Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kobo Mini eReader.

<ul><li>5 inch screen.</li><li>Stores 1000 books.</li><li>Responsive touchscreen for glare-free, fingerprint-resistant reading.</li><li>Includes Reading Life. Track your reading stats and share what you're reading, favourite passages, and Reading Life awards to Facebook and Twitter.</li><li>Brings readers personalized recommendations based on their feedback and preferences.</li><li>Choose from 24 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li><li>Supported formats: EPUB, PDF, MOBI, JPEG, GIF, PNG, TIFF, TXT, HTML, XHTML, RTF, CBZ and CBR.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>WiFi connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 134g.</li><li>Size H13.3, W10.2, D1cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
65 of 6896%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kobo Mini eReader.
Review 1 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kobo mini
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By none
Age:55 to 64
" Excellent, simple easy transaction and collection as usual.
Thank you
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kobo mini e reader
Posted11 December 2013
Customer avatar
By ChrisB
From:Warrington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I already have a kindle paperwhite but wanted something smaller that would easily fit into my pocket, this little kobo certainly does that. It means I can take it anywhere I go and read when I want, without having to worry where I'm going to leave it. The battery life is brilliant as well.
The kobo was easy to set up and get started.
Overall I would recommend this mini e reader, I love it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kobo mini review
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By M
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Never owned an E reader before so got the kobo mini to test it out. I was very impressed about the quality of this little gadget.I got it at half price so it was well worth the money. I have already uploaded 20 books.
Customers should be aware that when dowloading ebooks from kobo bookstore they only accept certain credit cards -mainly visa, but there are plenty of free books to choose from.
Overall a good buy and does what most ereaders do.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By mario
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just wanted a cheap ebook reader and l was so happy to get the Kobo mini. Great price and great features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kobo Mini e reader Fab
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jaci
From:West Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A real bargain and a great little product xxx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2013
Customer avatar
By lizz
From:lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money and very portable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really handy and easy to use!!
Posted09 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Perky OAP
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As an oap I find technology baffling to say the least at times but have found the Kobo Mini eReader a boon and love it for its handy size and ability to fit in my handbag for those outings especially on bus journeys! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great e-reader,go ahead and buy
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By brianthesnail
From:liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the kobo ereader mini is a inexpensive solution for anyone who wants to read on the move
it also includes a web browser which is ok for anything but video,s and theres also a few games inlcluding sudoko and chess
finally battery life is outstanding with 1 months use from a full charge .... and theres interchangeable backs ( which are nice )
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredibly good value
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By bookbat
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as an experiment, to see if I really wanted an e-reader. Absolutely blown away by it. It's basic, but does exactly what I want - stores books for me to read whenever and wherever I want. My husband - a Luddite if ever there was one - was so impressed that I had to go back and get a second one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Perfect for the handbag
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Chel
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love the size and the price, for someone new to the world of ereaders and doesn't mind it being black and white its great. ePub is easier to read than PDF but it is an ereader after all. I don't mind it being black and white and the screen makes it much easier on my eyes for reading than my iPad, also works in the sun unlike my iPad, great extra boredom breakers such as sudoku and chess, my children like the scribble area, which you could use to take some notes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kobo Mini e reader
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" excellent, easy to hold and read. lightweight and fits neatly in my handbag when travelling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price great size
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Monstered
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just right to fit in my pocket easy to use hundreds of books fit on memory already got a kindle but got this to get ebooks from library works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good portable ereader
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Rolo
From:Stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this on sale, good product for the price, no fancy features - colour text, backlight etc, but you can alter font and size. Easy to download onto. Kobo store a bit pricy, but can access other stores via PC/ laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kobo mini
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Liverpool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second Kobo I have and they're fantastic. very portable and has the advantage of having wifi so can download books in a wifi zone. There's hundreds of free books too and you're guaranteed to find ones you like. I've got over 100 books on mine and I've only bought around 15-20 of them! I've bought this at half price for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas, as she's an avid book fan, so, is easier storing them on this handy eReader than cluttering her room with books. Great purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By duff
From:doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product I am unable to fault would have given it five star rating if I had no problems with its desk top app caused computer to freeze and not shut down still waiting to hear from kobo to solve this only issue but still able to access book store through the units Wi Fi "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab item don't buy case as the don't fit
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Anythingontshirts
From:Crewe
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab item just don't buy the case to go with it as they don't fit the kobo mini :( "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By daggys
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to go away with excellent little gadget fits easy into your bag, instant reading and simple to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good size, great price
Posted20 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Zmaster1987
From:Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is tthe perfect size and the battery lasts for ages berween charges. Will hold thousands of ebooks and is perfect for traveling, reading in bed or just having In a pocket for the commute. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kobo mini reader
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By The Pirate
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great little product, so compact, battery life is excellent.
A real bargain that does all it claims
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kobo Mini eReader.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very handy product
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ade
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought one to take on holiday and read on the beach without my prescription specs. So impressed with the ease of use that I bought one for my father in law's birthday.
Very handy in the pocket, easy to get new books an the bonus of being able to access my e-mail using the badic explorer.
Would recomend to anybody wanting a basic reader "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>