Top-rated product

Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.

<p>This stainless steel Bush single electric cooker features a main oven, a grill compartment and a solid hotplate with four cooking zones.</p><p>The AE56 features double-glazed viewing windows, oven lights and an easy-to-clean interior. The main oven is a static oven, with two shelves and a separate variable grill.</p><ul><li>Easy clean interior.</li><li>Interior light.</li></ul><p>Main oven:</p><ul><li>2 shelves.</li><li>53 litre usable capacity.</li><li>Main oven energy efficiency rating B.</li><li>Conventional oven with energy consumption 0.89kWh/year.</li></ul><p>Hob:</p><ul><li>Hot plate hob.</li><li>4 cooking zones.</li></ul><p>Grill:</p><ul><li>Full width variable grill.</li><li>Separate grill.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Needs to be hardwired into a cooker point on the wall and on its own circuit.</li><li>Size H90, W50, D60cm.</li><li>EAN: 5060234041694.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.374 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
85 of 9193%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
78 Questions | 81 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By noodles
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I suppose for the price the cooker is ok just wish you could see it before you buy as I wouldn't have bought it if I had seen it as it is small but it works ok"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rez
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good service and delivery from Argos. The cooker also very good value for money. Very easy to connect too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely cooker
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:chesterfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great cooker does everything its said to do looks good idea cooker for small families"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money cooker
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By maddie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"simple to use, relatively cheap, easy to install - cost effective little cooker for small households"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By lin
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I'm really happy that i bought this cooker, never paid lot for it and it does the the job perfectly, i have nothing bad to say, just happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bargain!
Posted04 April 2013
Customer avatar
By mila
From:london
"bought this for my tenant and it's a great cooker. Looks great and works well. Easy to clean. Very happy with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda R.
From:Salford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I'm very happy with this purchase. Nice quality and cheap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Clive
From:Herefordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great value simple cooker, ideal for a small family on a budget."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Cooker
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ged1
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This cooker is really good vfm, although I was disappointed when Argos reduced the price by £30.00 immediately after delivery for which we had to wait 18 days...
The cooker is very presentable, came with a reasonable length of connecting cable and does just what it's supposed to do - cooks!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great ltem
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By marie
From:united kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good buy and cant believe how fast it cooks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Falkirk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great little cooker, no problems at all :-) happy customer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy, at a very good price.
Posted15 November 2012
Customer avatar
By James
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I am very pleased with this Bush electric cooker. I bought it as a replacement for my landlords old cooker, that gave up the ghost and went bang! This new cooker is well made and for the money paid, it is really good. The cooker was delivered on time and the old cooker was taken away, as arranged. I am pleased with Argos and will be purchasing goods from them in the future."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Matt's Mam
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for my son, great little cooker, great price, straight forward delivery. Good value, does the job, looks good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice purchase
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By cher
From:morecambe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"very good value for money very stylish and nice to look at, my only reason for giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that you cant really see the button icons that well. I have to bend down to closely check them as they are very light grey on the cooker, but apart from that its brilliant! price was good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooker
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Dumfries
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good basic cooker at a very good price.would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very economical
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Natalie.m
From:Stockport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great value for money, pleasantly surprised. Would definately recommend to anyone with a small budget."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal if for a small family
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Deb
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent product that suits our needs. However if u cook for a large family then the oven may be a little small. However it suits us to a t"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Flints
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very poor product. You can't see if any hotplates are on or at what settting. It all takes so so long too heat up.Wish we'd never bought it. A total waste of money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top purchase!
Posted05 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Miss Self Destruct
From:Middlesbrough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this was purchased in haste as my gran's gas cooker packed up rather suddenly!
i always read the reviews and i don't recall a bad one amongst them. the price was good and it does the job. it even looks better than in the picture!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush AE56 Single Electric Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gud valve 4 money
Posted05 July 2012
Customer avatar
By samantha
From:wigan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"recently baught this cooker its really gud value for money its cheap if your just starting off and it heats up really quickly especially the oven"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>