Top-rated product

Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.

<p>Tune in and listen to your favourite stations with the Roberts R9993 3 band portable radio. The compact design and carry strap allows for easy use while on the go. The sleek silver design ensures it looks great while the simple to use tuning dial makes it a joy to operate.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 0.4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 80 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W20, D5.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301199937.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 360 reviews
5 Stars
256
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
296 of 31195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic radio - excellent quality
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" There's nothing fancy about this radio. 3 wavebands, big dial for tuning and easy-to-operate on-off and volume. Good quality sound that you'd expect from Roberts. The only surprising thing is the price: a bargain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Radio
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gateshead,, Tyne and Wear, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have only tried this radio quickly as it is for a Birthday present but the sound is good and very easy to tune into the channels. So far so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little radio
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I just needed a simple FM/AM battery radio which didn't consume the batteries. This product is excellent value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent radio
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Invernes-shire
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is just what I wanted. It is neat, light and sturdy with easy to use controls. It is just what I need as we can only receive Long wave and so I do not need DAB etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little product
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second one purchased as I was so impressed with the initial one I bought. Nice neat design, easy to use with a reasonable sound quality- certainly good enough for the bathroom where it will be used. Nice product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go for quality
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Tried another make (digital) which was a little more expensive but sound quality was not quite right. Because I just wanted an uncomplicated mobile radio for bedside use, I returned my original purchase within days & opted for a great little radio with good sound quality. Yes it's analogue but I don't listen to a great many different stations. This product is well made & a very good price for a peace of mind unit! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for life on the move
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a simple little radio with perfectly adequate sound quality and good value for the price. We bought it to use in a caravan and it is ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts radio
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is just as described and just what my wife needed as she is bedridden. The radio is easy to use and not too large. The service in store (Argos Bicester) was very helpful and courteous,very satisfactory transaction,thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product and great sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Roberts Radio
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this Portable Radio for my mother who doesn't like things being too complex when it comes to technology. Main reason I went for this particular Radio was that its a Roberts radio (very good brand) also its very easy to use, looks really nice and a very good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what we were looking for
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middleton, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We called into our local Argos after seeing this product on your website, it was £10 cheaper on the website than in the in store catalogue so we ordered it on the mobile phone via 3G connection and collected it immediately. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this radio...
Posted26 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lyme, Newcastle-under-Lyme,
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have bought this radio for 3 other people as well as having one myself.....good sound...looks good...highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price Great product
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Location:Office
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found the Roberts radio easy to setup/us as well as the price being of an affordable value. Excellent to use for work/home anywhere. Has three bands AM/FM/MW WOULD DEFENTLY RECOMEND TO OTHERS "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Portable Radio - Silver
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quality product from a quality name "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple to use
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice simple to use old style, battery operated radio, excellent listening when have a nice soak in the bath "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this stylish radio.
Bought it for the bathroom and the size and sound is perfect.
No set up needed at all apart from fitting the batteries.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roberts portable radio
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Location:Other
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product for money but only letdown doesn't come with mains lead "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Portable Radio - Silver
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio has pure simplicity of use. It was purchased for an elderly gentleman whom required Stylish, Basic, Easy Tuning combined with decent sound function. This radio provides all the above. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality radio..just need to alittle cheaper
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gravesend, Kent, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For a 3 band radio it's good
Good pick up of stations..
Sound quality is good
Build quality is good
No mains cable it has the adapter on the radio for it not so good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed radio for bathroom, nothing fancy but good quality.
Long battery life.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>