Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle

This polar white Hotpoint fridge freezer will suit a compact kitchen layout without compromising on storage capacity. The fridge compartment features various types of storage: three adjustable glass shelves, a bottle rack and extra deep fridge door storage. With four plastic drawers and an ice cube tray, the freezer has frost-free protection, which stops ice crystals forming as food freezes. This item includes our FREE Delivery and Recycle Service. Please ensure the old appliance is disconnected prior to delivery. We will collect your old appliance and recycle it for your convenience.Key specificationsEnergy efficiency rating: A.Energy consumption: 317kWh per year based on standard test results for 24 hours.Net fresh food storage volume 150 litres.Net frozen food storage volume 80 litres.Star rating: 4.Climate class N.SN.Noise level 40dB.Fridge specifications:3 adjustable safety glass shelves.Bottle rack in fridge door.1 dairy compartment.2 salad crisper compartments.Egg rack.Freezer specifications:Frost free.4 plastic drawers.Ice cube tray.General information:Ambient temperature 10 to 32°C.Reversible door.Manual temperature control.Temperature display.Anti-bacterial protection.Size H174, W54.5, D58cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5016108537398.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
31 of 3589%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
Review 1 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted10 June 2012
Customer avatar
By mahmood
From:peterborough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It is too small for family of 5"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied
Posted08 June 2012
Customer avatar
By coldshoulder
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We wanted a frost free fridge/freezer and saw the very good deal in the Argos brochure. It was particularly important to have it delivered and the old one taken away. We are very satisfied with all the arrangements. Unfortunately, using this website was not as user-friendly as the rest of the transaction!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
This review is from:Hotpoint FFA52 Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By happyshopper
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Didn't have an egg storage tray with it but can manage without one. ice cube tray in drawer front good idea but needs to be modified so you can see how much water is in them. Alot quieter than my old model. Overall very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
This review is from:Hotpoint FFA52 Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Instal/Del/Rec.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hotpoint frost free fridge freezer
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By margaret
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"i love this purchase plenty of room inside good value for money fast delivery and installation polite and helpfull delivery man"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
This review is from:Hotpoint FFA52 Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does the job, replaced an earlier Hotpoint Whirlpool fridge freezer and I must say the build quality isn`t as good as it was."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic Fridge freezer
Posted16 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Reasonable price for a basic fridge freezer. Definitely no frills - but does what it supposed to. Fridge light cuts out and then flickers if door is open for too long."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Colindale London NW9England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this fridge freezer to replace one which was not frost free and I am extremely pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By john
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"the fridge/feezer was smaller than i thought, the picture was deceiving. the delivery was on time, and the driver was polite and helpfull. no complaints at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
This review is from:Hotpoint FFA52 Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Instal/Del/Rec.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted03 December 2011
Customer avatar
By wislon
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"a perfect fit and appears to work very well. So far very pleased with the purchase. The delivery from argos was first class and the collection of the old appliance for recycling was extremely useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
This review is from:Hotpoint FFA52 Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Instal/Del/Rec.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FF Fridge Freezer
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Barrie
From:North Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"As this is a downgrade from previous larger model it is very adequate for the purpose meant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what is says on the tin
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Speedy
From:Cheltenham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We were restricted on space so this fridge freezer was the perfect size. It has a very handy fast freeze facility and the whole unit is very neat and compact. The ice trays that slot into the freezer drawers are very handy and an ideal space saver, although we haven't quite sussed out to get the ice out yet! The extra deep shelf in the door, that accomodates 2L bottles, is also very useful as with our old fridge freezer the shelf wasn't deep enough and the bottles would always fall out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased with this product
Posted12 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My last fridge/freezerwas not big enough for needs,although the fridge was of a good size the freezer proved to be far to small and the quallity was poor.
This Product has agood size fridge Ilike the split chiller draw at the bottom,the freezer is a very good size and the ice maker in the tray handles is a great idea. A good quallity appliance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Danny
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Nice fridge freezer with plenty of room. Plus points... Economical, quiet and like the fast freeze facility. Downside.... Dosen't come with lidded door shelf as advertised, freezer door could be hard to open if elderly and ice cube holders aren't very good. They come with a fill level but due to being dark blue, you can't see how much water you've put in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted29 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"having had my previous Fridge and freezer for many years I had not realised how inefficient they had become. Delighted with my new purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fridge freezer
Posted29 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Doreen
From:New Forest
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am very pleased with this fridge freezer. Very quiet and would recommend to family and friends. Excellent buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
This review is from:Hotpoint FFA52 Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy.....
Posted30 September 2011
Customer avatar
By gem313
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very smart looking appliance. Seems very quiet when running. Ample space in the fridge although once the drawers are filled, in the freezer compartment, it can be a bit of a juggle trying to get items back out due to the drawers not opening enough. Saying that, I'm very happy with my purchase..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fridge freezer
Posted06 June 2011
Customer avatar
By george
From:england
"only thing I would have liked would have been the under shelf wine rack which I had in last fridge freezer! otherwise perfectly fine for what it needs to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freezer
Posted02 June 2011
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:LONDON
"this is a great freezer its got lots off room and four draws which is why i changed my old one for a bigger freezer. and the fridge has a lot off room also and its a quite freezer. i am pleased that i bought it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
This review is from:Hotpoint FFA52 Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Instal/Del/Rec.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted02 June 2011
Customer avatar
By pall
From:scotland
"just as expected great brand. tried another brand the last time but it is not as good.nothing will beat a hotpoint"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hotpoint FFA52 White Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Del/Recycle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Size however...
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By ClaireB
From:Kilbirnie Ayrshire
"I'm not sure if it is just my fridge freezer but the drawers in the freezer have to be carefully put in and out when taking food out.
I only managed to find this out after each drawer got stuck once and I almost had to throw food out before I managed to get the drawers free.
This means that my kids cannot get an ice-lolly in case they jam the drawers - not ideal.
Other than that it is a good fridge freezer
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>