Top-rated product

Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.

<p>Tune in and listen to your favourite stations with the Roberts R9993 3 band portable radio. The compact design and carry strap allows for easy use while on the go. The sleek silver design ensures it looks great while the simple to use tuning dial makes it a joy to operate.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 0.4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 80 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W20, D5.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301199937.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
188
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
196 of 20596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By barb
From:yeovil
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a good bay for the price thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent purchase.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nightowl
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am greatly pleased with my Roberts Portable Radio, I have had no trouble with it at all. It far excels my Dab Radio which for one thing uses batteries up so fast whereas even with constant daytime and usually nightime use, the 4 AA batteries lasted a week before the sound quality let me know that they were ready to be changed. Both the quality and the price have made me wish I had found out about this radio earlier. Full points.
Wakefield W Yorkshire.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product easy to use good value for money
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JackieJ
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product at a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Required for LW
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By memorialman
From:Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought his for my elderly mother who listens to LW. She found it easy to use and set up and it works well for her. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts portable radio
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RAM11
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good radio, excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Radio - Fantastic Price
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pen
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great radio, cheap, light weight.. Easy use,
Does exactly what it says on the tin, with very
Little fuss.. Not bad sound either..
Bought one for my mum and for the husband to take to work..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Slim
From:Herefordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for use in the kitchen. Easy to use and good sound for the size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it promises
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I hate DAB radios as they chew up batteries wholesale! This lovely little analogue radio is great and perfect for using in the bathroom - which is what I bought it for - you can't plug a bathroom radio into the mains and this one is light on battery use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good radio
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mollie
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a radio for my kitchen and this radio does the job perfectly. It's a smart design, has very good sound quality and it is very easy to use.. A good price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect size for the bathroom. Sound quality good for an inexpensive quality radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good radio
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave 260
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a replacement for the kitchen radio this Roberts radio is super value for money with 3 wavebands. Good quality of sound. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap & cheerful
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Maxie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughters dog hates fireworks, as he was staying here bought a radio so when he hides in his den under the table, he can listen to music helps cut out the noise of the fireworks. Also the area I live in have frequent power cuts, another reason why it was bought, and not expensive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sound For a Small Portable
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my bathroom and it is great on every level. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits the Bill
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Overageteen
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a present for my ageing father, this radio is simple to operate with no complex gizmos which would be a waste for him. Just put in the batteries (not supplied) tune in and you get an excellent sound given the price paid. I mark the sound as average more from a general viewpoint as opposed to specific to this radio. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Radio
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By haze
From:Essex, United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Plain and simple old-fashioned radio for my bathroom, much better than digital in this location as no digital clock to wear down batteries even when not in use, and a lot easier to tune! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roberts Radio
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By LadyLinda27
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased on behalf of family member for them to use whilst in hospital. Very easy to set up. Signal and sound very clear. Would certainly recommend.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radio
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Missy
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio was exactly what I wanted and at a reasonable price. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An all-round great product
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rabbit
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased as a replacement for a bedside radio. Easy to use with clear instructions in the booklet & on the radio. Easy to install batteries. Neat & compact. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By davelovesleeds
From:leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was really what we needed. We had previously bought a cheaper one but that proved ineffective. We only use this in the bathroom and only need it for three FM stations so it is ideal.
Sound is good and would really recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Zia Husain
From:Pakistan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was not expecting the product to be as good as it turned out to be. Great value for money. Very happy and satisfied. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>