Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.

<p>Listen to digital radio on the move with the compact Pure VL-60916 pocket DAB 1500 radio. Designed in a durable and stylish aluminium casework, it oozes elegance and quality. Complete with excellent sennheiser MX300 in ear headphones, both the look and the sound of this great product makes it destined to impress. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB radios.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Digital DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Up to 24 hours battery life.</li><li>Text scan to pause and control stored scrolling text.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Includes Sennheiser MX300 in ear headphones.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H11, W6.5, D2cm.</li><li>Built-in ChargePAK LP37 rechargeable battery providing up to 24 hours listening per charge battery.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0759454809164.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.327 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
78 of 8790%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pure dab 1500
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony&Mgt 33
From:Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Pure magic , my wife and I both have this dab portable radio and we love it to bit`s ,fantastic rechargable batteries ,great crisp clear sound on the dab and a lot more choice of radio stations , even fm stations are great too, if you don`t own one I would strongly urge you to buy ,well worth the money...... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie44
From:Wallington, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my husband who was in hospital at the time. He absolutely loved it! Took him the radio times in so he could ring the programmes he wanted to listen to - saved hours of boredom! Very easy to use right from the word go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, bit big
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Sk00
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use the DAB radio in the gym and at work, generally get good signal. Very easy to use.
The only complaint I have is that it is a bit too big, it's too big to fit in my pocket in my gym clothes so it would be difficult to use if I was running outdoors (I would have to fashion some sort of pocket or attach it to my arm somehow).
For the price, I would prefer something a bit sleeker but as a stationary radio, I can ignore the size and it does the job very well otherwise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hand held dab radio
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By duckbilled platitude
From:luton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sound thru headphones or speakers. Easy online order & pickup from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ab Fab
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Spokey
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you need a personal DAB radio, look no further, this is 'Simply The Best'. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as described
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By JK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Headphones are cheap and nasty, even with a decent pair reception isn't great and only picks up about 40 stations on a good day after waving it around like you're doing the hokey kokey. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Portable DAB Radio
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Alvin
From:Kent.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product in every way I want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent product
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Oxford UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I listen to the radio all the time when I'm riding my bike, and while there are certain 'dead' areas with the reception on DAB, on the whole it is good and improving. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for nights away & PLANET ROCK!
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Alpha_Ant
From:Guildford, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Purchased to use at bed time, BUT if far from a town may struggle with reception but there is FM on it, shame no AM but cant have everything.
Bit big (compared to modern ipod mp3 playes) to carry in pocket but I have done many times just for PLANET ROCK!!
Not charged yet in 3 weeks use , now and then listen to for hour at a time or so.
Also shame can only store 10 stns. on each band (10 on FM and 10 on DAB)
Station order could be better - ie order by favorites as oposed to most listened.
Happy +
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive just bought my third one !
Posted10 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Elless
From:Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I listen to radio/I Pod for up to 10 hrs a day. I have literally worn the previous two out by keeping it in my pocket. Best get a case for it, well worth it. The radio is very good in all departments, easy to operate and to flick from FM to Digital. Highly recommend it. Im even tempted to buy another for the future in case they get 'improved' by someone in the design dept to prove their existence! Its not broke, so please dont fix it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alright dab radio
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By jb
From:midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" i brought this dab radio for work, as i was tired of the same old stations. you a get a good clear sound and there is a equalizer to enhance the sound. but depending on where I'm sat at work i cant always get a clear reception so i have to move it around that's my only gripe. it is a bit pricy but the sound is good. i had another dab radio and the quality wasnt as good. i also used different earphones as i don't like the ones that came with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By D L W
From:Lincolinshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my husband so he could listen to the radio when he is out and about, he tried many different locations outside but the singnal was very poor and could not even get a signal in our garden. I took it back to argos and got a full refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By annette
From:east sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good Sound Sturdy case I can take the radio with me wherever I go.Good customer service at Argos in Brighton and Eastbourne. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worsted purchase ever
Posted19 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:East Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I thought this item was rubbish not worth the the money I was charged I could only pick up 5 stations clearly even though the scan said 15 available also as soon as I got in my truck I lost all stations ,So in the end this was not what I exspected and returned the item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my latest techy toy
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By bikermoll
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great digital radio, keeps its signal in places where my last radio couldn't/wouldn't. Definately glad I bought it, well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure DAB 1500
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan H
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I've tried DAB radios in the past but never managed to get a good reception on them. I decided to try again with the 1500. I was amazed by the clear sound and ease of use. It's very easy to tune in as well. The only thing I wasn't so keen on were the headphones supplied. Luckily I've other headphones to use in their place !
Don't waste money on the more expensive 2500 model, the 1500 is superb !!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By farnth1
From:bridlington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I purchased this for my husband he is absolutly delighted the sound is excellent and he can listen to all the Cricket scores even when shopping! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1500 dab pure
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By dud
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" simple battery high volume "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Soprano
From:Grimsby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This was purchased for a birthday gift. The reservation system at Argos is brilliant and so easy to use. The product is excellent value for money and the saff made it a pleasure to shop there. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Pocket DAB 1500 Personal DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Angie Hill
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" My wife got this for my birthday. I love cricket so a must the first 1 I got I had 3years ago I've used it almost every day for a mimium of a hour and half twice a day. Battery life brill, reciption of DAB the same. when on the move. The reason I had to get a new one was that the on/off button broken so get the 3 yeay insurance but don't do what I did and loose it. It' fits in the pocket an is very hardy It as bin droped a lot and still kept going. If this replacement is as good as the last it will be worth every penny. GO FOR IT!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>