Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.

<p>Cruise around while listening to your favourite music with the Alba ICS162 car radio and CD player. Complete with LCD display, it has a stylish design that will look great in your car. It also has a USB port allowing you to play songs from a memory stick, as well as an SD card reader and AUX input, allowing you to listen to your MP3 player. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>We can install your new car radio, please order using cat number 5020126.</li><li>Generates 80 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>30 preset stations allow you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Equaliser.</li><li>Delivers traffic information via RDS/EON.</li><li>Balance and fader controls.</li><li>Bass and treble controls.</li><li>ISO connection.</li><li>Bullet connection.</li><li>USB port and AUX input for connectivity to external devices.</li><li>Detachable fascia for added security.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5006425.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.495 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
77 of 8195%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Review 1 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a stero
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By alfi
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" easy to fit but was broke and had to return "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Annc
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Really good cd radio sound fine + can play from mp3
Would recommend fitting service too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Azil1
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought as a gift for my daughter and she's delighted with the sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALBA ICS163
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JCCC
From:derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" good head unit its no power house for volume out put but it has every feature all the high end units have "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price...
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Liam
From:South Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Less than 5 minuets to install (it was just swapping wires). Others at the same price and more did not have usb, aux and sd card slot which is the reason I chose to purchase. Its never gone wrong and easy to use. Fits in most cars including my 2001 Fiat Punto. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Is this what they call quality control?
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The unit plugged straight in and worked fine. Excellent sound, all seemed well. But I could not turn it off. The mute button was not working at all. So it went back for replacement. The next one also started up straight away, but the volume just went up in stages until at maximum. The volume control knob had no effect. By this time I had foolishly tried out the CD function and found that the eject button didn't work. CD eventually recovered by dismantling the unit back at Argos. Not recommended. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
car stereo alba
Posted04 November 2013
Customer avatar
By tommy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" very disappointed not very good sound quality lots of harmonic distortion fidly small buttons interface always crashing and freezing "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mobileman
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" OK this car stereo hasn't got a top brand name but value for money it's brilliant. It is very loud and has clear sound even at high volume I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good easy to install and use budget car stereo. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba cd player
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By richard
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good and easy to install took about 5 mins "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money!
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Stef
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Installation 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product for the money, had to have it fitted by a garage as I did not have a clue:) it cost the same to have it fitted as I paid for it but it was worth it, it's lots of good features! Dongle/memory card/cd/raidio:) overall I'm very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" good cheap product works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Cheap Car Stereo
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By karen
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this as my stereo was stolen from my car and I needed a cheapish replacement quickly, I am quite happy with the purchase it works fine, I didnt like the front fascia design as much as the better known brands but for this price the other brands didnt do as much, I.E Play disks and have usb port etc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good budget buy
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By chevette driver
From:wolverhampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very good budget buy sound quite good very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purchase
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:reading
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Got stereo for birthday presant great value for money excellent stereo would recommend it if you where after a new car stereo "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Philip
From:Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" good value multi-purpose player. Not brilliant at tuning radio stations but recommended all the same. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleasing purchase
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By lindylou
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great price, easy to use and a good sound too. A satisfied customer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is an excellent car radio for the price. My only problem is switching it off. Unless you release the on/off button at the right moment it will go off but a few seconds latter it will come back on. Fortunately when I turn off the ignition the power stops. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice.
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Worcestershire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Purchased this for my Daughter as the other one in her car wasn't of the best quality.
This one is excellent,the sound reproduction on it is brilliant and for the money is an excellent purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not perfect
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Slavek
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" There are three weak areas in this device:
- not keeping some settings - for example when you listen to your CD in the random mode and if you switch to another source for a while and come back to CD (like listening news on the radio) it looses the random function - ANNOYING!
- useless random function which selects tracks in the same weird order each time - sometimes it even selects a few tracks from the same album in a row
- lack of remote control and possibility of connecting one
Apart from these important features everything else is really good and considering unit's price I'm amazed how many other sources of music you can plug in to this cheap player. Quality of sound and radio are also very good comparing to other devices in the same price brackets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba ICS163 MP3 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Aberdeen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to install. just unplugged old tape radio and plugged this one in. Works perfectly. Lots of functions for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>