Top-rated product

Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.

<p>This slim line gas cooker from Bush is great value for money. Featuring double glazed viewing windows for greater heat insulation and oven lights for ease of use. A full sized grill is combined with medium sized 52.5 litre capacity oven. For safety, this model is FSD compliant with an auto shut-off feature. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Easy clean interior. </li><li>Double glazed. </li><li>Interior light. </li></ul><p>Main oven:</p><ul><li>Conventional oven with 2 shelves. </li><li>52.5 litre usable capacity. </li></ul><p>Hob:</p><ul><li>4 gas burners. </li><li>Push button ignition. </li><li>Auto shut-off. </li></ul><p>Grill:</p><ul><li>Full size grill. </li><li>Combined with oven. </li><li>Grill pan included. </li><li>FSD (Flame Supervision Device) compliant. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Suitable for use with LPG (liquified petroleum gas) - adaptor kit not included. </li><li>Size H90, W50, D60cm. </li><li>EAN: 5060086719840. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.127 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
95 of 11086%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
128 Questions | 132 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Review 1 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so far so good
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Seems too good to be true for the money, but at the moment its my best buy of the year "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Obviously not the best product on the market but for the price I think it is well worth it as it does the job. The control knobs look and feel plasticky as if they were made of plastic bottle tops but because I bought it for a rented property, the aesthetics didn't bother me. The real test it whether it will last long enough to measure up to the five stars rating I gave it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bingley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Customer service at Keighley Argos was excellent. So helpful. Loving my new cooker. Shame I didn't buy it before rather after Christmas as I could have done Christmas dinner and not the wife. Love her cooking really. Love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this item is excellent it is free standing easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super smashing great
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckshaw Village, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Just what I needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable quality product for a low price.
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the price this is a good buy; it works reasonably well but no whistles and bells.
The gas hobs are sensibly sized and so is the oven if you just need to use it for domestic purposes; it managed to simultaneously cook a large leg of lamb, roast potatoes and a huge duck (albeit a flattened out one) at Christmas, without too much trouble.
So if you have a limited budget this is a pretty good choice.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with my purchase,it was delivered on time, the delivery men were very pleasant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We are very pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super stove
Posted22 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant single oven gas cooker. Sometimes less is more! Single oven means bigger capacity than same size double oven. Really like the colour matches my black and white kitchen tiles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cooks great and looks great.Got everything you need:4 hob rings (2 large,one medium and 1 small,reasonable size oven and integral grill.Nice double glazed oven door and internal light.Great basic cooker.
Had a bit of trouble locating the heat guard but figured it out eventually.
Looks really nice.
Delivered on time
Excellent product,service and price.
Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shocking
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Poor quality
Thermostat broke twice, never used grill as the twice I tried the thermostat broke the whole oven.
Steer clear of this product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush AG56S Gas Cooker
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:65 or over
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have found this cooker to be superior in its capabilities and is a lot more efficient than my previous cooker. Its features are excellent and far more intelligently designed than a lot of more expensive cookers. I like it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cooker
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great cooker for the price, works well and for the price is really good bargain. Excellent service from two men who delivered it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It brilliant
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I haven't had issue with cooker it perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
This review is from:Bush AG56SS Gas Cooker- Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like this product
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Always purchase my home stuff from argos and never ever had any problem. Highly recommended for every1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cooker
Posted18 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Welling, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the money good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i ordered.
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As I said. just what I wanted.
Slim fit. Deep oven. Quick hot grill.
Cheap to run.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooker
Posted12 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice looking model, good quality and works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
This review is from:Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White/Exp Del.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product works really well.
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I'm used to cooking on electric. Gas is so much better. Turning heat up and down is easy. Ignition works well. I like it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As it says
Posted08 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As it says on the tin,good product right price for a small family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>