Top-rated product

Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.

<p>This Bush 50cm wide fridge freezer has a variety of storage compartments and shelves for easy access and suitable storage for all of your food. Conveniently designed with a reversible door and the freezer positioned at the bottom, this stylish appliance also boasts A+ Energy efficient making it an economical addition to your home. </p><p>Key specifications:</p><ul><li>Size H143.8, W49.5, D56.6cm.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>Energy consumption: 214kWh per year based on standard test results for 24 hours.</li><li>Storage capacity 5.65 cu ft.</li><li>Net fresh food storage volume 112 litres.</li><li>Net frozen food storage volume 48 litres.</li><li>Star rating: 4.</li><li>Reversible door.</li><li>Noise level 43dB.</li></ul><p>Fridge specifications:</p><ul><li>3 shelves (glass).</li></ul><p>Freezer specifications:</p><ul><li>3 plastic drawers.</li><li>12 hours power failure safe storage.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Ambient temperature 16 to 38&deg;C and therefore not suitable for use in garages.</li><li>Freezer at bottom.</li><li>EAN: 4870047.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.224 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
52 of 5890%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Review 1 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fridge Freezer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By em
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does what it says on the label"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ang
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Needed new fridge/freezer to fill the small space in kitchen and this is perfect - everything about it is great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fridge freezer
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Fionarg
From:Invergordon, Highland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a fantastic fridge freezer. I'm happy with the size and quality of the product. If you are purchasing for a family I would recommend going for a fridge freezer with a larger freezer compartment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little fridge
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nco
From:Dartford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect match in colour to the Bush washing machine I have. Enough capacity for a single person's food! Not suitable as a family fridge. Quiet little space saver. Delivered on time with great communication."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 May 2014
Customer avatar
By eve
Age:18 to 24
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We recently moved into a new house and had to buy a new fridge freezer, this one fits perfectly inside look clean and modern, with tinted shelving and draws. Although its a small fridge freezer there is a lot of space inside, it's not noisy and had a long lead to get to the plug point. Would recommend this to any small family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann41
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great fridge freezer overall. The freezer part isn't a family size but as I have a chest freezer it was the fridge space I needed with a limited width this was the best I could find at the right price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
smaller then expected
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By HMP
From:Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The image on website seems like normal tall size fridges but when it arrived it was very small.(Don't go by the photo - check the size). The Fridge delivery arrived 20 days after the order was placed.
Its ideal for couple or as spare fridge. it works good and looks fine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By alfredandy
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Item is idea for a single person. Compact and efficient item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what I expected
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very pleased with the fridge/freezer,delivered on time
Would have preferred a larger freezer section and smaller fridge compartment but this was never a option with a 50cm wide type freezer.
Customer service excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By coxy
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"cannot fault machine,and service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Vincent
From:Falkirk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Delighted with my new fridge/freezer, good value for money, well designed for space available. Finished to a good standard and quiet to run."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted02 March 2014
Customer avatar
By meatloaf
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a great fridge freezer,good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Check the size meets your requirements
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By lolamax
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice looking, well built for a budget product it keeps temperature well and is very quiet but I did not check the measurements I was desperate as my previous fridge freezer had died and I should have research more! The capacity is very small and I can't fit everything in! In the photo it looks to be a good size but it isn't"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tiny!
Posted30 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Newflat
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Had to send this product back as it was way too small (My fault as I should have measured but it looks like a normal size in the pictures). In the description they said it was suitable for a family, my guess is that it is a family that doesn’t eat! I replaced it with the Candy CSC1745WE which is perfect for my needs. Single person but I like to do one big shop at the beginning of the month."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fridge freezer
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value but came with a scratch on the door"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Inexpensive with the look of a great.
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Presidentepolo
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This has served me very well....cools well....and well designed and spacious....strongly recommend it...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Las24
Age:35 to 44
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this fridge/freezer to replace the one I had. I was limited by the space and BUSH/Argos were the only ones making one that could fit into my kitchen. So I had no other options and was scared by some of the reviews talking about the noise it made...Well, the fridge I got is not noisy at all! The size and storage room are just perfect for two people sharing a small flat. Really happy with my purchase and I will definitely recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slimline and elegant
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By silver surfer
From:cambs uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i wanted a fridgefreezer to fit into my kitchen which has just been refreshed; the old one looked dowdy .i selected this one on a few points ,smooth siver finish,capacity just right for one maybe couple of adults,not a family ,quiet motor ,height just right for the shorter person all in all and the price ,not to be beaten, and with free delivery an excellent purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for 1 or 2 people
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jade222
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"was looking for a smallish fridge freezer as there is only 2 of us and this is the perfect size.
Express delivery was also included in the price and we got it in 2 days from ordering. perfect service and perfect product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You Get What You Pay For :)
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Justme2014
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Wanted a budget fridge and I got one. It does what it says it does on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>