Top-rated product

Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.

<p>Tune in and listen to your favourite stations with the Roberts R9993 3 band portable radio. The compact design and carry strap allows for easy use while on the go. The sleek silver design ensures it looks great while the simple to use tuning dial makes it a joy to operate.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 0.4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 80 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W20, D5.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301199937.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 372 reviews
5 Stars
267
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
308 of 32395%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great simple radio
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great radio with simple instructions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little radio
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tonbridge, Tonbridge, Kent, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A present for a friend she was very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal for the garden
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use this radio with the ear buds when relaxing in the garden. It tunes easily and is light to carry round. As I only listen to R4, R3 and classic FM is does all I need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts radio
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Amersham
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent buy great for the price good reception I use it on my boat on the Solent with no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for the price
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light, sounds good for size/money paid and doesnt eat through batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound.
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdare
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought it for my husband as sometimes he works where there's no electric. Great sound. We were impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Witham, Witham, Essex CM8, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice looking easy to use brilliant sound and great price!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value 3 band radio
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality FM sound. Just like other radios, the medium & long wave require turning the set for best reception. As good as any other radio. Sound loud enough to listen to e.g., sports commentary while gardening. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality. Great features.easy to use
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what we needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value.
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little radio. Value for money. Ticks all the boxes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable radio
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Location:Office
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Neat little radio, easy to use, compact , good sound quality considering the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chesterfield, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best radio I have had in years clear sound easy set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic radio - excellent quality
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" There's nothing fancy about this radio. 3 wavebands, big dial for tuning and easy-to-operate on-off and volume. Good quality sound that you'd expect from Roberts. The only surprising thing is the price: a bargain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Radio
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gateshead,, Tyne and Wear, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have only tried this radio quickly as it is for a Birthday present but the sound is good and very easy to tune into the channels. So far so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little radio
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I just needed a simple FM/AM battery radio which didn't consume the batteries. This product is excellent value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent radio
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Invernes-shire
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is just what I wanted. It is neat, light and sturdy with easy to use controls. It is just what I need as we can only receive Long wave and so I do not need DAB etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little product
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second one purchased as I was so impressed with the initial one I bought. Nice neat design, easy to use with a reasonable sound quality- certainly good enough for the bathroom where it will be used. Nice product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go for quality
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Tried another make (digital) which was a little more expensive but sound quality was not quite right. Because I just wanted an uncomplicated mobile radio for bedside use, I returned my original purchase within days & opted for a great little radio with good sound quality. Yes it's analogue but I don't listen to a great many different stations. This product is well made & a very good price for a peace of mind unit! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for life on the move
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a simple little radio with perfectly adequate sound quality and good value for the price. We bought it to use in a caravan and it is ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts radio
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is just as described and just what my wife needed as she is bedridden. The radio is easy to use and not too large. The service in store (Argos Bicester) was very helpful and courteous,very satisfactory transaction,thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>