Top-rated product

Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.

<p>Tune in and listen to your favourite stations with the Roberts R9993 3 band portable radio. The compact design and carry strap allows for easy use while on the go. The sleek silver design ensures it looks great while the simple to use tuning dial makes it a joy to operate.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 0.4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 80 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W20, D5.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301199937.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(395 reviews) 376
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 395 reviews
5 Stars
283
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
330 of 34695%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very neat small and compact
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Location:Other
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this item to go camping, very easy to use and good reception and sounds good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee radio
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After my trusty Shower Radio died a death I was left without access to the morning news bulletin while in the bathroom. When I couldn't find a new Shower Radio I opted for this Roberts Radio. Have been delighted with my purchase - great sound quality & sits neatly on top of the cistern. I have no hesitation in recommending it to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Portable Radio - Silver
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent small radio to carry from room to room or outdoors. Hardly necessary to retune. Nice tall aeiral. Clear sound for speech or music. A gold star for this normal radio rather than over-rated DAB with batteries that die quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Portable radio
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Billingham
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Roberts quality shines through with this portable AM/FM/MW radio at an excellent price. Great sound quality and stylish looks. A great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, light and practical radio
Posted18 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely little radio which is so easy to transport around the home and will be equally useful when I go away. Very good sound quality, and simple to tune and use. A reliable product from a good manufacturer, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable radio
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sound quality, needed the radio to be portable to take camping. Fits the bill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great radio
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Portable Radio
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" High quality for a small price. Super sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a good buy!
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My bathroom radio died and I came across this little beauty at Argos.
Excellent reception, well made, stylish. Just right for what I want and at a very good price.
Well done, Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good radio
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stratford-upon-Avon
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good radio but had to pay £11 including delivery for an AC adaptor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No mains adaptor
Posted06 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product came with no mains adapt or which I thought was very strange. it was a gift for someone so it was a bit embarrassing !! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic FM radio
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a portable radio with good volume and battery life. This fits the bill admirably! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for taking out with me, excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Portable Radio
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my husband, who has memory problems and he is coping with it very well,once I had set it up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use good recrption
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rugeley, Rugeley, Staffordshire WS15, UK
Location:Other
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect radio
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:nottingham
Location:Other
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio is brill as I am a gardener I like to listen music and this radio is just the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best small radio I have ever heard
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very sceptical at the knock down price for this little radio, but I went with the name ROBERTS RADIO who have been in the market for making very good radio's for many many years, and I was astonished by it.
The controls are very easy to understand, the sound quality is superb and having FM everything (Speech & Music) is very clear. Would I reccomend this radio others, when my mother heard it she went to Argos and bought one straight away.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good basic transistor radio
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is OK as a transistor radio for the bedroom/bathroom. The sound is quite hard edged but acceptable and not too tinny once the station is tuned. As the red tuning light does not get stronger or weaker when using the tuning dial I find it difficult to know if it is dialled fully to the station or not and this has to be done by hearing alone. The volume dial at the side is very sensitive and is easily knocked and goes too loud or quiet suddenly if you are not careful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat buy of this product.
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use the radio whilst working in the garden.The compact design and good sound quality make it an ideal choice for this purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
radio
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:in my tent
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's not so bad . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>