Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.

<p>This New World 600SIDLM Gas Cooker is designed with safety and ease of use in mind. Complete with features such as an auto shut-off function built into the glass lid, FSD compliance, double glazed viewing windows and an oven light to make life easier. This model also features a timer and LED clock, perfect for busy cooks who need to do more than one thing at once. </p><ul><li>LED clock.</li><li>Minute minder timer.</li><li>Easy clean interior.</li><li>Double glazed viewing windows.</li><li>Oven lights.</li></ul><p>Main oven:</p><ul><li>Conventional oven with 2 shelves.</li><li>69 litre capacity.</li></ul><p>Hob:</p><ul><li>4 gas burners.</li><li>Push button ignition.</li><li>Glass lid with auto shut-off.</li></ul><p>Grill:</p><ul><li>Full size grill.</li><li>Separate grill.</li><li>FSD compliant.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H90, W60, D60cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5052263000360.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 of 4298%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
Review 1 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooker
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By June
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice design, and good quality, has justn been installed, so have only used briefly, but seemed fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
This review is from:New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Product-Bad delivery/fitting
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Craig
From:Angus
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The product is great, however we ordered the package deal which included delivery, installation and recycling. It tookl 4 weeks for delivery, they then refused to fit it saying area of install was not sutable stating it was against regulations of some sort, but when plumber fitted it he could find no reason why it could not be fitted and there were no regulations that fitting it would brake. they then took all the parts needed to fit the cooker, like hose and other connection parts which we then had to buy from plumber then to round it off nicely they left the old applience for us to recycle. they did refund half of what it then cost to get fitted and get parts they had taken with them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the right choice
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
From:durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"spent ages trying to find a new cooker, this was definitly the right choice, it is absolutely GORGEOUS, was easy to install (proper electric plug, no wiring in) and simple bayonet fitting (you need to buy the hose seperately, easy available at DIY) it is roomy, expensive looking, and the light in the oven is such a bonus!
timer is easy to work too
and hob lid makes it neat and tidy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new cooker
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By stevo
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"pleased with this cooker a very good price and looks very stylish.easy to use no problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
This review is from:New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New cooker not quite as good as its predeceesor
Posted01 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Brysy
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We bought this cooker to replace a previous New World cooker. There are a couple of things that are slightly disappointing with the new model. The grill seems to take longer to warm up properly. Also the oven does not turn on automatically like the previous model"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
This review is from:New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good all round cooker
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Laura
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this cooker to match my White gloss kitchen, it's not an exact colour match (slightly grey colouring) but it still looks good. The main oven is large and heats up quickly, I haven't used the grill to cook yet but it's a good size and heat. The lid makes it easy to keep the hob clean and helps with the look as well as providing extra work surface space in a small kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted03 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Charlotte
From:United Kingdom
"Very pleased with finish of this product, quality excellent. Oruce on this promotion also made it a fantastic buy. I would recommend this product to all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By chalky
From:england
"Not a bad quality cooker for its price range, smart looking and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:uk
"very happy with the cooker..very easy to use, looks good & fits in lovely with the kitchen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Lucy P
From:Essex seaside
"The product is very good. The delivery, customer service were good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cooker!
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Lucy
From:southampton
"I love this cooker. It looks great in my kitchen, it is stupidly easy to clean and cooks much better than my old one! I love the fact it has a light for looking in whilst the tasty food is cooking. It was light to carry and my partner connected it really easily. The gas shut off is great. The only thing I will say is that the hob cover can crash down if you don't put it down gently- don't expect it to be stiff. Also the grill door on mine is either open all the way or closed, it doesn't stay up in between. But those are not good reasons for giving it less than 5 stars! I love this cooker and for the price we paid, I'm extremely happy with it and would recommend it to anyone. The timer is seriously eays to use too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic price and product
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Bookworm
From:Manchester
"This cooker is excellent value for money, the oven is nice and large and cooks like a dream. The grill is also very efficient. It also looks very elegant as a free standing appliance and I would highly recommend it to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
This review is from:New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super cooker
Posted09 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Wiltshire
"This is a great cooker, cooks much faster than the old one it replaced, particularly the grill.
Looks good, easy to use, and the light in the oven is very handy no need to keep opening the oven door.
Only thing was the cooling fan was very noisy at first but was fine after a few days.
Also can't fault Argos deliveries. Had an email giving delivery slot of a few hours, and a phone call before they come always on time. And delivery men very helpful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
This review is from:New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its a cooker
Posted02 February 2011
Customer avatar
By not best pleased
From:london
"I wanted a new world cooker as i my old one lasted over 11 years. The cooker it self was ok a bit over priced for what it is and the oven is not as big as expected but it looks modern and does whats needed. The grill has to be used with door open. However the collect,disconnect and connect service was unexceptable as i ended up with the cookers in my hallway for 17 days and i live in a small flat. Had to complain countless times and still awaiting for my so called good will gesture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
This review is from:New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice purchase
Posted24 January 2011
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:england
"looks great, works excellent. could not wish for a better product in this price range"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
This review is from:New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted23 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:england
"very pleased with my purchase, well made and looks good , and the grill is much easier to use than my old gas cooker,and cooks quicker."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
This review is from:New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
glad I got it
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By freddie
From:cleveland
"only one niggle and that is the bottom of the cover , the white part burns off the oven outlets and so far I cannot remove the yellow burn marks (open to suggestions), otherwise very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
This review is from:New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Instal/Del/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By David
From:Staffordshire.
"The New World 600 SIDLM Single Gas Cooker Grill is an excellent oven ,we cooked our Christmas' meats' easily and to a high standard . The results were perfect for various fowl[ ducks , full turkey and crowns],lamb ,beef and pork were also done to how we like them.The hobs are very precise ,quick and easy to use.The grill seems to my wife and I a little slow but my son who is a chef , says it is ideal for bacon,chops and steaks ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
This review is from:New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Mad Mum of twins
From:Surrey
"Looks lovely, easy to use, easy to clean. Cooks much faster than my old cooker so is more economical. Cooked my whole xmas lunch without any difficulty."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New World 600TSIDLM Single Gas Cooker - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fast, good quality
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By andy
From:ashton under lyne
"cooks faster then the last one it replaced, has a nice large feel to it, oven part is easy to clean, although timer dont seem to match the instrution book? but over all nice!!, worth the money and looks great, But asked for a 10-2pm delivery and turned up at 7.30am?? and I like to snooze haha"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>