Top-rated product

Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.

<p>This slim line gas cooker from Bush is great value for money. Featuring double glazed viewing windows for greater heat insulation and oven lights for ease of use. A full sized grill is combined with medium sized 52.5 litre capacity oven. For safety, this model is FSD compliant with an auto shut-off feature. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Easy clean interior. </li><li>Double glazed. </li><li>Interior light. </li></ul><p>Main oven:</p><ul><li>Conventional oven with 2 shelves. </li><li>52.5 litre usable capacity. </li></ul><p>Hob:</p><ul><li>4 gas burners. </li><li>Push button ignition. </li><li>Auto shut-off. </li></ul><p>Grill:</p><ul><li>Full size grill. </li><li>Combined with oven. </li><li>Grill pan included. </li><li>FSD (Flame Supervision Device) compliant. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Suitable for use with LPG (liquified petroleum gas) - adaptor kit not included. </li><li>Size H90, W50, D60cm. </li><li>EAN: 5060086719840. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.175 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
105 of 12088%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
132 Questions | 136 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Review 1 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic cooker
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This cooker is brilliant, it's good quality and a fair price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New gas cooker
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Needed a cooker whilst renovating house.
Cheap but not good for small children as the door will become very hot when in use. Could do with some sort of insulation.
on cooker door
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush cooker
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great economy cooker from bush.not to heavy and easy to use comes with everything you need grill and shelves' white in colour.nice looking free standing cooker . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for its price
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good cooker at a cheap price. It has a medium sized oven which cooks evenly and well. The only things I don't like much are the control knobs which stick out quite a bit from the casing. The oven temperature scale is also in gas marks and not degrees celcius but the leaflet which came with the cooker does have a conversion table. Overall we are very pleased with the cooker and would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, fast and easy delivery no problems would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficient Service
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton, Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hassle free, very efficient. Product is spot on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gas cooker
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashton-under-Lyne, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" From start to finish, the product has been excellent.
The product it self is with in our budget too.
The delivery with happy, helpful staff.
Will buy definitely again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black lovely gas cooker
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great purchase value for money cooking made perfect Thank you Argos xx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Slimline Cooker
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have found no problems with my cooker at all, it looks good and works very well. I consider it a good value for money product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so far so good
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Seems too good to be true for the money, but at the moment its my best buy of the year "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Obviously not the best product on the market but for the price I think it is well worth it as it does the job. The control knobs look and feel plasticky as if they were made of plastic bottle tops but because I bought it for a rented property, the aesthetics didn't bother me. The real test it whether it will last long enough to measure up to the five stars rating I gave it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas cooker and oven
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hi
I purchased this gas cooker/oven being told it to cheap to have gas oven. But I can say look very good and working well..
Very safe to use and easy to clean I would recommend.
Thanks
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bingley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Customer service at Keighley Argos was excellent. So helpful. Loving my new cooker. Shame I didn't buy it before rather after Christmas as I could have done Christmas dinner and not the wife. Love her cooking really. Love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this item is excellent it is free standing easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super smashing great
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckshaw Village, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Just what I needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable quality product for a low price.
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the price this is a good buy; it works reasonably well but no whistles and bells.
The gas hobs are sensibly sized and so is the oven if you just need to use it for domestic purposes; it managed to simultaneously cook a large leg of lamb, roast potatoes and a huge duck (albeit a flattened out one) at Christmas, without too much trouble.
So if you have a limited budget this is a pretty good choice.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with my purchase,it was delivered on time, the delivery men were very pleasant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We are very pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super stove
Posted22 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant single oven gas cooker. Sometimes less is more! Single oven means bigger capacity than same size double oven. Really like the colour matches my black and white kitchen tiles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush AG56S Single Gas Cooker- White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cooks great and looks great.Got everything you need:4 hob rings (2 large,one medium and 1 small,reasonable size oven and integral grill.Nice double glazed oven door and internal light.Great basic cooker.
Had a bit of trouble locating the heat guard but figured it out eventually.
Looks really nice.
Delivered on time
Excellent product,service and price.
Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>