Top-rated product

Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.

<p>Tune in and listen to your favourite stations with the Roberts R9993 3 band portable radio. The compact design and carry strap allows for easy use while on the go. The sleek silver design ensures it looks great while the simple to use tuning dial makes it a joy to operate.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 0.4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 80 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W20, D5.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301199937.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 303 reviews
5 Stars
218
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
244 of 25496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natty design, fantastic battery life
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product to replace an existing digital radio by a rival manufacturer. It has a much, much longer battery life, which I am delighted with. And has a rather natty design too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what the description says
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this radio for my husband to use in hospital to listen to the cricket. He was very pleased with it as it was easy to use and compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Joppa Eh15
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with our radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picks up sport station really well. Great radio.
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this portable radio so that I could listen to the 5 live sport station in the garden and the kitchen. Well worth the money and easy to use. Very clear sound and thoroughly enjoyed listening to it this summer. Read other reviews which made my buy this radio. Batteries still going strong and used daily. Great little radio for the price - can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal for what i wanted from a radio.
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The argos reservation process is so easy I will always use this service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little radio
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is exactly what I was looking for. Small, but with a good sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts radio AM/MW/LW
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nantwich
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We saw this product on holiday in the Buxton Argos and said to my wife " We'll buy that when we get home to Nantwich ". We did and bought it...£3 less than in Buxton !! Great radio, excellent service and £3 off. What more could you ask ? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent radio
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good purchase although the lead could have been a bit longer. Simple set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio
Posted24 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little radio brought as a present for wive , she is really pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Radio
Posted22 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good for use with batteries only. Very good sound and volume -excellent for use in the bathroom or outside. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roberts radio
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice little battery radio Roberts one of the best makes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good cricket radio
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Location:Office
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with the purchase and enjoyed the last test match "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little radio
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a good little radio which picked up all of the channels wanted. It just uses 4 AA batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda (Glasgow)
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:glasgow
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent radio ,looked at review's ,bought it .very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little radio for the money
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Keighley, Keighley, West Yorkshire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Roberts radios are well known for quality .and at this price you can't go wrong "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Portable Radio
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having read other owner reviews before I purchased this product, I had no doubt this offered great value for money, and so it proved to be.
Excellent quality, lovely compact design, and a great sound.
Easy to use and tune into, with AM, FM & MW wavebands all at hand.
You won't buy better for the money - would strongly recommend to buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roberts portable radio
Posted10 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product at reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roberts Radio
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a well loved make of radio, three waveband operation, simple to operate and unlike it's more modern digital counterparts does not suffer unduly from interference. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No electrical lead with radio!
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Location:Office
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
" No electrical lead and it's not until you buy it and read leaflet inside you find out it is not included. Tried several places to find one - gave up and returned radio. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts radio
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Location:Office
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent reception and good value-for-money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>