Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.

In a pristine white finish, this free standing, double electric cooker offers plenty of versatility to suit your everyday requirements. With a width of just 50 cm this Belling 356 cooker is ideal for big families with limited space in the kitchen. Not only will you save space in the kitchen but you will also save money on bills as it has an energy efficiency rating C. The main oven is fan assisted which not only ensures faster preheating and cooking times, but also allows you to cook various strong-flavoured dishes at once without the flavours being transferred. The oven features double glazed viewing windows which allow you to oversee what you're cooking. The busy cook will also appreciate the easy clean enamel oven interior which offers stress-free and painless clear up. Double oven. Easy clean interior. Double glazed viewing windows. Main oven: Fan assisted. Capacity 58 litres. Main oven energy efficiency rating C. Energy consumption 1.7kWh/year. 2 shelves. Second oven: Capacity 28 litres. Second oven energy efficiency rating C. Energy consumption 1.7kWh/year. 1 shelf. Hob: Sealed plate hob. 4 cooking zones. Grill: Grill pan included. General information: Size H91.5, W50, D5060cm.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
3 of 3100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Review 1 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended
Posted01 May 2011
Customer avatar
By shazz
From:avon
" Fast to heat up. Really pleased. The top oven works just as good too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cooker
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:manchester
" Overall a good cooker for the price
cooks food well
Just be warned tho if not had electric like us before you need to buy some cable to wired it up as it doesn't come with any
"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Ang
From:devon
" Had a similar cooker b4 this 1, so i knew what to expect. Does everything it says on the tin, but there is no interior light in the oven and no timer either "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cooker
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Marigold
From:West Dunbartonshire
" I have found this a good cooker for the price. The oven does not take long to heat up and the fan assisted oven is very good. I ordered this before I read the previous review and was a bit apprehensive but my manual states preheating is often unnecessary but certain foods require this. I have always preheated the oven and reduced the cooking time. I don't bake so I cannot comment on this. The only fault I have found with the cooker is that I found the grill handle awkward and I now use good oven gloves to slide the grill pan in and out. Other than this I am pleased with the cooker especially as I got it on sale at Argos. I also purchased the stainless steel hob covers from Argos which greatly enhance the appearance of the cooker when its not in use. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By elaine
From:west yorkshire
" this product is excellent easy to use and gives great cooking results .i would definately recommend it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WORST COOKER EVER!!!! AVOID!!!
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Devon
" We bought this cooker on the premise that it was a fan oven and would not need pre heating (or very little) But 40 mins for a ten min pizza, over an hour for a 25 min pie was a bit ridiculous. So after three engineers came around and said that this was perfectly normal, Belling finally explained that this oven needed pre heating for at least 25 mins before use, and that this was explained in their manual. It wasn't. The manual claimed; as with all fan ovens; "this oven requires no pre heating". On the strentgh of that lie, Argos agreed to replace it with a different model and apologised. Our new Beko cooker, NOT A BELLING!!!, is great, our electricity has reduced, and we no longer have to weight an hour and a half for a ready meal, chicken curry!!!!! "
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money
Posted02 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Housewife
From:West Midlands
" It works as specified and it was a cheap temporary solution for us. It is wide enough to take standard roasting tins unlike some double ovens of this size. On reflection it would be better to have a clock and timer for the extra cash.
The bottom door opens sideways not down and the handle is too large so placement of the cooker is important or you can't open the door wide enough to move the shelves.
The wiring port was awkward to get into according to the fitter but done in 20 minutes.
it is reasonably light to move out for cleaning.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By mary
From:SCOTLAND
" the oven is good the price is good the only problem is there is no light but that is it "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Oven
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Northwales
From:Northwales
" As title says, it is a great oven for the price. The small oven is perfect for pizzas or other small items, and great at toasting. Warms up really quick and is ideal for small loafs and bread rolls.
Fan assisted oven is great, takes less time to cook, and stunning for all over crispness. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good all round cooker
Posted06 December 2008
Customer avatar
By hellen
From:Derbyshire
" This is a good all round cooker....The fan assisted oven is really quick to cook the only thing lacking is a light in the oven. Ive used the top oven but i dont seem to be able to make it work as a grill...I must be doing somthing wrong! The hob heats up fast and takes a bit of getting used to after a gas hob! It cleans easy. It was easy to wire up with clear instructions. And came well packaged.
It well worth paying the little bit more to get a fan oven as the cooking is even and faster.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
execellent
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By brenda
From:southampton
" great product great price great delivery coutoius and friendly "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
*****
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Clair
From:Manchester
" Great little cooker, nice double oven. very pleased with it thanks! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooker
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By billy
From:essex
" i purchased this for my 90 year old mother. Delivered promptly and impressed with the cooker. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool cooker
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By winnie
From:northants
" Excellent value for money.
This cooker does everything I need and looks good too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Antrim
" Efficient. Easy to use - as confirmed by my teenage son! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Belling 356 Double Electric Cooker - White.
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product