Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.

Open yourself up to the vast selection and choice of digital radio. Complete with 20 preset stations, this Argos Value range portable digital DAB and FM radio has an easily functional and sleek white design.Digital PLL DAB/FM tuner.20 preset stations allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.1 speaker which generates 0.5 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.Auto time update.Headphone socket for personal listening.General information:Size H8, W18.2, D4cm.Mains operated or batteries required 6 x AA (not included).
Overall rating:
4.057 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 263 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
8
1 Star
22
214 of 24687%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Corrnwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A digital radio that is attractive.! Very pleased as suspected may be flimsy with poor sound quality. Instead is durable, light and the clarity of the Dab digital sound is amazing. Would certainly recommend for office, bedroom, kitchen and general use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This Digital radio is excellent value for money and sounds quality is really great,it Is very light weight ,portable and easy to use
A great value product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By eileen
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"got this radio for my husbend so he could listen to leeds united games he is very happy with this radio"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bukom
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I purchased one shortly before Christmas and was so impressed that I went back and bought a second. The main reason for the purchas(s) was that where we live we sometimes have power cuts last some hours and these phones will be ideal for that. Have also to say that the tone is good and the pre-sets are a bonus"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAB radio
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ToolaHoola
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Really good value for an inexpensive little radio....much better reception that an ordinary portable radio. Very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Karin
From:West Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Husband was very satisfied with his present, really liked possibilities to be able to plug in headphones, plug in to mains and took it to work to listen all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By gilly
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I wanted a DAB radio for the Bathroom no more messing with cables very pleased with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and service
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"It could not have been easier; your website is clear and I was able to select the radio I wanted; completing the forms was simple and the radio was waiting for me to collect at the store. You give a great service and as always great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
radio great
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By shannon
From:paisley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this as a xmas present for my dad he says its good radio but the only thing is the batteries dont last long"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio -
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By barnpick
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great value radio.Use mine in the bathroom mainly. At this price you are not going to get the top quality sounds but great small portable. Using mine on batteries but not had it long enough to know how long they last. Only reason I havent given this 5stars is that I find you have to be careful not to touch control buttons on the front when moving the radio around as you can unexpectedly find it is in a mode you dont want it in. Gradually getting used to that though & being careful how I pick it up!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little radio
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Queenbling
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good value for money, not too bulky and good sound quality.
Only down side was it was Bought for a Xmas present and the box is branded Argos value range so looks a bit shabby !!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does the job
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Frances
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I got this to listen to the radio in my office and it does the job nicey"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted08 November 2012
Customer avatar
By samgamgee
From:Gloucester/UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Just what I needed to fit beside my bed.
Good quality considering its size.
If you want to try out DAB this is a very good starter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good radio
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By GC
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is a good small radio that I use in the bathroom. Only gripe I have so far is the on/off switch is on the back. Haven't had it long enough to see tell about battery life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Cheap and pretty useless.
It looks ok but the reception is absolutely terrible and it's a total waste of money. Couldn't even use it whilst decorating.
Spend more, buy something better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By theo
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent product. excellent service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent radio
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By f88
From:North East
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Excellent, would recommend.
great sound goes very loud.
It is however a lot smaller than i thought it would be but it is still a great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not bad for the price
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By isobel
From:UK Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Not a bad little dab radio for the price I like the screen as it's clearer than other radios I've had in the past. The controls are easy to use but the one drawback is the on-off control switch is on the back."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little radio
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This radio is a fab little thing. white & neat,very smart looking for a value product.The sound is perfect and the volume is great. All in all a great purchase for a DAB product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Portable Digital DAB/FM Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great price. Just use the headphones!
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By jimmac1963
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The radio, unfortunately, projects a "tinny" sound from very small mono speaker.
Also, it requires 6 AA batteries, which was a bit of a surprise, given the size of the radio.
However, the headphones allow high-quality stereo sound, so use them only and you've got a bit of a bargain (and the batteries will last longer)!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>