Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.

This Sony FM and AM portable radio is a great lightweight product ideal for listening to your favourite radio stations on the move. Complete with in ear headphones and a silver sleek design, the SRF59 oozes both style and simplicity. Belt clip included.

Product features:

  • FM/AM tuner.
  • Output power to headphones is 3.6 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.
  • Up to 95 hours battery life.
  • Headphone socket.

General information:

  • Size H9.5, W6.5, D2.5cm.
  • Batteries required 1 x AA (not included).
  • EAN: 49017805689651.
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(221 reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 221 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
172 of 18493%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubbies walking companion
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:perth and kinross
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hubby loves this radio takes it out every day when he walks the dog.
The quality is second to none a great purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Radio
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fair product for the money but very basic "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly the ideal for pocket or handbag and a pleasure to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Downpatrick, Downpatrick, Down BT30, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very expensive radio! As that's all it is. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal radio for deaf afficionado!
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As I can no longer hear house radios properly unless I'm very close and my hearing aids are on maximum I need a small effective pocket radio to listen to as I go about my chores. This replaces an old radioshack one which finally died and I have so far found it neat, easy to use and generally satisfactory. I occasionally experience interference but this may be generated by devices in the house. I haven't had it long enough to find out how long a battery lasts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The radio looks good but it's a Christmas present
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Over all seems good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product rating review
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" \great product, easy to use and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted12 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I wanted, basic, easy to use pocket radio. Good value for money, very pleased with product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old School but Reliable service!
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nothing fancy, just what you need for radio on the go, with the reassurance of Sony quality. This is actually a replacement for the same model that gave incredible service for nearly 10 years. Excellent for sporting events or travelling anywhere with no complicated instructions. To be used straight out of the box. Please keep making these little beauties Sony! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NIce little radio.
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:east sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good reception and handy to have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted29 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic little radio my husband bought it for me for work I love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Kilbride
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent piece of equipment. I wouldn't be without it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good buy
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good buy that is easy to hold or to attach to clothing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So good I bought a second one.
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Down, N Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought one of these radios for my son. My old radio (not a Sony) stopped working on FM so I borrowed my son's and was so pleased with it I bought one for myself. The belt clip is particularly useful for me as I can listen to the radio while carrying out the many little jobs I get involved in. If only it would operate without the earphones it would be perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Use all day everyday at work!! Brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
East to use
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Abbots Langley
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product and never been disappointed with Sony In general "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am know buying on for my grandson they are easy to use better than listening to radio on the phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony pocket radio
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scarbrorough
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ideal size for emergency use and store away until needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
portable radio
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was ok for the money bought it for my mother who was in hospital "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light weight and easy to use
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely and small, light weight radio easy to tune in. Would definatley recommend it to other people. Price was very reasonable too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>