Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.

The Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker offers everything you could possibly need in one appliance at an affordable price. The 4 solid plate hob features 2 different sizes to distribute heat evenly over the pan, with easy wipe down finish to make cleaning a breeze! The conventional oven is easy to use, with double glazed glass to keep heat in and cook food perfectly. Easy clean interior.Double glazed viewing windows.Main oven:1 shelf.52 litre capacity.Main oven energy efficiency rating B.Energy consumption 0.88kWh/year.Hob:Solid plate hob.4 cooking zones.Grill:Grill pan included.General information:Needs to be hardwired into a cooker point on the wall and on its own circuit.Size H90, W50, D60cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5023790024372.
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 2492%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Review 1 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needs better description re no power wire!
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Huddersfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Is ideal for my flat. Heats up fast. No oven light and there's also a fiddly shield you need to place in the oven door whilst grilling in order to stop the control knobs from melting.
The cooker was delivered on time and my son came to wire it into the cooker point. It wasn't until he looked at the cooker and realized it didn't even come with a 6mm power cable in order for him to get it up and running! I had to wait another 24 hours until he could get hold of one. This needs to be mentioned when buying.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little cooker
Posted09 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Drini
From:northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My daughter needed a cooker quickly and bought this because it was the cheapest. She is, however delighted with it. Does exactly what it is supposed to and at a very good price. Good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flavel FSE50
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Surrey
"I bought this as it was the cheapest I could find and fits into the space I have in my studio flat. I am very, very pleased with it, as it cooks perfectly and does everything it is supposed to. It only has one shelf, but you can always buy another if you really need another shelf. It has a grill and you can have the option which uses the grill element as well as the oven element for top heating and its up to temperature within 15 mins... I would recommend it to anyone, great buy!
only niggle is it could have a internal oven light for watching how your food is doing, thats why its 4 and not 5 stars.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Added expense
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Eve
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I brought the cooker for my son & partner so they could move into their new house, and said they could pay me when they could. However, I was disappointed that it only had one shelf in the oven, not condusive to cooking sunday roast etc.
Not the best product I've brought of this kind.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Kris Hair
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Didn't come ready wired and is quite difficult to attach the grill piece but considering the price paid and the overall look, it's great. Heats up quick and temperature control reacts quickly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Greater Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"An excellent purchase, very competitive price, delivery was spot on after buying online,the delivery crew were first class"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flavel FSE50: A very good electric cooker.
Posted11 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Bedford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This cooker was a very good buy...honestly.
Whether you're trying to save a few quid,like me,or whether you're loaded like Prince Charles,this cooker will do you alright.
So just forget about getting one of those big,heavy Aga things,and causing the wife to hurt her back while she's trying to move it about...this is what you want.
The Argos delivery blokes were top notch too. They put it in the kitchen for me and even declined a cup of tea and a bit of cake because they said that they were just too busy to hang about!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little cooker!
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By supergran2007
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for daughter. Is a great little cooker, and good value.
Only negative she has found is there is only one oven shelf, but apart from this its a brilliant buy, and great value for money!
( May be a bit small for an average to large family).
Overall good bargain!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great purchase
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Jonathon
From:Hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This was a great buy, looks good, just a little shorter than expected, check the measurments!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 October 2011
Customer avatar
By suze
From:glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"good value for the money slightly smaller than old one but a good replacment"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 October 2011
Customer avatar
By giantsrock
From:huddersfield
"basic cooker bought for my elderly parents. carers use mostly but my dad has used it with no probs and he no jamie oliver but the big plus is it hasnt run riot with electric bill. would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product, for the price
Posted30 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Hob can sometimes take a long time to heat up, but once at full heat it is good, the oven could have done with two trays and not just the one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
This review is from:Flavel FSE50S Single Electric Cooker - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cooker for Price
Posted09 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Meta
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent all round cooker, have cooked several cakes, pies in it...Once warmed up cooks very well. Only negative, it could do with another shelf. Apart from that love my new purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
This review is from:Flavel FSE50S Single Electric Cooker - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal Small Cooker
Posted09 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Jennie
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good cooker for a single person, couple and a small ktichen . Oven is quite small and you only receive one shelf which is a bit of a pain!! One thing I didnt see when I purchased the item was the cooker needs to fitted by a qualified electrician which is an extra cost to take into account!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
This review is from:Flavel FSE50S Single Electric Cooker - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value, could be better
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Laura from fleet
From:Fleet
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"For a cheap cooker I cant realy complain, plenty of space to do a roast but the oven does need to be on 230 or it would take forever to cook. Hobs heat up nice and quick. The whole oven is a little short, this makes it very easy for a toddler to reach the hobs but over all is its a great oven."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Oxfordshire
"Good value for money, smart looking cooker, pity it only has one shelf, two would be perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice little cooker
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:uk
"Great little cooker for the money, oven heats up really quick, only comes with 1 shelf but the oven trays i bought fit in the slots where a shelf goes anyway so this wasnt a problem for me, think the section underneath the oven is a bit of wasted space though as it doesnt actually open to store anything in there, all in all though good basic cooker."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flavel FSE50W Single Electric Cooker - White.
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By chris
From:huddersfield, yorkshire
"does as expected--
it is a basic turn on and cook- but non of the cooking timer options etc...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good value for the price
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By franzo
From:england
"The cooker is good but quite small so no good for a family"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flavel FSE50 Single Electric Cooker - White.
This review is from:Flavel FSE50S Single Electric Cooker - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cooker
Posted23 January 2011
Customer avatar
By tGIRL
From:London
"Good cooker and oven. takes a few minutes to warm up when switched on but all in all a very good purchase, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>