Top-rated product

Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.

<p>Bring a slice of retro into your life with this super snazzy cream portable radio. The Bush TR82BLU is sure to impress friends and family with its matching handle and elegant front dial. Not only does it look great but it sounds the part too and can be run off both the mains as well as batteries. (1 x PP9V battery)</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 65 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H27, W34.5, D9.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 5002876.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 262 reviews
5 Stars
213
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
230 of 24096%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Review 1 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job...
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsJ
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"...for an elderly relative who cannot cope with fiddly buttons or electronic gizmos and doesn't want to listen to BBC6 music on DAB.
The buttons are simple (FM, MW, LW) and the tuning is easy with the dial. The sound quality is excellent, crisp and clear (even half-deaf relative said so) and the retro design is very smart.
For the price, I couldn't fault it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Zola
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my kitchen, wanted one that looks nice, does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks old, sounds new.
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dancey
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great retro look, with modern technology. Just what we wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush retro radio
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By macman
From:Redruth, Redruth, Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great
excellent sound and in my opinion better than digital radio
cool look and battery life is great for taking anywhere you go
big is beautiful in this case and great value for me !!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush radio
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This radio works well, easy to tune in and very smart and contemporary looking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush retro radio
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By cheryl23
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this radio,sound quality v good,looks lovely in my retro kitchen, be aware though that it is quite big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Radio
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JONI
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would highly recommend this radio"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have 3 of these!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Argyll
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is a brilliant radio. It looks good, has very good sound, is easy to tune in to stations (and stays on them), and the controls are easy to use. The earphone jack is easily accessible too. I have 3 in different rooms, and my elderly mother has another. We are unable to use a DAB radio in this area and this FM radio is probably the best I've ever bought!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks fab sounds great
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Amy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great looking radio for my kitchen,
with a lovely sound,
good quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Teena
From:Surrey. England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got this but as soon as I opened the box I could see how big it was, far to big for my kitchen.
Loved the look of the radio but, unfortunately because of the size I had to return it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbob
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent reception on all channels"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has a nostalgic appeal.
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is the replica of the model brought out in the 50's, with the benefits of modern technology. Sound quality and tone control are excellent, and although some may say that it's design is a bit old-fashioned, for me, this is a plus!
Would recommend it to any age group.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking & sounding
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Marthu13
From:Ullenhall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Given the bargain price-tag, this eye-catching design jumped-out as a classic option Vs the range of DAB/Internet gizmos on offer.
Simple & re-assuring, and offering a stylish look, if you're just after a simple Radio & tend to stick to the same station, this is the one!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous !
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mich1411
From:Warrington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great and easy to use highly recommended xx"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Super light to carry around, great sound, retro design, just plug in and use. Bought the DAB red handle radio before and had to return it because it just would not set up properly. No problems with fuzzy sound etc. Good price too. No problems and has livened up the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandpad
From:Argyll
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with purchase. Excellent service and very good price. Sound quality very good and overall I am delighted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush retro
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this for my dad. He had one of these years ago but it was run off a huge battery. He is so pleased to have this one and able to listen to it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lin
From:Chard, Somerset TA20, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"lovely nice style, ever one that seen it ,likes it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, simple radio
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a present for my grandma. The big dial on the front is for changing the station and on the top there is a volume dial which also switches it off. Very simple which is just what I wanted for my grandma. It is bigger that what you think, which was ok for me but you might want to bear that in mind. Overall very happy with it and it was reasonably priced too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the retro look
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Much better looking and sounding than I thought got this for Mother's Day and I love it. Would recommend to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>