Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kobo Touch eReader - Black.

<p>Just like reading a book with Real Touch! Contemporary, lightweight, and travel friendly design. Browse and buy on the go with Wi Fi. Earn awards just for reading - with Reading Life! Super-fast page turns, enhanced power management and expandable storage for up to 1000 books makes the Kobo eReader Touch a reading lover's dream! </p><p>The signature soft-quilted back and travel friendly size offer the ultimate in a comfortable reading experience. Plus, finding your next read is quick and easy with the simple and intuitive touch navigation. Connect and share your Reading Life with friends on Facebook and Twitter.</p><ul><li>6 inch screen.</li><li>Stores 1000 books.</li><li>Small enough to fit in your jacket pocket, yet the 6 inch Pearl high contrast E Ink screen keeps the focus on reading.</li><li>Shop on the go - From the WiFi, choose over 2.2 million books, newspapers and magazines, including today's hottest new releases and over 1 million free titles.</li><li>Top rated eReading apps - Get free Kobo eReading apps for your Apple, Android, or BlackBerry smartphone or tablet, and PC or Mac computer. With automatic bookmarks you can read across devices and never lose your place.</li><li>Freescale 508 Processor.</li><li>Connects via USB.</li><li>New and improved Free Kobo Desktop Software.</li><li>15 hand-selected free previews.</li><li>720 hours battery life.</li><li>Choose from 17 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li><li>16 levels of grey scale give ultra fine text detail.</li><li>Virtual keyboard.</li><li>Supported formats: EPUB, PDF.</li><li>Compatible with Windows, Mac, BlackBerry, Apple, Android.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>WiFi connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 185g.</li><li>Size H11.4, W16.5, D1cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0817866000897.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
51 of 5396%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
Review 1 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kobo ereader
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By avril
From:Brafferton, North Yorkshire YO61, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great value for money. Easily competes with the kindle. Pleased I bought this . Easy to use long life battery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great e reader
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dirk diggler
From:herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" got this for my 9 yr old daughter she loves it easy to set up and down load books looks smart.only down side the manual is poor but when you go on line the website explains it all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kobo Touch eReader
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CraftyAli
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" It's difficult to review as the product was a present for my mum. Although my mum is not very computer literate, she managed to set this up without any assistance, and she is thrilled with it. Never stops talking about it! I chose the Kobo over the Kindle as the user can download ebooks from our local library and when I researched the product before buying, it seemed more flexible than the Kindle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tribble45
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, great storage, fantastic battery life and can take pretty much anywhere in my bag. Just what I needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
This review is from:Kobo Touch eReader - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Wolverhampton, England.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I love my Kobo & wish I had bought it ages ago. Brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
This review is from:Kobo Touch eReader - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kobo touch
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Solent girl
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my sister in law for Christmas, she was thrilled with it and had downloaded books by Boxing Day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kobo
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lordiette
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The kobo was a pleasant surprise, very quick, great battery life, wifi is a good addition, bad thing is that there is no backlight, i cant find how to change the font size and the settings in top right corner is so hard to get to open, i.e. to close to the corner, but overall great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
This review is from:Kobo Touch eReader - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product is good
Posted11 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item was bought as going holidays for the first time with children so as to save carrying books, was very good and handy for carrying on the boat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
This review is from:Kobo Touch eReader - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Csenge
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect gift, easy to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kobo Good
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By peterp
From:Conwy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very good device---nice to get away from kindle pressure---and you can download library books as well--great bonus! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kobo
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By malcolm
From:lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" very good and easy service great product and price so easy to pick up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
This review is from:Kobo Touch eReader - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD PRODUCT
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sparkycv
From:Ealing, London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Have wanted an eReader for a long time. This Kobo is a nice size and works well. Did have a little bit of problem with downloading books from Kobo library, but have got the hang now. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
This review is from:Kobo Touch eReader - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By janet
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" it is easy to use & of a neat design. easy to carry in handbag & light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
This review is from:Kobo Touch eReader - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By GeeW
From:Co.Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Works well. Downloads quite simple once you get the reader set up - not as straightforward as it should be but achievable with a little patience. Nice and light and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
This review is from:Kobo Touch eReader - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Quick and easy to use, setup takes a few mins, but once done download a few books, then just start reading. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
This review is from:Kobo Touch eReader - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By denise
From:liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought as gift not very bright the screen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
This review is from:Kobo Touch eReader - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great cheaper alternative to a Kindle
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:West Yorkshire
" this is nice because
(1) it uses the Kobo book store which is about as good as the Kindle book store, so no loss there
(2) it is cuter than a Kindle
(3) it also allows you to use Adobe DRM books - these books are from other 3rd party booksellers and also allows you to borrow electronic books from your library WHICH YOU CANNOT DO WITH A KINDLE
the touch screen and general reading experience is of the same quality as a kindle, so frankly, why would you bother with a kindle when this is the same on most points and better on a few? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
This review is from:Kobo Touch eReader - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't recommend, get a Kindle Instead
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I'd been doing quite a bit of research on e-readers and like many of us, like a bargain, so this seemed like great value for a touch e-reader for less than the basic Kindle. But there is a reason for this, it's not good! I couldn't actually even get the device to boot up, I plugged in to my PC as instructed, but no life, looked at various forums on how to reset, but no luck.
Took back to Argos and they were great as always, replaced with a Kindle Touch Paperwhite, which sure is £50 more, but a fantastic piece of kit.
I obviously got a duff one, but this doesn't seem uncommon if you read some forums.
Pay the extra, get a Kindle, you can't go wrong. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-19points
5of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
This review is from:Kobo Touch eReader - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By TJH
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" If you are looking for something that is literally just to read a book then this is for you as opposed to the more expensive ones which are all-singing all dancing. It is a good enough size and doesn't have a screen that lights up but I chose this one specifically for that reason as the battery life is far longer (one month as opposed to 10 hours). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kobo Touch eReader - Black.
This review is from:Kobo Touch eReader - Lilac.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By chelle
From:notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great product, able to expand memory with sd card, so better and cheaper than its rival. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>