Top-rated product

Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.

<p>This large capacity Indesit fridge freezer a large storage capacity is great for large households. The inbuilt frost free technology prevents a build up of frost from forming in the freezer removing the need for manual defrosting. A build up of frost gives you less storage space and makes your freezer less energy efficient so a very handy feature. </p><p>This model also comes with antibacterial protection which prevents the growth of bacteria inside your fridge, helping to maintain the freshness of your food.</p><p>Key specifications:</p><ul><li>Size H172.5, W54.5, D59.5cm.</li><li>Frost free.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>Energy consumption: 270kWh per year based on standard test results for 24 hours.</li><li>Storage capacity 8.37 cu ft.</li><li>Net fresh food storage volume 156 litres.</li><li>Net frozen food storage volume 81 litres.</li><li>Star rating: 4.</li><li>Anti-bacterial protection.</li><li>Reversible door.</li><li>Noise level 47dB.</li></ul><p>Fridge specifications:</p><ul><li>2 shelves (safety glass).</li><li>1 salad crisper compartment.</li></ul><p>Freezer specifications:</p><ul><li>3 plastic drawers.</li><li>10 hours power failure safe storage.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Operating temperature 10 to 38&deg;C and therefore not suitable for use in garages.</li><li>Freezer at bottom.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8007842813487.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 of 1995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Review 1 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proper job
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By baz
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"replaced our 10 year old fridge [in kitchen] ,and 20 year old freezer[ in garage] with this fridge-freezer,now all in one unit in kitchen.looks great,large capacity,efficient & quiet performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cole
Age:18 to 24
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For a basic needed fridge freezer - you can't go wrong with this product.
It's a tad on the noisy side... But you get used to it.
Can't fault this product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indesit white frost free freezer
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tregy
From:Southsea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We had been looking for a new fridge freezer. Saw this one in the Argos sale what a bargain. It is just what we wanted and fits into our small kitchen so well. It is very quiet which is important as we live in a flat. Delivery no problems, the two men removed all the packaging after we asked for this to be done and were very efficient. Advised us how long the item had to stand before use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical and streamlined
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Nettie47
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good choice for the average family, plenty of room for just two. Noise level good, great to have a frost free option at this price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shakeybp
From:Purley, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"nice compact f/f suits me but maybe a family{above 3}may find freezer a bit small?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great layout.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:North |Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased after reading reviews. This is a roomy fridge/freezer and has a large salad drawer. The drawers of this freezer are very good and I like the bottom one which is deeper.Lots of room in the fridge and the space in the door is good and quite deep. This would suit a family of four easily. Looks smart with very little sound when running. Very pleased with this buy and also the delivery from Argos. Only thing I would have liked would have been a brighter bulb."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money.
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By M from sheffield
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"No complaints so far. It's as we expected it to be and meets all our requirements."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2013
Customer avatar
By mrspingu88
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"had it or 5 months,so far very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great fridge freezer for the price
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Luton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We chose this fridge freezer because the width was what we were looking for. It is a great product for the price, great value and fridge has plenty of space. Only slight drawback is having 4 freezer drawers seems to make the capacity smaller."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an ideal fridge freezer
Posted04 August 2013
Customer avatar
By bill
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this fridge freezer is exactly what I was looking for, it fits just right and has plenty of room. very pleased with this buy at this price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Fridge Freezer with loads of space.
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By ED
From:Huningdon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The large capacity and low energy usage met all our expectations."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Josie
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This item was smaller than I had though and the fact that there is no separate control for the fridge and freezer is not good."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent value
Posted26 August 2013
Customer avatar
By wardy
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"looks good, works well, excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Indesit DAA 55 NF UK Fridge freezer
Posted08 August 2013
Customer avatar
By TomB
From:Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"some anomalies with the waiting period before use, Delivery was good, they told me to wait 6hours before switching on, as did customer service , yet there was no mention of this in the handbook. Also in the handbook it said leave space at sides and back, yet in the on line brochure it showed the item fitted with no clearances. we do not have a problem with this but some might. The item is quiet, and efficient. Fits all our requirements and I believe it is good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new house present
Posted23 June 2013
Customer avatar
By kimberly
From:lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"! got this for my daughter her boyfriend and there daughter because they got house and they wanted a fridge freezer and washing machine we got them fridge his mum, got washing machine they are quite happy with it its big enough for them &they wont have to the clean freezer of ice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-23points
32of 87voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Does the Job!
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ref
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This Fridge Freezer is better than what I expected, with the express delivery it arrived within 3 days and the delivery men took it into the kitchen for me, its stylish and it isn't as noisy as some other fridge's, the frost free freezer is brilliant, no more scraping ice off! I am really pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small fridge, big freezer
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Carlos-eastlondon
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This item works fine, but I'm a bit dissapointed because the fridge space is a bit small. On the other hand the freezer space is quite big.
Overall I think is a good purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fridge Freezer
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Donald
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great product good service and speedy delivery I am very happy with this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Indesit DAA55NF Frost Free Fridge Freezer - White.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5