Top-rated product

Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.

<p>Tune in and listen to your favourite stations with the Roberts R9993 3 band portable radio. The compact design and carry strap allows for easy use while on the go. The sleek silver design ensures it looks great while the simple to use tuning dial makes it a joy to operate.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 0.4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 80 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W20, D5.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301199937.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 245 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
187 of 19695%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect size for the bathroom. Sound quality good for an inexpensive quality radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good radio
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave 260
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a replacement for the kitchen radio this Roberts radio is super value for money with 3 wavebands. Good quality of sound. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap & cheerful
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Maxie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughters dog hates fireworks, as he was staying here bought a radio so when he hides in his den under the table, he can listen to music helps cut out the noise of the fireworks. Also the area I live in have frequent power cuts, another reason why it was bought, and not expensive"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sound For a Small Portable
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my bathroom and it is great on every level."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits the Bill
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Overageteen
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a present for my ageing father, this radio is simple to operate with no complex gizmos which would be a waste for him. Just put in the batteries (not supplied) tune in and you get an excellent sound given the price paid. I mark the sound as average more from a general viewpoint as opposed to specific to this radio. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Radio
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By haze
From:Essex, United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Plain and simple old-fashioned radio for my bathroom, much better than digital in this location as no digital clock to wear down batteries even when not in use, and a lot easier to tune!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roberts Radio
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By LadyLinda27
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased on behalf of family member for them to use whilst in hospital. Very easy to set up. Signal and sound very clear. Would certainly recommend.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radio
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Missy
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This radio was exactly what I wanted and at a reasonable price. Very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An all-round great product
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rabbit
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased as a replacement for a bedside radio. Easy to use with clear instructions in the booklet & on the radio. Easy to install batteries. Neat & compact. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By davelovesleeds
From:leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was really what we needed. We had previously bought a cheaper one but that proved ineffective. We only use this in the bathroom and only need it for three FM stations so it is ideal.
Sound is good and would really recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Zia Husain
From:Pakistan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was not expecting the product to be as good as it turned out to be. Great value for money. Very happy and satisfied."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By SAM
From:DEVON
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We just wanted a small portable radio and this fitted the bill exactly. Very easy to use with very good sound quality a great price as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Leana24
From:norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this to take to v festival to use at tent, great for the price and done the job very handy small and lightweight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:lewisham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect little radio for camping. Batteries last too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radio for camping
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Scylott
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent little radio to take on a camping trip. The sound quality is good and it picked up Radio 5 and 4 in the South West of France."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Portable Radio
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By portfolios4u
From:abergele
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My Wife who has learning difficulties, she is in a side ward in hospital and she just loves it. I can’t understand the bad reports on this product. For the price it was well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great portable radio
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By 1345sm
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great and simple to use radio only down side is that it doesn't come with a power code."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little radio
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Viv
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This radio is ideal for taking out or on holiday. Sound quality is good for this type of receiver and hopefully it will work where my Dab doesn't when I am away."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful little radio!
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By GM
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good sound, excellent battery life & very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great radio
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Needed a cheap reliable radio 4 fishing. Brill radio. Clear sound and just right size"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>