Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Universal Micro USB Charger.

<p>This lightweight dual voltage eKit Micro USB mains charger plugs into the mains and connects to your Kindle device (or any other device with a micro USB charging port). The matte black mains charger simply plugs into the wall socket and will charge your Kindle device making it an essential item for any home. </p><p>The plug design has been chosen to ensure you can easily hold the unit to plug it in or remove the unit from the socket.</p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5030578835341.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
52 of 5398%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Review 1 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product saved me some fuss
Posted25 July 2013
Customer avatar
By hitesh88
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I forgot my Xperia charger at my friend's place about 300 miles away. i found this as an alternative and it gave me so much convenience...! The only problem is that it seems to take longer to charge my mobile than the Xperia charger."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charger bought for kindle
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By rose
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
"It has worked so far and much quicker than charging through laptop. Lot cheaper than official kindle chargers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok as a temporary replacement...
Posted12 July 2013
Customer avatar
By MrsLeyland
From:Wigan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this charger for my Samsung Galaxy S2 as my original charger broke. This universal charger takes a lot longer to charge my phone up and makes a buzzing noise. I think it must be less powerful than my original charger. It is okay as a temporary charger but I have ordered a genuine samsung charger,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle Charger.
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By T.
From:N. Ireland.
"Excellent charger. Great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fast charger
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Russ
"Charges my phone faster than any other charger I've used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for Kindle Fire HD
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Debbiedeb
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Does exactly what it needs to, charges my Kindle Fire fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not universal
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By sun
From:manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"returned asap,described as universal but did not fit the android tablet it was needed for."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By RNair
From:Folkestone
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This works better than the original galaxy s3 charger!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Cat
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Does what it says on the tin and half the price
of official kindle charger.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well done
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great to be able to check availability and reserve before a wasted journey when livindg some distance from major shopping centres."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Charger works very well, had some USB adapters that never charged my samsung s3 no mater how long it was left on. With this my phone is charged in a few hours. Well happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
universal micro usb charger
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"best thing i have brought in a long while does the job it is meant for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kindle charger
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mart4
From:whitechapel
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"quick, easy and ready for collection"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine and dandy
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr.V
From:Lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"No issues, good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Adwoa
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"A great product, light, and versatile as it can be used on any other usb device. Charges the Kindle faster than a computer would do and it has a longer lead than the new blackberry charger or kindle lead which is very useful. Also a great price, definitely worth buying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, reasonable price
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:Cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This charger is perfect for charging a kindlefire and is very reasonably priced. No problems with it. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it's supposed to!
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ciderman
From:Hampshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this for charging the Kindle etc, to save having to use the computer usb. Looks cheap, like everything theses days, but works ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charger
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tommy
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"bought a kidle at a reduced price but it did not have a charger so had to by this charger which bings the kindle back to about the price it was before, but that is not the fault of argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great charger
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin...charger for my Galaxy, Kindle and anything else that uses one of these at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Found product did what it said and was at a very reasonable price. :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>