Top-rated product

Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.

<p>This Sony FM and AM portable radio is a great lightweight product ideal for listening to your favourite radio stations on the move. Complete with in ear headphones and a silver sleek design, the SRF59 oozes both style and simplicity. Belt clip included.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 3.6 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 95 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H9.5, W6.5, D2.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 49017805689651.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.608 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
136 of 14494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks a good radio.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By cala
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Long journeys on the bus and train can get boring so I bought myself this radio.....reviews seem good although I haven't used it yet. I tried it when I put the battery's in and it seemed good. It's a good size and the earphones quite comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By libby
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my husband going to hospital for major cancer operation--absolute huge success----never has it out of his ears when in bed --listens when cant sleep and has lots to tell me next day--- Ive just bought one for myself and yet another for my grandson---money well spent---husband fully recovered!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ac59
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Why bother with dab? This fm radio performs far better than the dab radio I had previously. Hardly ever affected by interference. Buy it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pocket radio
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By vic
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value product for the price, basic controls and settings easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Small Portable Radio
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its light, small, and has a perfect FM Radio reception that can be used any where"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little radio
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By deem
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's cheap and light and ideal foe walking to work to listen to radio"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Supremely easy to use!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MarkG
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a direct replacement for another that was lost. Refreshing to see that a manufacturer has enough confidence in a product to keep it in the market even though the design is a few years old now. No presets or anything to flash, but basic and simple enough to be used by a partially sighted person."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value radio
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good radio well worth the money good reception easy to use 1 battery lasted over two weeks after using for 4-5 hours per day. Would recommend it. Better than some more expensive digital radios I've tried before."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little radio at great price
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Heathrow006
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this radio for my hubby to listen to sports reports whilst on the beach - great sound - highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little radio
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Keri
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with it, I use it when I walk my dogs and have no problems with the reception at all, well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good listening
Posted19 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Edal
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this radio for a niece-she is very happy with the performance so far but of course cannot comment on the battery life as she has only just received it for her birthday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ruthie
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this as a gift for my football-mad partner who said he would definitely go out walking more often if he could listen to the football commentary. It's working well so far! I've got the remote back and don't have to watch the footie every night now. Reception is very good with no interference caused by movement. Good buy all round!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small handy radio
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dane
From:derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"a good buy not too expensive - the earplugs could be designed better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little radio
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good for the money , good sound ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin61
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little radio easy to use and small
Enough to keep in your pocket
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Danimcg
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent for the price.used every day, always a great reception, no fuzziness"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pocket radio
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By WED
From:Belfast UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product and very reasonably priced.
Very please with purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By annsmellie
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Compact, easy to use, reasonable reception, Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony walkman
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my elderly father whilst he is in hospital.It has been a god send as he is a little hard of hearing but wanted to keep up to date with news,sport etc.He seems to have been using it contstantly over the last couple of weeks and although it's probably too early to comment on the battery life so far it seems fairly good.Controls etc very easy to use and the earphones are more than adequate for what he is listening to. Would recommend this for anybody in a similar situation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the Job
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sunny days
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my husband while in hospital. He needed MW to listen to sport! Very useful product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>