Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.

Wooden case. 2 x 2 watts RMS. Digital DAB/FM tuner. 8 station presets. LCD display. Alarm clock with sleep. DAB auto time update. Stereo speakers. Headphone socket. Mains operated. Size (H)18.9, (W)29, (D)10cm. EAN/Barcode No: 0759454812034.
Overall rating:
3.898 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
20 of 2483%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Review 1 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RADIO IS FINE .BUT NOT THE INSTRUCTION BOOK.
Posted14 October 2010
Customer avatar
By IAN.
From:WEST YORKSHIRE
"ALBA PD2 DAB RADIO. THE SET WORKS OK BUT THE INSTRUCTION BOOK MAY WELL HAVE BEEN WRITTEN BY A 5 YEAR OLD. TRY SETTING THE ALARM USING THIS BOOK."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alba pd2
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Tottenham
"it works fine and is good for the price . will have to see in the long term if anything goes wrong but so far its great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba dab radio
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:tyne&wear
"This radio is compact and i thought it expensive when my husband bought it but it was easy to tune in and store the stations and is very clear and even tells you what song is playing and the artist s name, i would tell anyone not to think about it, just buy it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spent
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Teresa
From:Weston super Mare
"After struggling for the last 18 months with a normal radio that refused to tune in, we treated ourselves to a DAB radio. What a difference!! The sound quality is excellent and it is lovely to finally have noise in the kitchen that doesn't involve kids or tumble dryer. Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 September 2010
Customer avatar
By JB
From:Macclesfield
"Great radio, good reception, easy to set up. Would recommend. Looks nice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Radio
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Bluelou
From:Mansfield
"Really easy to use, great sound quality, could do with being able to lower the volume a bit more but this is a great radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Essex
"This was bought as a present for me after my continious moaning about interference on my old radio/cd player.
It is fantastic, there are so many channels to choose from and even when it is switched from digital to fm it is still very clear with none of the intefefence that used to annoy me. The sound is crystal clear. It looks smart and stylish for a very decent price, and i am most impressed and would highly recommend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VFM
Posted20 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Suffolk
"Good quality Sound.
Value for money.
Used for Radio in kitchen
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overhyped technology
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Beds
"Purchased and returned within 7 days as set kept on dropping digital signal for no apparent reason, no geographical locality fault. Fully refunded by Argos no problem suggest other models for consistent reception."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By annnie
From:London
"I found this radio very easy to tune to stations, easy to follow instructions. Overall very good value for the price but not sure yet whether I am returning it as the sound is sometimes blurry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift ever
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By middlebro
From:South Yorkshire
"Bought this for my mum while she was decorating the house, took less than 2 mins to show my mum how to set it up and use it, and she was very impressed.
Brilliant product, easy to use, and easy to put anywhere u want.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alba PD2 DAB/FM Radio
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By luke
From:stroud
"ok for a small room as sound is quite low, looks v nice in looks, could do with a few extra watts and a bass speaker"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Manchester
"Looks great and very easy to set up. Would definitely recommend at the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Priced DAB Radio
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Scott
From:Leicestershire
"This is the 2nd one I have bought in two weeks, for parents birthday. Its affordable, looks good and has good sound. I believe it is value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Couldn't find stations
Posted07 July 2010
Customer avatar
By SNP
From:Lancashire
"When I did the initial scan to find stations I got over 60, including BBC. Stored two but had to go out. Every time since then I wasn't able to find any BBC statios except the 2 I had already stored. In fact, I was only able to find between 5 and 8 stations whenever I turned the radio on.
Had to take it back for a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
useless
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By the monsters' mum
From:Birmingham
"Looks like a tank, terrible sound quality and the signal keeps on being dropped. Don't waste your money, spend a bit more and get a Roberts radio - may not look as stylish but the sound quality is far superior. I took my box of a radio back and upgraded to a Roberts - sounds loads better and it has never dropped the signal"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD BUY
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By dougie41
From:midlothian
"This is a great radio for the price, first class sound quality and easy to store stations. In all, a good buy for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:County Antrim
"Unfortunately we cannot receive a digital signal in our area however the fm receiver is spot on and the radio tuned itself in a matter of seconds. A good buy and looks well in the kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent DAB radio
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Jojen
From:kent
"I was a little worried that the cost was so reasonable that this would not sound very good or be what I was after. Once I got this home it fitted in to the place I wanted brilliantly and the sound was better than I would have imagined. This is a excellent buy and one which I cannot think anyone would be dissapointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba PD2 Digital DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Judy
From:Hants.
"Very pleased with this radio as it is so clear and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>