Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.

With a reversible door, to suit your kitchen configuration, this white-finished Bush fridge freezer is ideal for compact kitchens in need of storage space. The fridge has three glass shelves, an egg rack, a salad crisper and a bottle rack. With three plastic drawers and an ice cube tray, the freezer has frost-free protection, which stops ice crystals forming as food freezes. Key specificationsEnergy efficiency rating: A.Energy consumption: 256kWh per year based on standard test results for 24 hours.Storage capacity 6 cu ft.Net fresh food storage volume 110 litres.Net frozen food storage volume 45 litres.Star rating: 4.Climate class N.ST.Noise level 43dB.Fridge specifications:3 glass shelves.Bottle rack in fridge door.1 salad crisper compartment.Egg rack.Freezer specifications:Frost free.3 plastic drawers.Ice cube tray.General information:Ambient temperature -18 to 8°C.Top fridge, bottom freezer.Reversible door.Manual temperature control.Size H152.3, W49.1, D56.7cm.
Overall rating:
3.99 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 289 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
104
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
18
1 Star
10
226 of 27383%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Review 1 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted20 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Vee
From:Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this frost-free fridge freezer summer 2012, so have been using it for a while now. I was (and still am!) a bit disappointed that it DOES produce ice, not the powdery ice you get in a normal freezer, more like frozen water. It seems to 'drip' both in the the fridge section and the freezer. It's almost as if the temperature inside keeps fluctuating.
Also when I first got it, it wasnt easy setting the thermostat at the right level. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Far too small
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I regret buying this as it is far too small, more like a counter top fridge/freezer. I wish I had gone for a much bigger one. Also the light in the fridge is far too dim. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted28 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Kirstie
From:Burnley, Lancashire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Just the right size, quiet, plenty of fridge room- freezer perfect for small family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted14 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Angus
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good size for two people and big improvement on our previous under-counter fridge freezer. Nice looking white frost free fridge freezer which fits well in the space provided. It's great not having to defrost the fridge freezer like before.
It can make some funny noises sometimes but not really a bother.
There is usually a little frosting crystals up the back of the inside of the fridge, but I believe it is the cooling system and not a problem.
Altogether a good buy!
The delivery men phoned at 7am and came 15 minutes later, a bit earlier than the full hour expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fridge, good freezer.
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Dan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great fridge, nice size, freezer a little difficult to get drawers out but you get used to it. Great service and delivery prompt. Overall highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By jess
From:Portsmouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" very small but we only had a small space so didnt have much choice. struggled to fit everything in when we have people over but ok for general use. when there was a lot in there the things in the door like butter didnt stay cold and butter started to melt even when the fridge was turned right up, the stuff on the shelves then got too cold.
thinking of buying an additional smaller fridge to go under the counter
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Georgina
From:Grantham
" looked a lot bigger inside in the pictures I live on my own and have had to cut down on purchases i buy as not enough room in fridge or freezer,also surprised tat how noisy it iswas pleased to get rid of old one as very noisy but found this one to be just as noisy ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
This review is from:Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WELL WORTH THE MONEY!
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By jules
From:LISBURN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delighted with appliance
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This fridge freezer is an ideal replacement yo my previous which had served me well. The delivery was prompt and all the packaging was all taken away. It is a smart looking appliance and well fitted out inside . It is ideal and fits into the same width space as a kitchen unit so although it has a good interior capacity it is only 500mmwide . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fridge
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" nice and compact,but noisier than my last fridge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beware of the noise!!
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By sixfootsharon
From:East Kilbride
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This fridge is great for a single person - not very big inside for a larger family.
This was delivered when promised (the deilvery men called half an hour before they arrived) and they took my old fridge away (available for a small charge when ordering).
The only downside is that this fridge "hums" quite loudly - not good when you live in a flat and the kitchen is beside the bedroom (but closing both doors helps)
Fridge is value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very small, plasticky and cheap.
Posted05 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Liverpoo
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a annoying product. The salad box is flimsy. The egg container holds 8 eggs, why when you buy eggs in boxes of 6, 12 or 15.
If you just want a beer and milk fridge plus freezer for a tiny kitchen and you live alone eating mainly microwave meals or take out this will do you but if you cook and shop for more than 1 person I would advise spending a bit more and getting a decent product.
I HATE this fridge freezer. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By graham
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Found this on offer just the right size and price
great layout inside. just about what we wanted
delivery very professional, rang to say time of arrival within time slot.
in all a great service all round.
thank you Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
This review is from:Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Right size for small apartment.. Looks good,and interior is large enough to accomodate enough food in both fridge and freezer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Westbury, Wiltshire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Slimline compact style, fits into a small space. A bit noisy when running but does the job. It`s really chilled on number 4, dial goes to number 7, so only needs to run on halfway. I`m happy with the purchase. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant bargain
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By taffy
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Ideal fridge freezer for single person, at an exellent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
This review is from:Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Portsmouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I'm a single person and this fridge freezer is perfect for a one person or a couple as it's quite compact but has ample room for everything. Love the silver colour and its great value for money. So far I'm very happy with it. Would recommend product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Good Buy!
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Sheena
From:Fife.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Product is very good value for money Much more roomy than I had thought and and really quiet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
This review is from:Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
satisfied
Posted20 July 2012
Customer avatar
By kikicondo
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Nice looking Fridge Freezer, its Slim line and well finished.
The doors leave marks every time they are touched, but can be wiped down.
The fridge compartment is a good size, but the freezer area is surprisingly small, with not a lot of room for frozen foods, which is a bit disappointing.
Over all its a nice fridge, but small inside. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
This review is from:Bush HD220RWN Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This black fridge freezer is ideal for a 1/2 person household. Individual compartments hold a households weekly shop. The price was very good and payment options excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>