Top-rated product

Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.

<p>Bring a slice of retro into your life with this super snazzy cream portable radio. The Bush TR82BLU is sure to impress friends and family with its matching handle and elegant front dial. Not only does it look great but it sounds the part too and can be run off both the mains as well as batteries. (1 x PP9V battery)</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 65 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H27, W34.5, D9.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 5002876.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 313 reviews
5 Stars
254
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
280 of 29196%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Review 1 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush fm radio
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ail
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've been looking for a radio I could hear clearly, I've had two Dab radio'[s that were useless.
I have a slight hearing problem and find that the new Dab radio's are no use, it's just garbled.
It's a case of stick with t the old fm radio's, they are still the best to use.
Glad I bought this one, although it's bigger than I thought it would be.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't have asked for better
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By madam 5
From:Southport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good looking radio which works equally well with batteries or power. It will get plenty of use this summer in the garden and until then its on every morning in the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush retro fantastic
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Paolo3
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A wonderful collectors radio for all who remember or love the 60's -- an icon! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Radio
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By pigeon 12
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I already have this Radio but bought this one for my Son as it is such a nice looking Radio with good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thoughts on retro cream bush radio recently bought
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By NelzerC
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a radio for my kitchen dresser. I searched Argos on line and immediately fell in love with the retro cream bush radio. It looks great, everybody that has seen it only had positive things to say about it. The positives are (a) it is a neat size, (b) features are easy to use, (c) sound quality is good, (d) visually it is appealing and (e) the retro feel reminds me of my youth in the 70's listening to Radio Luxembourg. It is not over priced either. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good choice
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By carole
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 1st one buttons stuck but after few pushes work took it back and was exchange no problems fits well with deco "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy retro look
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By weniwoo
From:North .Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love, love, love, this radio, great value for money & great looking too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush retro radio
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By geoffers
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just one word: brilliant!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lola
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy set up. Good quality sound considering only has one speaker. Great for the kitchen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item. Delighted with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant All Rounder
Posted13 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Motley
From:Luton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio oozes class. It is great to look at, has a fabulous sound, is very well made, and the price is a steal. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent all rounder
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sazzy
From:Godalming
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Stylish radio, easy to use, great sound perfect for my kitchen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great retro look radio
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lisbonsister
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sounds great.easily got a battery for it. Great retro look at a cheap price.it's larger than I imagined but I'm not that bothered because it's just what I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nostalgic !!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mally
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio takes me back to my youth it was a great radio then , and still is!! Excellent looks , and soud.
Mr M Robinson.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By p
From:hu
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant, looks fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nursey43
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love the look. Easy to tune in . Nice sound. Good value for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not as heavy as the one we had as a child
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mms
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a lightweight version of the original but sits well in my quest for an old fashioned radio, my son's brain has been fried by the simplicity! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Radio
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to downgrade from a DAB radio which was rubbish signalwise, BUT, this Bush FM radio is outstanding, fantastic tuning bandwith, brilliant tone with a very useful tone control and no distortion at higher volume, beautiful to look at and very well made. Couldn't ask for more from a radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Looking Radio
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Milliemac
From:Edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was looking for a radio for my kitchen, something simple and not a dab one as this doesn't work well in our area. Easy to work, looks good and was cheap. What else can you want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush radio
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Don't have one
From:Rishton, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this item, good sound and easy to find station "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>