Top-rated product

Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.

<p>Tune in and listen to your favourite stations with the Roberts R9993 3 band portable radio. The compact design and carry strap allows for easy use while on the go. The sleek silver design ensures it looks great while the simple to use tuning dial makes it a joy to operate.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 0.4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 80 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W20, D5.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301199937.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.637 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 262 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
204 of 21396%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful small portable radio
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sylvia
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this particular radio as I needed one small enough to carry outside and enjoy in my summer house. I did not need a digital system and the description of this radio suited my purposes. It is a well constructed radio with excellent reception. It is also light and easy to carry around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Radio you won't be dissapointed
Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Wizo
From:Worcester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having already bought one of these 2 years ago I can tell that the quality of the product is great. The one big standout for me with this radio is the Battery life 4 AA batteries last for ages. The sound is good, setting the wavebands & finding stations is a doddle. Really reccomend this product & it looks & sounds good to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to carry around.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Razzle Dazzle.
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really happy with this product, its the second one I've purchased, I like music in every room . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what's needed
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bathroom RadioMan
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to replace a DAB radio, which lasted one day before the batteries died. This radio has already had 3 weeks use, using the remaining 2 batteries from the pack I opened to use in the DAB radio. That - to me - says it all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little radio simple to use and good sound
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Johnboy
From:Tyne and eesr
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money looks much pricier . Highly recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By H
From:Lakenheath, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Expectations were exceeded for money paid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product fulfilled our requirements
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Aggie45
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We wanted a portable radio, and as this was from a reliable maker, we decided to try it. Would have preferred a slightly smaller size, but not many portable radios on the market. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its good
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By amp
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" batteries are only power source. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By barb
From:yeovil
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a good bay for the price thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent purchase.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nightowl
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am greatly pleased with my Roberts Portable Radio, I have had no trouble with it at all. It far excels my Dab Radio which for one thing uses batteries up so fast whereas even with constant daytime and usually nightime use, the 4 AA batteries lasted a week before the sound quality let me know that they were ready to be changed. Both the quality and the price have made me wish I had found out about this radio earlier. Full points.
Wakefield W Yorkshire.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product easy to use good value for money
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JackieJ
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product at a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Required for LW
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By memorialman
From:Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought his for my elderly mother who listens to LW. She found it easy to use and set up and it works well for her. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts portable radio
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RAM11
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good radio, excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Radio - Fantastic Price
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pen
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great radio, cheap, light weight.. Easy use,
Does exactly what it says on the tin, with very
Little fuss.. Not bad sound either..
Bought one for my mum and for the husband to take to work..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Slim
From:Herefordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for use in the kitchen. Easy to use and good sound for the size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it promises
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I hate DAB radios as they chew up batteries wholesale! This lovely little analogue radio is great and perfect for using in the bathroom - which is what I bought it for - you can't plug a bathroom radio into the mains and this one is light on battery use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good radio
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mollie
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a radio for my kitchen and this radio does the job perfectly. It's a smart design, has very good sound quality and it is very easy to use.. A good price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect size for the bathroom. Sound quality good for an inexpensive quality radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good radio
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave 260
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a replacement for the kitchen radio this Roberts radio is super value for money with 3 wavebands. Good quality of sound. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap & cheerful
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Maxie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughters dog hates fireworks, as he was staying here bought a radio so when he hides in his den under the table, he can listen to music helps cut out the noise of the fireworks. Also the area I live in have frequent power cuts, another reason why it was bought, and not expensive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>