Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.

LCD display. DAB/FM tuner. 10 DAB preset stations. Includes earphones. General information: Size H6.9, W4.4, D2.1cm. Batteries required 2 x AAA (included). EAN/Barcode: 5018379101001.
Overall rating:
3.967 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
15 of 2268%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Review 1 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By David
From:Greater Manchester
" Excellant quality of sound but short battery life.
Overall a good purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:England
" I took this into hospital with me and found this very good. The earpieces are a good shape and therefore stay in my ears and the clarity was brilliant. I wish there was a clip so that you can fasten it to your belt or pocket though as it tended to fall and pulled the earpieces out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:uk
" Ideal for long walks, so little and it locks so you don't keep knocking it of channel "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Glyn
From:Somerset
" I bought this radio more for using FM and to be fair this function is good. The DAB however is not so good! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, Pretty Good Radio
Posted09 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Big Lol
From:Cheshire
" Pros: Great sound. Very handy for the pocket. Easy to use.
Cons: Absolutely eats batteries. Fairly flimsy construction.
Bear in mind the radio's quality of reception (good or bad) is down to the area of the country you are using it, not the radio itself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By qwerty
From:staffordshire
" can`t fault it for the money. battery cover is very plastic, be careful when changing batteries "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By emma c
From:lincolnshire
" bought for my husband as a gift. looks fab and is very small so easy to put in pocket. easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Humberside / East Yorkshire
" Generally a good pocket DAB radio, The downside is that the lugs on the battery cover are extreemly easy to break - so extreem care is need when removing this cover. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By deborah
From:chesterfield
" bought this as a present and it has great sound quality and very easy to use, would recommend it. It is a great size and looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality for the price
Posted25 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Kathryn
From:Newcastle
" Battery cover was broken when purchased due to flimsy construction. Looked and felt like a cheap childs toy. Very poor quality for the price. Expected better for Goodmans brand. Returned next day for refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returned item
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:West Midlands
" Whilist sound quality of the radio was good I had to return it to the store as every morning I found the batteries to be completely flat even though they had been fully charged the day before.
Appeared to drain the batteries even when switched off. Disappointing.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good portable radio
Posted31 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Worcestershire
" On the plus side this is very easy to use. The downside is that it very heavy on batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goodmans dab radio
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By freduk
From:tyne and wear
" dab radio is poor inside large buildings. FM radio is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Is it definitely switched off?
Posted04 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Dorset
" I have used DAB radios before, so this is a replacement product. Very good sound quality from a light, compact unit that benefits from being very small and therefore able to fit into any pocket. One major drawback for me is that there is no way to lock the radio when switched off, meaning that it can easily be turned on accidentally. With that in mind, good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Kitty Cath
From:Battersea
" Excellent product. Easy to ser up and very easy to select your favourite stations. I bought this for my mum in law to bop away whilst doing the housework. No complaints so far.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By trish
From:peterborough
" very good radio, fits easily into my pocket, very good sound quality with no interference. battery life seems good, still have the same batteries a month on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
battery muncher
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By morag
From:bishopbriggs
" nice wee radio, lovely sound, but bit heavy on batteries "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor reception
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Warks
" Really impressed with the size of this radio and it worked really well around the house. However I took it on a train journey and got no reception the whole way. Very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoodmansGHDAB101 Radio
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By gary
From:Gloucestershire
" Had a little trouble controlling the sound volume.
In fact I avoid touching the volume control at all, in case I lose the sound and the only way to get it back is to lose all my settings first. Then start all over again!
This has not unduly bothered me as its like listening via surround sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Goodmans GHDAB101 Personal DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't buy this item!
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By buzzbabee
From:Middlesex
" This radio looks good and appears to be good value for money. However it only lasted a few days. I took it on holiday with me so I could enjoy my radio where FM coverage was poor and it packed up on the journey there! I tried changing the batteries several times to no avail. I would not recommend this product and I will be returning it tomorrow. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>