Top-rated product

Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.

<p>This slim line gas cooker from Bush is great value for money. Featuring double glazed viewing windows for greater heat insulation and oven lights for ease of use. A full sized grill is combined with medium sized 52.5 litre capacity oven. For safety, this model is FSD compliant with an auto shut-off feature.</p><ul><li>Easy clean interior.</li><li>Double glazed.</li><li>Interior light.</li></ul><p>Main oven:</p><ul><li>Conventional oven with 2 shelves.</li><li>52.5 litre usable capacity.</li></ul><p>Hob:</p><ul><li>4 gas burners.</li><li>Push button ignition.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li></ul><p>Grill:</p><ul><li>Full size grill.</li><li>Combined with oven.</li><li>Grill pan included.</li><li>FSD (Flame Supervision Device) compliant.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Suitable for use with LPG (liquified petroleum gas) - adaptor kit not included.</li><li>Size H90, W50, D60cm.</li><li>EAN: 5060086719840.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.038 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
65 of 7883%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
121 Questions | 124 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Review 1 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this pouduct is good value for money
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it's a real good cooker and good value for money and the design is nice and quality in very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooker
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lilolils
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very pleased with the staff and also the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush gas oven
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tommothailand
From:Leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for money cooker/ oven,easy to use,looks modern,easy to clean
Really pleased with this appliance,
No fancy electronics to go wrong
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good I would recommend
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By pablo
From:luton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Value for money, good and simple to use.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By wullie
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is perfect for my needs a nice solid build easy to use and to keep clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good machine but
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ghost
From:Harringay, London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Assembly with the grill is a bit confusing but top cooker still "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just perfect for an easy to use product
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By daz67
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" everything you could need in my situation,.living in a small one bedroom flat,fits perfectly in small kitchen,and is very fuctional in every way,just the job for every possibility "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is very good
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By joanne
From:tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have recommended this cooker to my mam,it's great I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cooker
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DJO10
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This cooker is exactly as described and does everything it needs to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooker
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Wilmot
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice lookin product great price to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Leon
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this one to replace the same type of cooker I had for over 10 yrs which was working fine.
I only replaced the oven thermal couple once and nothing else in 10 yrs.
So I believe its a good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An average cooker for the price b
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Edclaire79
From:Angus, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this gas cooker after my electric cooker of 20 years finally gave up.
Had a registered gas engineer install the cooker, and was annoyed to discover that I would have to fork out more money ( on top of the cooker and the engineer fee) for a gas pipe that was not included with the cooker.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacjack
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value. Excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
temperature not set correctly
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By pm2ish
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The oven looks nice. But the temperature is not set correct so have had to buy a temperature gauge to measure it as it was burning the top and not cooking on the inside when cooking cakes and others foods just keep burning around the edges. Work great with the temperature gauge though. But a lot of hassle as you need to keep checking the temperature and adjust accordingly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good first home cooker
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By robertd
From:portsmouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good first home cooker for a young couple or single person easy to install and easy to use, very rugged and easily cleaned "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By kymmbo
From:cleveland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish, waste of money
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tyke
From:yorkshire uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It burns the bottom of everything and you have to watch the grill because it keeps going out. I wish i had paid the extra for a better cooker "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks modern in my kitchen
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this cooker and a fair price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This oven is a waste of money
Posted26 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kathleen34
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is the only oven I have ever known that must be chained to the wall to stop it tipping over forwards. The hob rings are so uneven saucepans and even plates tip off. There is no storage space and no space to warm plates. It is helpful to have a light so you can see the food but that is the only redeeming feature. It is difficult to use, the numbers are all so close together. Even after several uses the oven is still smoking so badly that I have to have the door open when cooking. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
awful
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By homebird
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is the worst cooker I have used. Had the repair man out to it as it keeps burning everything and thought the thermostat had gone wrong Was told to put a baking tray on bottom shelf to disperse the heat and need to reduce the temperature. This means I only have one shelf to cook on and everything takes longer to cook. The hob won't hold my smallest saucepan, it keeps falling over. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>