus another pint of water from the machine that's supposed to stop this happening!! Massive fail.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>