Top-rated product

Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.

<p>Tune in and listen to your favourite stations with the Roberts R9993 3 band portable radio. The compact design and carry strap allows for easy use while on the go. The sleek silver design ensures it looks great while the simple to use tuning dial makes it a joy to operate.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 0.4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 80 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W20, D5.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301199937.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
179 of 18895%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An all-round great product
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rabbit
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased as a replacement for a bedside radio. Easy to use with clear instructions in the booklet & on the radio. Easy to install batteries. Neat & compact. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By davelovesleeds
From:leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was really what we needed. We had previously bought a cheaper one but that proved ineffective. We only use this in the bathroom and only need it for three FM stations so it is ideal.
Sound is good and would really recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Zia Husain
From:Pakistan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was not expecting the product to be as good as it turned out to be. Great value for money. Very happy and satisfied."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By SAM
From:DEVON
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We just wanted a small portable radio and this fitted the bill exactly. Very easy to use with very good sound quality a great price as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Leana24
From:norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this to take to v festival to use at tent, great for the price and done the job very handy small and lightweight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:lewisham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect little radio for camping. Batteries last too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radio for camping
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Scylott
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent little radio to take on a camping trip. The sound quality is good and it picked up Radio 5 and 4 in the South West of France."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Portable Radio
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By portfolios4u
From:abergele
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My Wife who has learning difficulties, she is in a side ward in hospital and she just loves it. I can’t understand the bad reports on this product. For the price it was well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great portable radio
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By 1345sm
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great and simple to use radio only down side is that it doesn't come with a power code."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little radio
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Viv
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This radio is ideal for taking out or on holiday. Sound quality is good for this type of receiver and hopefully it will work where my Dab doesn't when I am away."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful little radio!
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By GM
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good sound, excellent battery life & very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great radio
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Needed a cheap reliable radio 4 fishing. Brill radio. Clear sound and just right size"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SIMON
From:Caerphilly
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Although I am a big fan of DAB radio, we have a holiday home in an area which lacks a DAB signal. In this summer of sport I love sitting in the garden listening to the cricket, world cup etc on 5 live, long wave and talk sport. This is perfect. The signal on am/lw is strong and constant. The tone is superb for speech although maybe a little lacking for music.
An excellent addition to my collection of radios."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:Walpole Saint Peter, Wisbech, Norfolk PE14, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good quality radio.first class sound from a little radio.battery last a very long time .cannot believe how cheap it is .well done roberts"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value portable radio
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By EGNAN
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking for a small (not DAB) straight-forward portable radio, and this fits the bill exactly. Roberts have always had a good reputation, and i am not disappointed. Amazing value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little radio.
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By dobbie
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up, simple controls, great reception (even without the aerial) and clear sound quality.
A great little radio for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple
Posted05 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tenpin
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Simple to use, reliable & works well, good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable Roberts radio
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Mike
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Simple but stylist, lightweight and very good sound. FM, AM and LW. The Roberts radio quality at a bargain price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and simple...
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Branko
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Put it on the window in our bathroom and does a great job. Easy to operate and sound is very clear. Good value for a decent make."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jay
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By spider
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Robust and great sound, good for the price I paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>