WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.

<p>The condenser box creates a controlled outlet for moisture created by vented tumble drying. It transforms an air vented tumble dryer into a Condenser tumble dryer.</p><ul><li>Model number: UCD001.</li><li>If you cannot vent to the outside then the condenser box is the right solution, allowing ventilation without creating exterior walls.</li><li>This is a universal product to be used with vented tumble dryers.</li><li>Includes condenser box, vent hose and fastening tie.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 8015250015355.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.48 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
7
1 Star
24
20 of 5040%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Review 1 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for no external vent
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bimbo
From:Cirencester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Just what I needed with having no external vent. Must put cold water in the container before each use. I also put about six ice cubes in the container too. Works a treat. Remember to open a window for ventilation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam79
From:East Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"No instructions but not hard to assemble. Steamed everything up on first use. Added water as suggested in other reviews but still steam everywhere."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I supose you get what you pay for.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By raine
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Cheap looking item. does not clip together with base well."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaun
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"To be honest I don't buy this for the intended purpose but I have used it for my air conditioning unit with the condenser box fitted I can run it with the windows closed and get no condensation. I have had to use extra cable ties to connect the outlet and as long as you have water in the box it works fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brilliant little thing for the tumble dryer.i would recommend this product to my friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glad I vent to Argos
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris07
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this product for my elderly Mother, it solved the problem she had with not being able to vent the dryer through an outside wall, I'd recommend this product to anybody with the same problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Adequate
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
Age:35 to 44
"Does the job, although the top doesn't close properly, so have to be careful when emptying. Expensive for what it is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small for my indesit dryer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackieh77
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have a condenser box and hose similar to this product and because it needed replacing i purchased this .
The hose is too small to fit onto the back of my dryer it does not catch when you try to attach it , so it is not suitable for all dryers, however the last one I had was the same size as this is advertised, think there is an error with the sizing ,
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rain
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
"No more hanging drier pipe out of the window, which will be useful, come winter time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
simple yet pointless
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim brown
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I have no idea what this boxes purpose is. I assumed as the condenser it was designed to catch moisture from the dryer and act in place of the hole in the wall i no longer have. But truly unless im using it wrong. Its the same as using the dryer with the extraction pipe just laying around. Not entirely happy at the moment. I did want something a little more from a condenser box."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good!
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Danielle
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Taking this back. There are very little instructions to show how to fit, and it's very fiddly. I still don't know how to fit it!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Take your money and push it down a drain hole
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Anonbenny
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Waste of money. Would rather had seen it go to charity than the people who made this. What the purpose of the box is I don't know. Set it up as per instructions came back when cycle had finished to find water dripping from the walls and paint peeling. No water was collected in the box."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not at all useful
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucie42
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Steams up the room and collects nothing."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Essential if you cant vent outside
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Super great aunt
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Its not perfect but helps to keep fluff and moisture out of the air for some reason you cant reach a window with the hose. Window still needs to be open as it only reduces moisture by half (approx).
Lost a star because it is cheap plastic with an insecure lid fastening - bit expensive for what you get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The worst thing I've ever used!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsLawton85
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this as my tumble dryer hose didn't reach the window or back door, and it was by far the worst thing I've ever tried! I took it back the next day and purchased a longer hose for my dryer, so please save your money! Absolutely useless!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Condenser box
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rainbow
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I wasn't impressed at all with this product, in fact I had to stick it together for it to remain intact ! The only good thing about it was the price so I guess you could say you get what you pay for. I would NOT recommend this product"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Condenser box
Posted14 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss1974
From:South London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I purchased this to use with my compact vented dryer and found it really useful.i used the hose which was attached to the dryer rather than the one included in the pack.you fill the box with water and put on the lid and go!! I also open a window to help with condensation but had no problems so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brilliant
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Evecats
From:United KIngdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this item as needed the extra piece of hose to extend the hose on my dryer. However, have not bothered to use the piece of hose as I use the WPRO box to turn my dryer into a condenser dryer. Definitely recommend it especially if you are asthmatic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
horrible!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mia
Age:18 to 24
"Did not do what it was meant to! Left my tumble dryer on it's own for twenty minutes and the walls were dripping with steam! I made sure I had followed the bearly legible instructions then went online for a double check! Horrible product. I still have to leave the back door open when the dryer is running. Waste of money and time setting it up as the pipe that it comes with does in no way fit/stretch far enough. The cable tie is also tiny! Really disappointed.
STAY AWAY!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WPRO Condenser Box for Vented Tumble Dryers - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed - WPRO Condenser Box
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick60
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very disappointed with this product.
The lid would not click into place. Taped it shut.
The product instructions were followed, however it made no difference to the amount of steam and humidity in the room at all. It did catch a small amount of dust which came through the dryer filter screen
Where this not covered by the excellent Argos return policy I would have took it straight back to store.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>