Top-rated product

Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.

<p>Tune in and listen to your favourite stations with the Roberts R9993 3 band portable radio. The compact design and carry strap allows for easy use while on the go. The sleek silver design ensures it looks great while the simple to use tuning dial makes it a joy to operate.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 0.4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 80 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W20, D5.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301199937.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 269 reviews
5 Stars
197
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
211 of 22096%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little Gem
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jilly
From:Cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Neat,stylish,sound quality excellent.couldn't have picked better!
especially for the price. Great!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good basic radio with no frills
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By gypsy40
From:Leitrim, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is my second of these radios, got it for keeping me company while i work outside. would recommend it, no frills with it, just the basics of what you need "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:N. Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little radio, it picks up our local radio stations which we couldn't get on the digital radio. It also has the benefit that you can carry around from room to room, I am very happy with it, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super little Radio
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Lancs UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are very pleased with this little radio just what we needed for use upstairs to take from room to room. Would thoroughly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By beverley
From:bedfordshire uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this little radio for my 91 year old father, who wanted something easy to use. Fit for purpose & a good sound out of something so small & compact. Very easy to set up & for him to operate. Would certainly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Relaible As Before
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Cromer, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed a good quality cheap radio to use round the house and this Roberts portable radio fits the bill, had the same radio before that lasted 4 years and that to me for the price is fantastic as nothing lasts forever these days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roberts radio
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased for bathroom as last one died after about 18 years! Bought digital one first but batteries lasted one day so exchanged for this. It's good but when shower on & bathroom gets steamy, it doesn't sound good. I now put it on floor when shower on & it seems fine. Overall it's excellent value for money. Batteries lasting well - using rechargeable ones. On/off is on side so need one hand to hold radio & other to turn on or it slides about. Good sound for a little portable radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful small portable radio
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sylvia
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this particular radio as I needed one small enough to carry outside and enjoy in my summer house. I did not need a digital system and the description of this radio suited my purposes. It is a well constructed radio with excellent reception. It is also light and easy to carry around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Radio you won't be dissapointed
Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Wizo
From:Worcester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having already bought one of these 2 years ago I can tell that the quality of the product is great. The one big standout for me with this radio is the Battery life 4 AA batteries last for ages. The sound is good, setting the wavebands & finding stations is a doddle. Really reccomend this product & it looks & sounds good to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to carry around.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Razzle Dazzle.
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really happy with this product, its the second one I've purchased, I like music in every room . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what's needed
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bathroom RadioMan
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to replace a DAB radio, which lasted one day before the batteries died. This radio has already had 3 weeks use, using the remaining 2 batteries from the pack I opened to use in the DAB radio. That - to me - says it all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little radio simple to use and good sound
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Johnboy
From:Tyne and eesr
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money looks much pricier . Highly recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By H
From:Lakenheath, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Expectations were exceeded for money paid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product fulfilled our requirements
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Aggie45
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We wanted a portable radio, and as this was from a reliable maker, we decided to try it. Would have preferred a slightly smaller size, but not many portable radios on the market. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its good
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By amp
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" batteries are only power source. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By barb
From:yeovil
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a good bay for the price thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent purchase.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nightowl
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am greatly pleased with my Roberts Portable Radio, I have had no trouble with it at all. It far excels my Dab Radio which for one thing uses batteries up so fast whereas even with constant daytime and usually nightime use, the 4 AA batteries lasted a week before the sound quality let me know that they were ready to be changed. Both the quality and the price have made me wish I had found out about this radio earlier. Full points.
Wakefield W Yorkshire.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product easy to use good value for money
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JackieJ
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product at a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Required for LW
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By memorialman
From:Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought his for my elderly mother who listens to LW. She found it easy to use and set up and it works well for her. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts portable radio
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RAM11
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good radio, excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>