Top-rated product

Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.

<p>Tune in and listen to your favourite stations with the Roberts R9993 3 band portable radio. The compact design and carry strap allows for easy use while on the go. The sleek silver design ensures it looks great while the simple to use tuning dial makes it a joy to operate.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM/LW tuner.</li><li>Mono speaker.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 0.4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 80 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13, W20, D5.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301199937.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 345 reviews
5 Stars
246
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
282 of 29695%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this stylish radio.
Bought it for the bathroom and the size and sound is perfect.
No set up needed at all apart from fitting the batteries.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roberts portable radio
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Location:Other
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product for money but only letdown doesn't come with mains lead "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Portable Radio - Silver
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio has pure simplicity of use. It was purchased for an elderly gentleman whom required Stylish, Basic, Easy Tuning combined with decent sound function. This radio provides all the above. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality radio..just need to alittle cheaper
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gravesend, Kent, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For a 3 band radio it's good
Good pick up of stations..
Sound quality is good
Build quality is good
No mains cable it has the adapter on the radio for it not so good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed radio for bathroom, nothing fancy but good quality.
Long battery life.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab product as described "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Location:Office
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant little radio, does what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Only gives certain wave bands.
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayr
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was unable to get any reception for medium wave band.I could get some programmes,but was unable to get Radio Scotland on the Medium station. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" not very easy to find clear stations "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase. Well pleased.
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glos
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Reserved on line & product ready & waiting for collection. Radio is an excellent buy & will recommend service & product to friends & family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little radio
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this radio for my mum for Christmas as she likes to listen to two different radio stations and was getting fed up of keep having to retune her one radio all the time. Absolutely excellent purchase for her, easy to use and sound quality is fantastic for the size of the radio only one slight downside to it is that the sound quality does not seem as good when using a mains adaptor as apposed to when the radio is used on batteries but still extremely happy with it so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money.
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not a top dj quality but an OK all rounder for its price and beats some of a higher price/ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is one of the cheapest portable radios around yet has great sound quality and is very easy to use. It feels a bit lightweight but so far that hasn't been a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice portable radio
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a brilliant little radio which can be placed anywhere within my home, kitchen, garden even shower room. The sound quality is great. Quite clear and powerful considering the fact that it is powered by 4 AA batteries. As with all Roberts radios I am pleased I bought this portable gem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I Roberts Radio
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had this model before and until I dropped it, was very pleased with it. The replacement after a few days refused to turn on. So on Monday I shall be returning it back to store for a full refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co down
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my husband who is always in his garage he said it was very good and the sound was great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Radio from Roberts
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent depth of sound for such a small radio,
I bought this for something to listen to in my shed while at the allotment,
I am amazed how good the sound quality is and it picks up all the radio stations I want,
I would recommend this to my friends.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Roberts radio
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ballymoney
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little radio sound louder than expected nice and clear dont know about battery life yet just had it on for about 16 hours over three days so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little radio, easy to use, fantastic reception, sound & quality, far better than my more expensive DAB radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Portable Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts portable Radio
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works splendidly. A great addition to my shed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>