Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.

LCD display. DAB and analogue FM/MW/LW tuner. 10 DAB preset stations. Mono speaker. 1 x 2 watts RMS. Auto tune. Headphone socket. General information: Size H23.3, W32.9, D9.3cm. Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
20 of 2483%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Review 1 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush retro radio
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Suffolk
" I love the styling of this radio, with its classic lines. The DAB function works easily with the controls on the top, and the FM/MW/LW being controlled by the dial. On/volume dial and tone dial also on the top.
Good reception on which ever type of frequency you use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
retro cool
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By tiredtracey
From:cornwall
" brilliant radio we bought it to use in our 1968 vw camper van, not only does it look the part, but sounds great too. picks up DAB really well outside there is no need for the areial at all.
having had a fair few DAB radios in the past i was not convinced that DAB was for me due to the poor reception, but this works brilliantly.
my fav part is the tuning for the fm radio using the big wheel on the front.
BUSH rocks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent purchase
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Lincolnshire
" This retro looking DAB radio is excellent. Plug it in and turn it on and you are away.
Ten pre-set digital stations with FM / AM / MW available on the dial the same as the original model
Looks good and sounds good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased
Posted17 September 2010
Customer avatar
By ash
From:Devon
" The first one had a fault with the DAB not working (others have had this problem I believe) But Argos replaced it and this one seems fine. I am well happy with the radio but hope it doesn`t go wrong. Planet Rock is awesome!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Wedding Present Ever
Posted10 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Harry's Mum
From:Nottinghamshire
" Excellent retro feel, superb quality, very impressed with origional 1950's style tuning dial on LW, MW & FM. DAB screen well laid out, good auto search facility. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarah
Posted10 June 2010
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:cookstown
" a great radio the sound is great and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Build Quality let down by speaker
Posted26 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:London
" I bought this for my wife after she insisted she wanted a retro style radio. Out of the box the build quality and design look good. Controls are average but then it maybe because I prefer the modern touch interfaces I'm so use to. This is my first DAB Radio experience and to be honest it kind of defeats the object when the unit appears to have only one speaker thus giving only mono output which to me is the biggest letdown though the wife is happy anyway so guess thats what counts. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By April
From:South Yorkshire
" I love my radio, it looks cool, sounds great and has everything I want, just have a look at what DAB radio stations you can recieve where you live. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant purchase
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:west yorkshire
" the perfect retro looking radio, definitely looks the part in my newly renovated deco inspired lounge. would recommend to all. very easy to set up in fact I did it myself.
really impressed with this purchase :o)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stay away from this DAB radio
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Jamie
From:London
" We bought this radio for its retro looks and worked for a week, and then would not come on, was replaced and the new one would not work via batteries so went back. Then had it replaced again as it wont switch on. This time I requested a refund. very poor quality product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted02 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Treez
From:S Glos
" Very disapointed with the radio as it looked cheap and plastic, returned it to Argos store and paid £10 more for a Roberts DAB radio loads better "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Retro Radio
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Kent
" I really bought this radio because of the Retro looks but the sound is very good and the DAB function works perfectly. Would recommend to anyone who wants these looks with a great sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retro
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Sheenaf
From:Clackmannanshire
" Bought this for our grown-up daughter's birthday. She LOVES it. Her dad had one that looked just like that about 50 years ago.
One small complaint - we bought the recommended 4 pack of batteries to go with it, but the radio needs 6 batteries. Wish this had been pointed out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Somerset
" Great digital radio and very good value for money,love the look of the Bush and fits in anywhere around my home,Sound quality is excellent planet Rock rocks! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job perfectly
Posted24 January 2010
Customer avatar
By mart
From:hants
" looks good, sounds good, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one brilliant radio...
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Nottinghamshire
" yep - having bought the FM version by mistake I trundled back and swapped it for this. What a great radio! Well built and sounds fantastic - would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Retro Radio
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Herts
" Looks good & sounds great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Radio
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:surrey
" I love this radio....
It has everthing I wanted from it's retro design to being able to choose from both digital and analogue as well as the colour matching the other cream bits I have in my kitchen.
The picture however doesn't quite show how big it is so if you are looking for something compact this may not be for you.
I would highly reccomend otherwise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great, good sound
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Jess
From:London
" A nice vintage looking radio with clear sound. Was a bit larger than I expected though - probably not a great choice if you want something to move around the house a lot, or take on trips, etc. Good sound quality - lowest volume is not very low however, which is fine for my needs but may not be for others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush TR82DABCC Digital DAB/FM Portable Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bush dab radio
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By bertiefrombow
From:essex
" simply dont work and a black blemish on inside of the tuning dile you would have to take it of to get rid of it this would lead you into a lot of problems it also is hard to slid the back open to put in the battery "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>