Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.

<p>Bring a slice of retro into your life with this super snazzy cream portable radio. The Bush TR82BLU is sure to impress friends and family with its matching handle and elegant front dial. Not only does it look great but it sounds the part too and can be run off both the mains as well as batteries. (1 x PP9V battery)</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 65 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H27, W34.5, D9.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 5002876.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 325 reviews
5 Stars
262
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
291 of 30396%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Review 1 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retro radio
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love my new, stylish radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retro Radio
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim,
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Radio looks and sounds very good. Used it at our last barbecue and family were very complimentary about it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bangor, Gwynedd, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love the radio looks good in my kitchen :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Radio
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, cool lookiing, a must buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Attracive, but we have reservations
Posted21 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South East
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The retro Bush radio is attractive in colour and appearance. However we found that it can be too imposing and we would have prefered if it's diamensions had been reduced by say 2 inches in height and 3 inches in width. It just dominates the smaller kitchen and to obtain good reception you may need to move it to a less suitable position. Tone can be acceptable if you can position it in the right place. The large tuning wheel is somewhat awkward as the centre 'knob' is only a small chrome cap. . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush retro
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:sussex
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just what i expected goes well with decor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush retro radio not just a pretty face?!!
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a radio to listen to in bed,that,wouldn't have an annoying,bright display,be easy to operate in the dark,have MW/LW/FM and a mains supply option. Surprisingly,the reception quality of this radio is very good. Better than some more expensive radios I have owned. It also has a rich tone quality. A very low mains hum audible so I've reverted to a battery portable at bedtime. Not just a pretty face then and otherwise excellent for general use around the home. Looks cool. Just hope it lasts! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Retro Look
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kerry
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio was exactly what I was looking for to go with my newly painted kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lumin
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devonshire
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a really authentic looking radio .. My parents had the original model back in the 60s it was in those times only operating on Long Wave & Medium Wave ..I have bought this one recently for my mother as she is in a nursing home and for the staff it's so easy to operate for her my only criticism is Sound Quality ie Vibrations even when it is on Low Volume and it is somewhat difficult to counteract it Great Shame "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb retro style
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks great, a little larger than I thought it would be but still love it. Great quality sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A wee bit daft
Posted04 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Highlands,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a simple radio for my elderly dad who has very poor sight and came up with this one. It is plasticky and a wee bit daft but sounds fine and is excellent for what he wants. Easy big controls and with RNIB "bumps" to mark position of stations he wants it is the very thing. It does make us smile to look at it too if I'm honest! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush fm radio
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've been looking for a radio I could hear clearly, I've had two Dab radio'[s that were useless.
I have a slight hearing problem and find that the new Dab radio's are no use, it's just garbled.
It's a case of stick with t the old fm radio's, they are still the best to use.
Glad I bought this one, although it's bigger than I thought it would be.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't have asked for better
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good looking radio which works equally well with batteries or power. It will get plenty of use this summer in the garden and until then its on every morning in the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush retro fantastic
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A wonderful collectors radio for all who remember or love the 60's -- an icon! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Radio
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I already have this Radio but bought this one for my Son as it is such a nice looking Radio with good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thoughts on retro cream bush radio recently bought
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a radio for my kitchen dresser. I searched Argos on line and immediately fell in love with the retro cream bush radio. It looks great, everybody that has seen it only had positive things to say about it. The positives are (a) it is a neat size, (b) features are easy to use, (c) sound quality is good, (d) visually it is appealing and (e) the retro feel reminds me of my youth in the 70's listening to Radio Luxembourg. It is not over priced either. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good choice
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 1st one buttons stuck but after few pushes work took it back and was exchange no problems fits well with deco "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy retro look
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North .Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love, love, love, this radio, great value for money & great looking too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush retro radio
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just one word: brilliant!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy set up. Good quality sound considering only has one speaker. Great for the kitchen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>