Top-rated product

Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.

<p>Bring a slice of retro into your life with this super snazzy cream portable radio. The Bush TR82BLU is sure to impress friends and family with its matching handle and elegant front dial. Not only does it look great but it sounds the part too and can be run off both the mains as well as batteries. (1 x PP9V battery)</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 65 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H27, W34.5, D9.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 5002876.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
208
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
224 of 23496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Review 1 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Radio
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JONI
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would highly recommend this radio"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have 3 of these!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Argyll
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is a brilliant radio. It looks good, has very good sound, is easy to tune in to stations (and stays on them), and the controls are easy to use. The earphone jack is easily accessible too. I have 3 in different rooms, and my elderly mother has another. We are unable to use a DAB radio in this area and this FM radio is probably the best I've ever bought!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks fab sounds great
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Amy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great looking radio for my kitchen,
with a lovely sound,
good quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Teena
From:Surrey. England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got this but as soon as I opened the box I could see how big it was, far to big for my kitchen.
Loved the look of the radio but, unfortunately because of the size I had to return it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbob
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent reception on all channels"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has a nostalgic appeal.
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is the replica of the model brought out in the 50's, with the benefits of modern technology. Sound quality and tone control are excellent, and although some may say that it's design is a bit old-fashioned, for me, this is a plus!
Would recommend it to any age group.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking & sounding
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Marthu13
From:Ullenhall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Given the bargain price-tag, this eye-catching design jumped-out as a classic option Vs the range of DAB/Internet gizmos on offer.
Simple & re-assuring, and offering a stylish look, if you're just after a simple Radio & tend to stick to the same station, this is the one!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous !
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mich1411
From:Warrington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great and easy to use highly recommended xx"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Super light to carry around, great sound, retro design, just plug in and use. Bought the DAB red handle radio before and had to return it because it just would not set up properly. No problems with fuzzy sound etc. Good price too. No problems and has livened up the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandpad
From:Argyll
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with purchase. Excellent service and very good price. Sound quality very good and overall I am delighted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush retro
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this for my dad. He had one of these years ago but it was run off a huge battery. He is so pleased to have this one and able to listen to it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lin
From:Chard, Somerset TA20, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"lovely nice style, ever one that seen it ,likes it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, simple radio
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a present for my grandma. The big dial on the front is for changing the station and on the top there is a volume dial which also switches it off. Very simple which is just what I wanted for my grandma. It is bigger that what you think, which was ok for me but you might want to bear that in mind. Overall very happy with it and it was reasonably priced too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the retro look
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Much better looking and sounding than I thought got this for Mother's Day and I love it. Would recommend to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant and fun
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Joni
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the 4th bush retro radio i have bought. They are brilliant gifts for those people for whom you dont quite know what to buy...and then you see this bush retro radio and know its exactly right. It is right for people of a certain age who remember twisting that big dial late at night looking for radio luxemburg or radio caroline...or for funky thirty somethings who are fed up with the slickness of an ipod...a radio to fiddle with a work out what fun it is to find a station by chance..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great in my new cream kitchen
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Cookie
From:Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would recommend this radio, perfect for what I need it for ,little larger than I anticipated but am really glad I purchased it , looks great in my kitchen and am really pleased with the sound quality ,some may find it a little plasticy , but I think it is definitely good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Retro Radio...
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By advid
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"..I needed an easy to use 'big button' radio for my old mum who recently went into a care home who is now suffering with ever worsening dementure...
This is an easy to use item with an easy to tune dial ... no digital stuff... couldn't be simpler to use....
The sound is very good and plenty of volume if required...
Design and style - Classic....
Good value ... well made and does what it's supposed to..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush radio
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sue1
From:Rubery
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"really nice radio the style is great every said they liked it well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice radio
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By will
From:mid wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for elderly parents who love the looks,ease of use and sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Radio
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love the style and sound of this retro radio. Saw one like it on Heartbeat! The only thing I would say, and it is not meant as a negative comment, it is larger than expected because I didn't look at the measurements prior to buying. A good looking radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>