Top-rated product

Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.

<p>This Sony FM and AM portable radio is a great lightweight product ideal for listening to your favourite radio stations on the move. Complete with in ear headphones and a silver sleek design, the SRF59 oozes both style and simplicity. Belt clip included.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 3.6 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 95 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H9.5, W6.5, D2.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 49017805689651.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
153 of 16294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suits it's purpose perfectly
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Doggie
From:West Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product, I am on number five/six of these little radios. I need AM and this Sony radio is just perfect - (it is my dog walking radio, so it gets a lot of hammer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Janny
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this Radio as my other one had broken and I needed a new one for listening to at night. A very good little radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Deeville51
From:Caernarfon, Gwynedd, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my work besides extremely poor reception the interferance was awful, this product is no good I bought a DAB personal radio and it works fantastic. My advice spend a bit more and you will have a radio that you can use anywhere. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nifty little gadget
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ball
From:cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice nifty easy to use gadget for us <oldies> who are not up with all technology "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silve
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ajmac5
From:Canterbury Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was brought for a friend in hospital, FM side did work very well due to the static from medical equipment. But the AM side came through clear. All for the same price of bunch flowers, and my fiend love it, as the hospital didn't a radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant pocket radio
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wildcat
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant pocket radio with simple controls. In-ear phones not particularly comfortable, but works very well with other headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little radio
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Chunky
From:N.Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a present for my husband.He was thrilled with it Brilliant all rounder.Excellent for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Intermittant reception
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By josie22
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very nice, easy to use but does lose the signal on local radio stations in certain areas so be prepared to search for alternative channels. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little pocket radio
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tony42
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A nice and near am,fm radio that fits perfectly in the pocket. Very good reception and very easy to control. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Birdman
From:Louth, Co. Louth, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great little radio. Neat, easily fits into my pocket. Sound and quality are really good. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tom24
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good value for money does what it says on the tin!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and Easy
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the label "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands Free
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a present for a lady who is recovering from an operation and is bed bound.
She is over the moon.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little radio that stands the test of time.
Posted30 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Greeneyedgirl
From:East Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement for one that I'd had for donkey's years.that had finally breathed its last. I'd used - and abused it - during its long life and it was always reliable and kept going despite being dropped several times. It only uses one AA battery and that seems to last for ages before needing to be replaced. The belt-clip is very handy, but it's small enough at 2 3/4" x 3 1/2" to fit in your pocket. It has FM/AM tuner and Stereo/Mono switch,. A little belter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks a good radio.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By cala
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Long journeys on the bus and train can get boring so I bought myself this radio.....reviews seem good although I haven't used it yet. I tried it when I put the battery's in and it seemed good. It's a good size and the earphones quite comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By libby
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my husband going to hospital for major cancer operation--absolute huge success----never has it out of his ears when in bed --listens when cant sleep and has lots to tell me next day--- Ive just bought one for myself and yet another for my grandson---money well spent---husband fully recovered!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ac59
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Why bother with dab? This fm radio performs far better than the dab radio I had previously. Hardly ever affected by interference. Buy it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pocket radio
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By vic
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value product for the price, basic controls and settings easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Small Portable Radio
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its light, small, and has a perfect FM Radio reception that can be used any where "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little radio
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By deem
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's cheap and light and ideal foe walking to work to listen to radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>