Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Universal Micro USB Charger.

<p>This lightweight dual voltage eKit Micro USB mains charger plugs into the mains and connects to your Kindle device (or any other device with a micro USB charging port). The matte black mains charger simply plugs into the wall socket and will charge your Kindle device making it an essential item for any home. </p><p>The plug design has been chosen to ensure you can easily hold the unit to plug it in or remove the unit from the socket.</p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5030578835341.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
52 of 5398%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Review 1 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product saved me some fuss
Posted25 July 2013
Customer avatar
By hitesh88
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I forgot my Xperia charger at my friend's place about 300 miles away. i found this as an alternative and it gave me so much convenience...! The only problem is that it seems to take longer to charge my mobile than the Xperia charger. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charger bought for kindle
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By rose
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
" It has worked so far and much quicker than charging through laptop. Lot cheaper than official kindle chargers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok as a temporary replacement...
Posted12 July 2013
Customer avatar
By MrsLeyland
From:Wigan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this charger for my Samsung Galaxy S2 as my original charger broke. This universal charger takes a lot longer to charge my phone up and makes a buzzing noise. I think it must be less powerful than my original charger. It is okay as a temporary charger but I have ordered a genuine samsung charger, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle Charger.
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By T.
From:N. Ireland.
" Excellent charger. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fast charger
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Russ
" Charges my phone faster than any other charger I've used. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for Kindle Fire HD
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Debbiedeb
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Does exactly what it needs to, charges my Kindle Fire fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not universal
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By sun
From:manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" returned asap,described as universal but did not fit the android tablet it was needed for. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By RNair
From:Folkestone
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This works better than the original galaxy s3 charger! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Cat
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Does what it says on the tin and half the price
of official kindle charger.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well done
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great to be able to check availability and reserve before a wasted journey when livindg some distance from major shopping centres. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Charger works very well, had some USB adapters that never charged my samsung s3 no mater how long it was left on. With this my phone is charged in a few hours. Well happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
universal micro usb charger
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" best thing i have brought in a long while does the job it is meant for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kindle charger
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mart4
From:whitechapel
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" quick, easy and ready for collection "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine and dandy
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr.V
From:Lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" No issues, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Adwoa
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" A great product, light, and versatile as it can be used on any other usb device. Charges the Kindle faster than a computer would do and it has a longer lead than the new blackberry charger or kindle lead which is very useful. Also a great price, definitely worth buying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, reasonable price
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:Cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This charger is perfect for charging a kindlefire and is very reasonably priced. No problems with it. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it's supposed to!
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ciderman
From:Hampshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this for charging the Kindle etc, to save having to use the computer usb. Looks cheap, like everything theses days, but works ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charger
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tommy
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" bought a kidle at a reduced price but it did not have a charger so had to by this charger which bings the kindle back to about the price it was before, but that is not the fault of argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great charger
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Does what it says on the tin...charger for my Galaxy, Kindle and anything else that uses one of these at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Universal Micro USB Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Found product did what it said and was at a very reasonable price. :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>