Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.

The eKit clip light gives a quick and convenient lighting solution for eReaders, books or anywhere else that requires additional illumination. Utilising a bright LED lamp that is both economical and efficient whilst generating almost no heat, the battery life is up to 10 times longer than normal bulbs. The lamp is attached to a powerful grip clip via a flexible cable, ensuring you can position it at just the right angle.On/off switch located on top of the lamp.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5030578826141.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 of 1479%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Review 1 for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiny one
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Danka
From:Kingston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this lamp for reading books - to clips it to the floor lamp.
Unfortunately is to tiny and the light not strong at all.
But my boyfriend was so happy seeing it because he loved to have one for his computer - to type at night in bed...
He is much more happy than my - but the product description is actually clear...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant mini light
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good price for a light that fits and works great on my Kobo. Really small, but provides good light. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Clips nicely and securely on to Kindle even when in a cover. Good that you can easily alter the position of the light with its bendy neck. Does the job, but not great illumination (could be brighter). Good value in comparison with similar lights."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very Disappointing
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Not as bright as i had hoped , so would not recommend."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee lamp
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By patj
From:Co. Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a great wee lamp. It doesn't light up the whole room to disturb anyone. It fits over my kindle (original) with cover . It does give a little reflection on the screen but so does the main light. It does not affect the reading. I would recommend this to everyone. I had a £5 argos voucher which meant I got the light for a pittance. Well worth the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ange
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great for the price. Clips onto our kindle and onto paperbacks just fine. Bright enough to read easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clip light
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Narnia
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Am very pleased with this item. Clips on my kindle and gives a good light in a poorly lit room."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i bought this clip light for my kindle but it is just not bright enough it doesn't light up all the screen so i have to keep moving it up and down which is pretty annoying when trying to read i would not recommend it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
e-reader clip
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By susie loves shopping
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"brilliant little gadget,fit's on book cover well, i was surprised how bright the light is as it's a small thing. bottom line i would recommend this to all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bit of kit
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By terry
From:SOUTH YORKSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"IT IS A VERY HANDY LIGHT ALSO IT HAS A VERY GOOD LIGHT FOR READING WHEN IN BED"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LIGHT CLIP
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By maryr
From:Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This little light was much smaller than I expected. I was look for a clip on light for inside a wardrobe. But I kept it for reading at night at it is perfect for that as it does not disturb husband."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke already
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Susy Q
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"When I took out the little plastic strip that prevents the light from working whilest still packed, it damaged something inside. So my light is broken already and I haven't even used it :("
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant light
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By karen
From:shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I've used lots of type of lighting when reading at night, but this is the best for kindle or book!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ekit Universal E-Reader Clip Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted11 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Scooter
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent product at really competitive price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.