Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.

Energy efficiency rating: A. Net fresh food storage volume 140 litres. Larder: 3 adjustable glass shelves. Bottle rack in door. 1 salad crisper compartment. Egg rack. Reversible door. Manual temperature control. General information: Size H82, W59, D55cm. Energy consumption: 153kWh per year based on standard test results for 24 hours.
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Review 1 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchers
Posted04 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:chesterfield Derbyshire
" The fridge its self dos agood job but we could not turn the door round because we could not undo the screws so we had to alter the door "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted21 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Bucks
" I purchased this item through the argos web-site which was nice and easy. The price is the cheapest i could find by a long way. The delivery was super quick (4 days) and on the day they stated they rang half an hour before they arrived. The delivery men were polite and considerate and even put the fridge in the kitchen for us. This was an excellent experience all round which unfortunately is not always the case nowadays so very well done Argos, i am a very satisfied customer.
Despite other reviews i read before purchasing this product i found the door easy to swap around !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fridge
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By mrst
From:Cambs
" I love my first ever integrated fridge!! Instructions weren't great re hanging the door we'd bought but we got there in the end. Had to remove the hanging butter dish as we usually have tall bottles and this resticted the door shelf being used fully. There was also a lower shelf that sits on top of the salad basket at the bottom but I also took this out as I use the basket all the time, so it would be silly having a shelf on top of it. There's still loads of room in the fridge though without this third extra shelf. Very pleased with this buy. Really quiet, no problems and looks great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
built in frigde
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By karen12
From:stranraer
" good size the only thing glad the joiner was here to fit needed special tools to fit door "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fridgemaster
Posted12 May 2010
Customer avatar
By david
From:cleveland
" only had the fridge a month,.its nice and roomy and does everything its meant to do.good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fridge but...
Posted08 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Llanelli
" The fridge itself is great but the installation/ fittings were a nightmare! The screw fixtures in the door (fitted by the manufacture) were so tight that trying to unscrew them in order to hang the door ended up causing damage to the screw & destroyed the thread. Also some of the fixtures were a bit flimsy, including the legs. However, once eventually all fitted it has been great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Once Installed Great Product!
Posted05 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Kizzy
From:North Tyneside
" After reading other reviews about swapping the door still decided to go ahead and get this fridge as it was the cheapest built in we could find. Thought how hard can swapping the door to the other side be! OMG, be careful when trying to get the stoppers out at these snap in the holes and you end up having to drill holes through them before you even start, then if that wasn't hard enough trying to attached the kitchen door to the fridge door, what a laugh! Be warned not a simple task to install, but overall couldn't fault the fridge itself, it works great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Buy
Posted29 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Dorset
" On the whole, a very good fridge for the money. Personally I'm not keen on the see-through door racks and I find the spacing of the shelves isn't as good as in my old fridge. On the other hand, it seems very efficient and quiet, no major problems, so I'm really pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fridge
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Chloe
From:Surrey
" Good fridge, is quiet and runs well. However it was advertised as being able to swap the door over if necessary, but when we tried the screws were on so tightly, they threaded when we attempted to take them off. We then had to spend the next few hours trying to move our kitchen units about to fit it somewhere else!
However if the door is the right way round for you to start with i would highly reccommend this fridge!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By shirleyj2009
From:CORNWALL
" Bought this as it had good reviews...... lots of space inside. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fridgemaster built in larder
Posted21 February 2010
Customer avatar
By steve
From:cambridge
" the appliance fitted in nicely & is working perfectly & its capacity is very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted21 January 2010
Customer avatar
By carol
From:hertfordshire
" Very good product, plenty of room inside the fridge. Storage in the bottom for salads etc. Very reasonably priced for a built in larder fridge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By pats
From:Wirral
" I bought this larder fridge as I had already purchased this make freezer and I was really pleased with it.
The fridge is also value for money, its spacious and with having the glass shelves if anything spills it doesnt drip down over everything else. Really pleased with it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy
Posted21 October 2009
Customer avatar
By chez
From:south Yorkshire
" Very good value. having had my original fridge only 18mts it was a pleasure to receive this one which was alot quieter and alot colder and easy to fit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:NE Lincs
" Very good for the price. Lots of space and well thought out. Only gripe is that the plastic adjustable legs are a little flimsy. Overall very happy with it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent -except
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Mr Fridge
From:West Sussex
" Very pleased with the quality of this product for the money - had a LOT of trouble trying to change the door round so gave up in the end and changed everything else round instead. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By wellington
From:london
" Very please with this item good price spacious inside and easy to install "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value For Money
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Grimsby
" Great Inside, Door Went On Well, A Bit Tricky If You Need To Change Which Way The Door Is Hung And Im Amazed That The Piddly Legs Hold It Up! Once It Was In And Surrounded By Worktop Etc It Was Fine, Overall A Good Buy, Would Recommend "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By dawn
From:staffordshire
" Well priced, easy to install, nicely spacious inside.
Only one thing that was badly designed in my eyes is the butter tray hanging down by the bottle tray.......... if any one lis like us our bottle tray is full of tall bottles so we had to get rid of the in ther way tray!
no big deal!
The fridge was an excellent purchase
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fridgemaster MTBL140 White Built In Larder Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted20 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:Essex
" The larder fridge is installed and working ok.Its quiet and does the job.The salad box at the bottom is covered by a glass shelf which means to get at any salad items you firstly have to remove the items on the shelf.Also the lower part of the larder seems to be constantly damp due the fact that when it is defrosting beads of water can escape into the salad box. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>