Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.

The ergonomically designed Kindle eReader holds up to 1400 books and has 240 hours battery life - making it great for holidays and travelling. With thousands of publications to download, a 6 inch anti-glare screen and features such as a built-in dictionary, the Kindle provides the perfect platform for reading your favourite books, magazines and newspapers 6 inch screen.Stores 1400 books.Kindle uses E Ink Pearl - the latest generation of E Ink technology available - to deliver clear, crisp text you can read without strain.Free cloud storage for all Amazon content - Amazon Cloud Drive is your personal hard drive in the cloud. Store your videos, photos, and documents on Amazon's secure servers.4.5 hours charge time.240 hours battery life.Choose from 8 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.16 levels of grey scale give ultra fine text detail.Rotation key to read text in either landscape or portrait format.Supported formats: Kindle (AZW), TXT, PDF, unprotected MOBI, PRC natively; HTML, DOC, JPEG, GIF, PNG, BMP through conversion.Connectivity:WiFi connectivity.General information:Weight 170g.Size H16.6, W11.4, D0.87cm.
Overall rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 623 reviews
5 Stars
535
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
10
603 of 62397%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Review 1 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
where have you been all my life!
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:Halifax
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The best I have ever seen, really easy to use for all ages. Will be a god send when going on holiday so light and all the books it can hold. More room in case for other things! Battery life really good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal gift
Posted26 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:Hertford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my mother to use on holiday as she is a real book worn and can get through 3 books in one week long holiday.
This is light and clear to read.
My mother is not great with computers or technology however she has not had any problems navigating round and loves it.
Would recommend for any book worm."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It Was a present for my wife and she is delighted with it ,finds it very user friendly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By steve
From:staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very good , not very good instructions , but managed to get connected to wi fi"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Leeds Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Best product I have ever bought. easy to use & my 10 yr old daughter loved it....it was bought for a birthday present & she hasnt put it down yet!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Brought this as a birthday present for my wife as she enjoys reading. Disappointed there's not a charge that you can just plug straight into a wall socket. Good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Dick
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This was a great buy and very good value. My only comment would be to warn future buyers not to buy a mains charger, I use the charger supplied with my Nokia Wildfire Mobile phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chuffed
Posted29 August 2012
Customer avatar
By ju
From:lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"as good as it's description"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 August 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Service and Price - need I say moor ?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great present for myself
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By eimeart
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this while planning to go on hols; decided against bringing lots of fat holiday reads and scouted around friends who use a Kindle - all were positive; so treated myself to an easy buy, got myself set up quickly and easily, and now have a full 'shelf' of reading for my hols! Cannot wait. Lovely readable screen. Light and easy to hold, carry and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Read
Posted16 August 2012
Customer avatar
By mac2
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this as a gift for my stepdaughter as it was the same price everywhere including online, and more convenient to get it in store.
My Wife and I already have one each and find them just as good as reading a printed book. They are perfect in sunlight and I like the fact that I can increase the font size and not have to wear reading glasses. The battery life is good and if you turn the wifi off it will last for around 2/3 weeks or 6/7 books. The really great thing is when you go on holiday you only need one kindle not the usual 3 or 4 books per person, which can take up valuable weight allowance not to mention space.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Converted Bookworm
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I resisted getting a Kindle for years, preferring to hold and feel a book in my hands. I finally gave in and got one for convenience on holidays and I am now converted. It's very easy to use, although initially I kept trying to move the image on-screen, being used to a tablet and a touch-screen phone. I love being able to download book samples and read several chapters before deciding whether to buy. I also love the fact that books are delivered instantly, meaning I never have to run out of something to read ever again. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By davy
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"bought for my partner and found it so good i went out and bought myself one too. easy to set up, easy to use and no complaints at all. if you are thinking of getting one then stop thinking and get one bought"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Teresa
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I love this kindle it is so easy to use and light as a feather. Am very glad I got it and it saves all the carrying around all the books"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and compact
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Porshe
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This Kindle is much lighter and more compact than my old one.
I found it harder to turn the page on as the buttons don't press down like the other.I can only do it with my right hand. With the other on I could use either hand.
It may just be my particular Kindle.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Glos
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The item was there at the shop and I paid andcollected with no problem. The item was a present for my grandson and as far as I know it works OK"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By seabee
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I lost my first one and would not have bought a replacement if I had not liked it - so that is a good recommendation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"As a book fan I was always a bit skeptical about kindles but after my purchase I am converted , great product easy to use and very handy to pop in your bag. One very happy customer :0)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful purhase
Posted03 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Winchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Will find the Kindle very useful especially when away from home.Great to be able to download books that you wish to read without carrying books around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazon Kindle e-Book Reader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By BE173
From:Castell-Nedd Port Talbot
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"From reservation to purchase to using all went very well. Excellent experience."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>