Top-rated product

Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.

<p>Tune in and listen to your favourite stations with the Roberts R9993 3 band portable radio. The compact design and carry strap allows for easy use while on the go. The sleek silver design ensures it looks great while the simple to use tuning dial makes it a joy to operate.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 0.4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 80 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W20, D5.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301199937.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(405 reviews) 386
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 405 reviews
5 Stars
290
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
340 of 35696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little radio
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little radio
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value radio
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A value-for-money radio with a comfortingly traditional look - bought when my existing transistor gave up the ghost after several years. Just the job for any room in the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase and excellent quality
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money, excellent sound, easy to use and take anywhere. I highly recommend if you are looking for a very good quality radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great little gardening buddy!
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great little portable radio, ideal for keeping me company whilst I'm gardening. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roberts portable silver radio
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Highland, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little radio and an excellent price. I use it in my garage, workshop and garden. No problems with tuning and reception is good even though I live in a poor reception area in the highlands. I use rechargeable batteries and they last for over a month of daily use. No issues. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good radio good sound battery or mains you do need a six volt adapter. All in all fab radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my Nan as she likes to listen to music instead of watching TV all the time. She thought it was the best present for her birthday. Its easy to use and I would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Missed my radio in bathroom as I'd knocked it into the bath full of water ,this one does the job and great sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Portable Radio
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what I wanted. Better all round quality than the radio it replaced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very neat small and compact
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Location:Other
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this item to go camping, very easy to use and good reception and sounds good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee radio
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After my trusty Shower Radio died a death I was left without access to the morning news bulletin while in the bathroom. When I couldn't find a new Shower Radio I opted for this Roberts Radio. Have been delighted with my purchase - great sound quality & sits neatly on top of the cistern. I have no hesitation in recommending it to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Portable Radio - Silver
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent small radio to carry from room to room or outdoors. Hardly necessary to retune. Nice tall aeiral. Clear sound for speech or music. A gold star for this normal radio rather than over-rated DAB with batteries that die quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Portable radio
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Billingham
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Roberts quality shines through with this portable AM/FM/MW radio at an excellent price. Great sound quality and stylish looks. A great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, light and practical radio
Posted18 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely little radio which is so easy to transport around the home and will be equally useful when I go away. Very good sound quality, and simple to tune and use. A reliable product from a good manufacturer, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable radio
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sound quality, needed the radio to be portable to take camping. Fits the bill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great radio
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Portable Radio
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" High quality for a small price. Super sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a good buy!
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My bathroom radio died and I came across this little beauty at Argos.
Excellent reception, well made, stylish. Just right for what I want and at a very good price.
Well done, Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good radio
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stratford-upon-Avon
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good radio but had to pay £11 including delivery for an AC adaptor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>