Top-rated product

Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.

<p>This Sony FM and AM portable radio is a great lightweight product ideal for listening to your favourite radio stations on the move. Complete with in ear headphones and a silver sleek design, the SRF59 oozes both style and simplicity. Belt clip included.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 3.6 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 95 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H9.5, W6.5, D2.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 49017805689651.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
130 of 13894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Supremely easy to use!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MarkG
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a direct replacement for another that was lost. Refreshing to see that a manufacturer has enough confidence in a product to keep it in the market even though the design is a few years old now. No presets or anything to flash, but basic and simple enough to be used by a partially sighted person."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value radio
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good radio well worth the money good reception easy to use 1 battery lasted over two weeks after using for 4-5 hours per day. Would recommend it. Better than some more expensive digital radios I've tried before."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little radio at great price
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Heathrow006
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this radio for my hubby to listen to sports reports whilst on the beach - great sound - highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little radio
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Keri
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with it, I use it when I walk my dogs and have no problems with the reception at all, well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good listening
Posted19 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Edal
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this radio for a niece-she is very happy with the performance so far but of course cannot comment on the battery life as she has only just received it for her birthday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ruthie
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this as a gift for my football-mad partner who said he would definitely go out walking more often if he could listen to the football commentary. It's working well so far! I've got the remote back and don't have to watch the footie every night now. Reception is very good with no interference caused by movement. Good buy all round!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small handy radio
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dane
From:derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"a good buy not too expensive - the earplugs could be designed better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little radio
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good for the money , good sound ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin61
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little radio easy to use and small
Enough to keep in your pocket
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Danimcg
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent for the price.used every day, always a great reception, no fuzziness"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pocket radio
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By WED
From:Belfast UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product and very reasonably priced.
Very please with purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By annsmellie
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Compact, easy to use, reasonable reception, Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony walkman
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my elderly father whilst he is in hospital.It has been a god send as he is a little hard of hearing but wanted to keep up to date with news,sport etc.He seems to have been using it contstantly over the last couple of weeks and although it's probably too early to comment on the battery life so far it seems fairly good.Controls etc very easy to use and the earphones are more than adequate for what he is listening to. Would recommend this for anybody in a similar situation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the Job
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sunny days
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my husband while in hospital. He needed MW to listen to sport! Very useful product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pleased!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By laura
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"i was very pleased with this product it has a very good signal only going fuzzy a little sometimes but other then that very clear"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just what i wanted.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By monty
From:tyne and wear uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this to have a bit of self time good sound and easy to tune into my favourite football team when playing.
my own Sony pocket radio.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By J.k.
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Great sound and pocket size"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By caz
From:blackpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"my husband bought this for while he is on his pushbike and he says it is brilliant,his phone kept losing signal but this little radio he says is super !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Amy
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my husband for Christmas so he could listen to football. Sound quality is great and has all the station's he needs, works well on the move as well. Great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Personal Walkman Pocket Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little radio.
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By billontyne
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My wife was using her phone to access the radio whilst out in the garden. I checked around and found this decent bit of kit at a low price and with the benefit of having a good pedigree -Sony Walkman. Another bonus was that it only uses a single battery where competitors often need three or four. Very happy with the purchase and would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>