Top-rated product

Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.

<p>Bring a slice of retro into your life with this super snazzy cream portable radio. The Bush TR82BLU is sure to impress friends and family with its matching handle and elegant front dial. Not only does it look great but it sounds the part too and can be run off both the mains as well as batteries. (1 x PP9V battery)</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 65 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H27, W34.5, D9.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 5002876.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 271 reviews
5 Stars
219
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
239 of 24996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Review 1 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round quality
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just what we were looking for the classic retro styling, magic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Retro
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By AB
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks good, sounds good and an excellent price. Could be my Dads' one from my childhood."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Retro Radio
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosamund
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We are very pleased with this radio. It looks good and reminds us of radios in the past.The sound is good and we would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rectro radio
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By karen
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A really nice looking radio which also sounds great. Well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush retro radio
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tony
From:wolverhampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like this, if you like retro style it's great. Simple to use and the price was unbeatable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Remember.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Harryboy
From:Leicestershire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this radio in memory of one we had many years ago, as children, now 68. Very pleasently suprised at the improved quality and has brought back many memories.
Very good value for money, for me!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retro radio
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Thexia1
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We were looking for a quirky addition to our kitchen and this fits the bill perfectly. Good sound quality using the aerial and traditional to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything a good radio should
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Good Buyer
From:Bournemouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had a DAB radio before this and it kept losing the signal,this radio looks good and does everything a good radio should,super sound and good looks can't speak more highly of it.Don't hesitate go out and buy one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Retro radio, simple controls,lovely tone.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By peter
From:england.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product, well made quality speaker gives great sound. For the price it beats many radios costing twice as much."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job...
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsJ
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"...for an elderly relative who cannot cope with fiddly buttons or electronic gizmos and doesn't want to listen to BBC6 music on DAB.
The buttons are simple (FM, MW, LW) and the tuning is easy with the dial. The sound quality is excellent, crisp and clear (even half-deaf relative said so) and the retro design is very smart.
For the price, I couldn't fault it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Zola
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my kitchen, wanted one that looks nice, does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks old, sounds new.
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dancey
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great retro look, with modern technology. Just what we wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush retro radio
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By macman
From:Redruth, Redruth, Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great
excellent sound and in my opinion better than digital radio
cool look and battery life is great for taking anywhere you go
big is beautiful in this case and great value for me !!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush radio
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This radio works well, easy to tune in and very smart and contemporary looking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush retro radio
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By cheryl23
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this radio,sound quality v good,looks lovely in my retro kitchen, be aware though that it is quite big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Radio
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JONI
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would highly recommend this radio"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have 3 of these!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Argyll
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is a brilliant radio. It looks good, has very good sound, is easy to tune in to stations (and stays on them), and the controls are easy to use. The earphone jack is easily accessible too. I have 3 in different rooms, and my elderly mother has another. We are unable to use a DAB radio in this area and this FM radio is probably the best I've ever bought!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks fab sounds great
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Amy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great looking radio for my kitchen,
with a lovely sound,
good quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Teena
From:Surrey. England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got this but as soon as I opened the box I could see how big it was, far to big for my kitchen.
Loved the look of the radio but, unfortunately because of the size I had to return it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbob
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent reception on all channels"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>