Top-rated product

Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.

<p>This slim line gas cooker from Bush is great value for money. Featuring double glazed viewing windows for greater heat insulation and oven lights for ease of use. A full sized grill is combined with medium sized 52.5 litre capacity oven. For safety, this model is FSD compliant with an auto shut-off feature.</p><ul><li>Easy clean interior.</li><li>Double glazed.</li><li>Interior light.</li></ul><p>Main oven:</p><ul><li>Conventional oven with 2 shelves.</li><li>52.5 litre usable capacity.</li></ul><p>Hob:</p><ul><li>4 gas burners.</li><li>Push button ignition.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li></ul><p>Grill:</p><ul><li>Full size grill.</li><li>Combined with oven.</li><li>Grill pan included.</li><li>FSD (Flame Supervision Device) compliant.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Suitable for use with LPG (liquified petroleum gas) - adaptor kit not included.</li><li>Size H90, W50, D60cm.</li><li>EAN: 5060086719840.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
48 of 5784%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
118 Questions | 121 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Review 1 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Cooker
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By pazza
From:Sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good cooker for the money.oven very good.a bit small but ok. the space at the bottom could have made the oven a bit bigger.but all in all a very good cooker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Derby
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Worth every penny. Does everything a cooker should. I like the fact that if the fire gets blown out etc that within a short period of time the gas automatically turns of. Would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lainey
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good gas cooker for those on a budget. Easy to use. Has 2 shelves which many of the cheaper cookers do not. Have been using for a couple of weeks now with no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome little cooker
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lexi66
From:North wales u.k
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not used it yet,bought for my first buy to let property,so I hope it dose not let me down,fits lovely in the New kitchen,so maybe I will be buying more of this range. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seems fine so far
Posted06 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jean
From:belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought it for my caravan haven't used it much so far but seems a good enough cooker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anon
Age:45 to 54
" Bought for my mother who had just come out of hospital Great that she is kept safe by the automatic cut off to gas. Easy to manipulate knobs! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Gas Cooker
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By PhilF
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with the product and the delivery arrangements by Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but...
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a very good cooker and I'm happy with it but there is no drawer underneath for baking trays etc even though it looks like there is! I also use the grill a lot and having it in the oven makes it like being in a caravan so not good for someone with a bad back. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:GB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good value and works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush gas cooker
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Marco
From:Cardiff
" Well we havent had it long and we went for a basic model, quite honestly it does what it says in the tin. its not fussy its solidly built and easy to maintain.
A cracking buy really.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at a great price
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tuchuk
From:staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I have only had the cooker for a couple of weeks
but so far i can't find any faults with it. Very pleased with purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Cooker is good quality although built to a budget with plastic knobs etc.
It came without instructions but I downloaded them from the argos site so no problems there either.
One thing that the instructions don't tell you is that it stinks of chemicals the first few uses, you need to give it maximum heat in the oven for a few hours while you're out the room. The smell will clear after this.
Delivery was a very big plus, contact the day before informing me they'd call an hour before arrival. Good to their word I got a call and they arrived an hour later. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase, excellent value for money
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bridget
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent service delivery and certainly helped us out for Christmas! Our old cooker blew up week before Xmas.
Oven is excellent and the hob. Colour is fab
Shame the base of the oven can't be used for storage. Grill pan is a bit akward to use, but no big deal.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By angela
From:newton aycliffe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" excellent value for money......delivery men very polite and helpful....i would recommend this cooker to others very happy with my product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted02 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:Doncaster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very user freindly appliance,nothing fancy but does as it says on the box.A good all rounder and great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant item and good value
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By betsy
From:midlothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The cooker fits nicely in a tight corner of my kitchen and since it is gas the oven is brilliant
Very easy to clean and i would recommend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice cooker for the money
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Eltham
From:Caerphilly
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Nice little cooker for the money; no problems apparent and the oven is roomy enough. Not crazy about the detachable heat shield you have to fit every time you use the grill but I guess if i'd wanted something more sophisticated I'd have spent more money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Merseyside.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I am very happy with the cooker. Great to be cooking on gas again. I particularly like the glass oven door and the oven light. The way the oven shelf can be pulled out without it falling is good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By J&H
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" great cooker, esay to keep clean, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good cooker especially for the price. Looks good and works well and does just what you would expect a cooker to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>