Top-rated product

Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.

<p>Bring a slice of retro into your life with this super snazzy cream portable radio. The Bush TR82BLU is sure to impress friends and family with its matching handle and elegant front dial. Not only does it look great but it sounds the part too and can be run off both the mains as well as batteries. (1 x PP9V battery)</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 65 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H27, W34.5, D9.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 5002876.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 300 reviews
5 Stars
242
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
267 of 27896%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Review 1 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nostalgic !!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mally
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio takes me back to my youth it was a great radio then , and still is!! Excellent looks , and soud.
Mr M Robinson.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By p
From:hu
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant, looks fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nursey43
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love the look. Easy to tune in . Nice sound. Good value for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not as heavy as the one we had as a child
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mms
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a lightweight version of the original but sits well in my quest for an old fashioned radio, my son's brain has been fried by the simplicity! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Radio
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to downgrade from a DAB radio which was rubbish signalwise, BUT, this Bush FM radio is outstanding, fantastic tuning bandwith, brilliant tone with a very useful tone control and no distortion at higher volume, beautiful to look at and very well made. Couldn't ask for more from a radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Looking Radio
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Milliemac
From:Edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was looking for a radio for my kitchen, something simple and not a dab one as this doesn't work well in our area. Easy to work, looks good and was cheap. What else can you want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush radio
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Don't have one
From:Rishton, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this item, good sound and easy to find station "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy!
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Knebworth, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to use in my office as our DAB radio gets poor reception and buzzes. This Bush FM radio is absolutely brilliant - good sound, easy to tune and gets great reception for loads of radio stations. Added bonus is that it can be battery operated so can be used anywhere. And it looks good too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Analogue radio not digital....
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Blackdogbarking
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product in error, thinking I had ordered the digital version in the sale, and it was an unfortunate error..The design is lovely and it is easy to use, but the quality of the sound is so disappointing that I would strongly advise anyone wanting this style of radio to hang on and save up enough for a digital version. It can't hold the stations, and with only analogue to search for it can be an exercise in frustration. I love the look of it but it was an expensive mistake "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely looking radio, very pleased
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Biddy
From:King's Lynn, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a lovely looking radio, bigger than it looks in catalogue, easy to use, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By leanne
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a present for my bf at christmas and he was very surprised when he opened it. The retro look and style make it more and the sound quality is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good tone easy to use
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Radiofan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and use. Just like 60s and 70s radios although large but has a much better tone. Turn knobs for volume and tone, three wavelength buttons and tune with the dial. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retro Radio
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By PAULA
From:WESTON SUPER MARE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a lovely radio, takes me back to my childhood, thats when things were made to last, and it has. Very easy to rig up, connect into the back, plug-in, switch on top left wheel, tune in front wheel, tone top right, away you go. Suitable for all ages, brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush retro radio
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jonesy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great style, reminds me of my Mum's kitchen radio. Nice sound and easy to change station. Great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lloking design
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maxine
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although this product is slightly larger than what I thought it does sit nicely in my kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very retro
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kel
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Totally love it!!! Just what I wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ref
From:hollywood, birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this product ana service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the radio looks good
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By vg1
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this radio for the kitchen goes well with retro microwave and toaster fits in very well, sounds good too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ang66
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought as a present - looks and sounds great and recipient is very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Retro FM Radio - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought as a present
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By happy
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the receiver of the gift was thrilled, she thought it was attractive to look at, sound quality is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>