Top-rated product

Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.

<p>This Bush 50cm wide fridge freezer has a variety of storage compartments and shelves for easy access and suitable storage for all of your food. Conveniently designed with a reversible door and the freezer positioned at the bottom, this stylish appliance also boasts A+ Energy efficient making it an economical addition to your home. </p><p>Key specifications:</p><ul><li>Size H143.8, W49.5, D56.6cm.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>Energy consumption: 214kWh per year based on standard test results for 24 hours.</li><li>Storage capacity 5.65 cu ft.</li><li>Net fresh food storage volume 112 litres.</li><li>Net frozen food storage volume 48 litres.</li><li>Star rating: 4.</li><li>Reversible door.</li><li>Noise level 43dB.</li></ul><p>Fridge specifications:</p><ul><li>3 shelves (glass).</li></ul><p>Freezer specifications:</p><ul><li>3 plastic drawers.</li><li>12 hours power failure safe storage.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Ambient temperature 16 to 38&deg;C and therefore not suitable for use in garages.</li><li>Freezer at bottom.</li><li>EAN: 4870047.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.196 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
45 of 5188%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 39 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Review 1 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
smaller then expected
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By HMP
From:Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The image on website seems like normal tall size fridges but when it arrived it was very small.(Don't go by the photo - check the size). The Fridge delivery arrived 20 days after the order was placed.
Its ideal for couple or as spare fridge. it works good and looks fine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what I expected
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very pleased with the fridge/freezer,delivered on time
Would have preferred a larger freezer section and smaller fridge compartment but this was never a option with a 50cm wide type freezer.
Customer service excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By coxy
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"cannot fault machine,and service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Vincent
From:Falkirk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Delighted with my new fridge/freezer, good value for money, well designed for space available. Finished to a good standard and quiet to run."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted02 March 2014
Customer avatar
By meatloaf
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a great fridge freezer,good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Check the size meets your requirements
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By lolamax
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice looking, well built for a budget product it keeps temperature well and is very quiet but I did not check the measurements I was desperate as my previous fridge freezer had died and I should have research more! The capacity is very small and I can't fit everything in! In the photo it looks to be a good size but it isn't"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tiny!
Posted30 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Newflat
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Had to send this product back as it was way too small (My fault as I should have measured but it looks like a normal size in the pictures). In the description they said it was suitable for a family, my guess is that it is a family that doesn’t eat! I replaced it with the Candy CSC1745WE which is perfect for my needs. Single person but I like to do one big shop at the beginning of the month."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fridge freezer
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value but came with a scratch on the door"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Inexpensive with the look of a great.
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Presidentepolo
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This has served me very well....cools well....and well designed and spacious....strongly recommend it...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Las24
Age:35 to 44
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this fridge/freezer to replace the one I had. I was limited by the space and BUSH/Argos were the only ones making one that could fit into my kitchen. So I had no other options and was scared by some of the reviews talking about the noise it made...Well, the fridge I got is not noisy at all! The size and storage room are just perfect for two people sharing a small flat. Really happy with my purchase and I will definitely recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slimline and elegant
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By silver surfer
From:cambs uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i wanted a fridgefreezer to fit into my kitchen which has just been refreshed; the old one looked dowdy .i selected this one on a few points ,smooth siver finish,capacity just right for one maybe couple of adults,not a family ,quiet motor ,height just right for the shorter person all in all and the price ,not to be beaten, and with free delivery an excellent purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for 1 or 2 people
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jade222
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"was looking for a smallish fridge freezer as there is only 2 of us and this is the perfect size.
Express delivery was also included in the price and we got it in 2 days from ordering. perfect service and perfect product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You Get What You Pay For :)
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Justme2014
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Wanted a budget fridge and I got one. It does what it says it does on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Cee
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The size was not indicated properly!needs more info for first time buyer like myself!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dobbs
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
"No problems does what is says on the tin! Good Value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By shel
From:derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This fridge/freezer is just big enough for one or two people and is just the right height,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size.
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this fridge freezer with concerns about the size but when it arrived i was pleasantly surprised.It was a perfect fit for the space we allowed and is big enough for the 2 of us..Great value for the money.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Vix
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Ordered this on behalf of my elderly Mother-in-Law. She has had no complaints about it so far. Two men from Argos delivered it to her and were careful to explain that it should not be turned on straightaway that that is could be turned on four hours later."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality with cost effective
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By paku
From:middx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Ideal purchase in the price range"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush BSFF50144 Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Fridge Freezer
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Arthur
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I'm delighted with this product. Having the fridge part at the top is an advantage as it is the part most used.
I like the fact that the freezer is partitioned into three different-sized drawers, giving one the option of storing different types of food separately (eg all the frozen veg in the larger drawer).
In the fridge, the shelves are adjustable. This gives more options.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>