Top-rated product

Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.

<p>This slim line gas cooker from Bush is great value for money. Featuring double glazed viewing windows for greater heat insulation and oven lights for ease of use. A full sized grill is combined with medium sized 52.5 litre capacity oven. For safety, this model is FSD compliant with an auto shut-off feature.</p><ul><li>Easy clean interior.</li><li>Double glazed.</li><li>Interior light.</li></ul><p>Main oven:</p><ul><li>Conventional oven with 2 shelves.</li><li>52.5 litre usable capacity.</li></ul><p>Hob:</p><ul><li>4 gas burners.</li><li>Push button ignition.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li></ul><p>Grill:</p><ul><li>Full size grill.</li><li>Combined with oven.</li><li>Grill pan included.</li><li>FSD (Flame Supervision Device) compliant.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Suitable for use with LPG (liquified petroleum gas) - adaptor kit not included.</li><li>Size H90, W50, D60cm.</li><li>EAN: 5060086719840.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.08 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
41 of 5082%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
98 Questions | 101 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Review 1 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seems fine so far
Posted06 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jean
From:belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought it for my caravan haven't used it much so far but seems a good enough cooker"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Gas Cooker
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By PhilF
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with the product and the delivery arrangements by Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:GB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good value and works well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush gas cooker
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Marco
From:Cardiff
"Well we havent had it long and we went for a basic model, quite honestly it does what it says in the tin. its not fussy its solidly built and easy to maintain.
A cracking buy really.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at a great price
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tuchuk
From:staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have only had the cooker for a couple of weeks
but so far i can't find any faults with it. Very pleased with purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Cooker is good quality although built to a budget with plastic knobs etc.
It came without instructions but I downloaded them from the argos site so no problems there either.
One thing that the instructions don't tell you is that it stinks of chemicals the first few uses, you need to give it maximum heat in the oven for a few hours while you're out the room. The smell will clear after this.
Delivery was a very big plus, contact the day before informing me they'd call an hour before arrival. Good to their word I got a call and they arrived an hour later."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase, excellent value for money
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bridget
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent service delivery and certainly helped us out for Christmas! Our old cooker blew up week before Xmas.
Oven is excellent and the hob. Colour is fab
Shame the base of the oven can't be used for storage. Grill pan is a bit akward to use, but no big deal.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By angela
From:newton aycliffe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"excellent value for money......delivery men very polite and helpful....i would recommend this cooker to others very happy with my product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted02 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:Doncaster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very user freindly appliance,nothing fancy but does as it says on the box.A good all rounder and great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant item and good value
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By betsy
From:midlothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The cooker fits nicely in a tight corner of my kitchen and since it is gas the oven is brilliant
Very easy to clean and i would recommend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice cooker for the money
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Eltham
From:Caerphilly
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Nice little cooker for the money; no problems apparent and the oven is roomy enough. Not crazy about the detachable heat shield you have to fit every time you use the grill but I guess if i'd wanted something more sophisticated I'd have spent more money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Merseyside.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I am very happy with the cooker. Great to be cooking on gas again. I particularly like the glass oven door and the oven light. The way the oven shelf can be pulled out without it falling is good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By J&H
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great cooker, esay to keep clean,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good cooker especially for the price. Looks good and works well and does just what you would expect a cooker to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value for money
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"was looking for a new cooker just before christmas but wanted value for money. Looked at alot of cookers but this one stood out from the rest, its smart looking and was cheap too. Ideal for a small family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality product
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By dazza
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"bought this product for my mother she loves it need I say more jobs a good un"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted15 January 2012
Customer avatar
By parvin
From:london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"good product, never got how to use the grill , because its just the oven that turns on and there is a light switch. other than that it is a good modern cooker which is stainless steel which makes it look amazing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had better
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By matt
From:St.Neots
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Basic gas cooker, Have to use the guard when using grill , Did have trouble getting oven/grill to light. And handle on oven does get hot."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Oven bigger than I expected and cooks evenly. looks good easy to clean.
Definately good value for money.
Knobs on ythe cooker can tend to get hot if the oven is on high. And oven tends to take longer than the hob to ignite. But otherwise no compliants.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By paula
From:meseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"had to get engineer out after 1week as oven would not start something to do with ignition switch"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>