Top-rated product

Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.

<p>Bring a slice of retro into your life with this super snazzy cream portable radio. The Bush TR82BLU is sure to impress friends and family with its matching handle and elegant front dial. Not only does it look great but it sounds the part too and can be run off both the mains as well as batteries. (1 x PP9V battery)</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 65 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H27, W34.5, D9.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 5002876.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.713 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 289 reviews
5 Stars
233
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
257 of 26796%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Review 1 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By leanne
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a present for my bf at christmas and he was very surprised when he opened it. The retro look and style make it more and the sound quality is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good tone easy to use
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Radiofan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and use. Just like 60s and 70s radios although large but has a much better tone. Turn knobs for volume and tone, three wavelength buttons and tune with the dial. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retro Radio
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By PAULA
From:WESTON SUPER MARE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a lovely radio, takes me back to my childhood, thats when things were made to last, and it has. Very easy to rig up, connect into the back, plug-in, switch on top left wheel, tune in front wheel, tone top right, away you go. Suitable for all ages, brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush retro radio
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jonesy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great style, reminds me of my Mum's kitchen radio. Nice sound and easy to change station. Great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lloking design
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maxine
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although this product is slightly larger than what I thought it does sit nicely in my kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very retro
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kel
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Totally love it!!! Just what I wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ref
From:hollywood, birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this product ana service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the radio looks good
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By vg1
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this radio for the kitchen goes well with retro microwave and toaster fits in very well, sounds good too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ang66
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought as a present - looks and sounds great and recipient is very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought as a present
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By happy
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the receiver of the gift was thrilled, she thought it was attractive to look at, sound quality is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LHaggan
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love my new radio, excellent product and service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking radio
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After reading the description on the box stating no interference from a DAB radio it was disappointing to find that there was. Otherwise it is a good radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lives up to its name
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne101
From:Sussex UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this radio for my 94 yr old mother as she was getting confused with her dab/cd radio and had given up using it. With this retro style radio, she has had no such problems and is now happily listening to her programmes. Although I personally prefer DAB, the sound quality is good and the buttons are larger, less fiddly bits - perfect design for the elderly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top retro radio
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Splogger
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Read the reviews before buying and cannot fault
Sound although not overly loud is clear with good sound
Reception of station's good
Controls easy to use
Would recommend to any one looking for a good old fashiond radio.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By S5hrg
From:Scottish Borders
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I actually bought two but turns out one was DAB and the other was not which was a little disappointing as I had given the dab one as a gift. Love the radio and especially the retro look "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent sound
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By betty boo
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very happy with product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking radio
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By almu
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an inexpensive but great looking radio which actually works well without any problems setting up. Great for the kitchen. Sometimes less is more ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lizzy
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good looking, good sound, good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round quality
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what we were looking for the classic retro styling, magic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Retro
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By AB
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good, sounds good and an excellent price. Could be my Dads' one from my childhood. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>