Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.

<p>The Beko BDG581 50cm Single Gas Cooker offers a stylish design to complement any kitchen style. Featuring a gas oven and a separate gas grill, this appliance offers flexible cooking. The slow cook feature is perfect for creating tasty stews or tender meat joints and the four burner gas hob has three different sizes to suit a variety of pans.</p><p>In addition, the easy clean enamel oven interior and removable inner door glass makes cleaning this appliance a breeze!</p><ul><li>Easy clean interior.</li><li>Slow cook function.</li></ul><p>Main oven:</p><ul><li>Conventional oven with 2 shelves.</li><li>51 litre usable capacity.</li></ul><p>Hob:</p><ul><li>4 gas burners.</li><li>Push button ignition.</li><li>Conventional gas grill.</li><li>Separate grill.</li><li>Grill pan included.</li><li>FSD (Flame Supervision Device) compliant.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Suitable for use with LPG (liquified petroleum gas) - adaptor kit not included.</li><li>Size H90, W50, D60cm.</li><li>EAN: 5023790028592.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
21 of 2875%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Review 1 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly What I wanted!!
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I specifically wanted to try a Beko product and I am pleased so far. It is easy to use and cleans well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overl all
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its good over all. Would be better with top cover. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beko gas oven
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Enfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value for the money easy to use and very good delivery service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beko cooker
Posted06 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" When we bought this cooker, we chose it for the slow cook function, however there isn't one. The oven is not as good as what was described, it takes forever to cook food. I would not recommend this to anybody. Very disappointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beeko oven
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the oven is more than satisfactory and the staff that fitted it were very helpful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything is as it said on the detailed spec. Would highly recommend. Beautiful inexpensive product.
Many thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not exactly as specified
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Like a caravan cooker "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the price
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Richmond, Richmond, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" what a lovley little cooker has a seprate oven and grill so easy to keep clean thanks x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beko cooker
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is an excellent, compact very easy to operate and efficient cooker,good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Found it took ages to cook anything
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Would buy a more expensive one next time it's ok for the price "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is of good quality
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Overall a very good appliance looks good and does the job Fits in great with my kitchen design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product has a cold oven
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The stove looks nice and the hob works extremely well. The oven however is a disappointment. It does not cook to temperature, but undercooks horribly. A gas mark of say 5, has to be set at 7 or 8 to get anywhere near the right cooking temperature, and the cooking time lengthened to make sure the food is done. Once I worked this out I do manage to get food cooked, but it is not an efficient oven. I guess you get what you pay for. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok for the price
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:flintshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" item was delivered and I got it installed only to find 1 of the rings would not ignite. called beko up and they came out and fixed it quickly not had any trouble since. It does take a good 15mins to preheat oven but otherwise it a good oven for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap oven....I guess you get what you pay for :(
Posted08 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cramlington, Northumberland NE23, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Cheap for a gas oven with 2 shelves but that's the only positive. Very slow to heat up and cook. Sounds "tinny" & controls remind me of my Grandma's old cooker in the 70's! Limited budget controlled my choice - wish I had gone without for a while & saved up for a better quality product. I have a Beko Washing Machine which is great but definitely do NOT recommend this oven. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as described
Posted04 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Just had this cooker installed .Beware do not expect features described in the spec imformation. It does not have an interior light and it does not have a slow cooker.It is just an ordinary run of the mill cooker.nevertheless good value if you don't expect any extras.delivery was on time and service was excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gas cooker
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:rct
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" we needed a replacement cooker for our community hall and this cooker fits the bill exactly. It is simple to use, has a range of features which you would find only on much more expensive cookers , has more than one oven shelf, and the price was very competitive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great cooker for the price only draw back is the oven is very small which isn't convenient if you have kids... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cooker
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good size but grill takes ages to grill anything. Toast is hard as a brick and still white after 5 minutes. You also need to increase the oven setting for things to cook. Dissapointed as I have other Beko goods that are great. Ok for sale price but no more. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beko BDG5181 Single Gas Cooker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent value for money, perfect for the job. Well pleased with purchase. Looks good, cooks good what more do you need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>