Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

NOOK Simple Touch.

<p>The clever Nook Simple Touch allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and lose yourself in over 2 months of reading without having to re-charge. Enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and amazing selection of bestselling eBooks, available in seconds from the built-in Wi-Fi. </p><ul><li>6 inch E Ink touchscreen display.</li><li>2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).</li><li>Best-Text makes reading crisp and clear, reads just like paper - even in bright sun.</li><li>Extra-long battery life - read for over 2 months on a single charge.</li><li>3.5 charge time.</li><li>Supported formats: ePub, PDF.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>WiFi connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 212g.</li><li>Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
181 of 19792%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for NOOK Simple Touch.
Review 1 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my nook
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dora
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It is my first e-reader and I am very pleased to have it. Good product for this value of money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice gadget
Posted27 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Kittbag
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It's simple and a great way of having tons of books with you without the weight. Choose your own font and font size, and keep your finger on a word to look it up in the (pre-installed) dictionary - brilliant! You can put pdfs into it like.. holiday insurance docs. You need light to read it; it's v clear in strong sunlight, unlike its back-lit counterparts and for the dark, you can get clip-on LED lights.
I'd prefer to hold it like a book. I'm getting a cover - and hope it'll balance the weight.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Malachy
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I am very impressed with the ease of set up and the range of books on offer, whilst I have just started, I have down loaded two books and am currently reading both. The set up is easy to follow and as long as you have access to the internet it is no problem. For those who have poor sight, they can increase the font size easily, for an enjoyable read. I would certainly recommend the Nook"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook simple touch
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By flash
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Brilliant, bargain..... buy one, you wont be disappointed, I bought two. Read the products overview, this is a very good quality product....and very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook simple touch
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Better than Kindle
Able to transfer library books straight onto it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By donna
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Absolutely excellent product, I have bought them for my entire family. I love reading books and wasn't sure I would like this, but it is so convenient, it comes on at the correct page and is so small and light I can take it everywhere. I have recommended this to all my friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing value for money!
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By MrsM
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This e-reader represents absolutely fantastic value for money. It is easy to use, although the reason for the 4 stars rather than 5 is that the touch screen can be ever so slightly unresponsive. Certainly not enough to put me off buying three (one for me and two for the kids), but can be a teeny bit irritating.
To make it even better value, you don't even need to pay for books, since the device is supported by Adobe Digital Editions, which means you can borrow books from your local library!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Norfolk uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"It's light, feels nice to hold and ideal for reading in bed. Very pleased with my new toy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product.
Posted21 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Elena 33
From:Bulgaria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My sister send me the Nook simple touch as a present and I love it.The touch and the buttons help me to read how I want.It's easy to download books.Very comfortable to handle it.Best buy of the year."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simply ideal
Posted19 July 2013
Customer avatar
By LMB22
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great e-reader. simple to set up, simple to buy books and very responsive. I am delighted with my new nook, it was a great price and just what I wanted. Setting it up was so easy, and (once I found the right web site for the UK) registering and buying books was also easy. Books are downloaded in seconds and the touch screen is really responsive. It does exactly what it says on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great ereader
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By hany8
From:Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"this is my first ereader and I'm happy with my order. It's very light. easier to read then some normal books, good quality, easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook simpleTouch
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Lou Lou
From:Bisley, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The Nook simple touch is very easy to use. The screen is very clear at all times, even in bright sun light. I can down load books in seconds. Also it fits in my handbag and is very light.
One of the best things I have bought.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nook simple touch
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By tiggylinda
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"best thing i have bought in a long time be great when i am on plane on the way to australia easier than carrying a paperback at the end of the day"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By abibo50
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It has great features like you said and very easy to navigate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By andrewD
Age:35 to 44
"Clever, easy, nice...........cheap"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook Simple Touch
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jc57
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Brilliant product for the price. Very easy to use. Easy to add new books and makes a great addition to your holiday case as it is small enough to fit into any bag.Nice product to hold so it makes any book a joy to read."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cheap reader
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By BoringOldFart
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent eInk based eReader with the extra advantage that you can run a quick (5 min) process described on the internet (google "nook hack") and end up with an eInk based Android tablet. I have Gmail and calendar running so I can keep up with what's happening when I reading. Also works with my county library ebook service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nook simple touch
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By sox1
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"was very dissapointed when i purchased this as it didnt say anywhere that you needed a credit card to purchase the e books so i had to return product other than that there was nothing wrong with the nook it self so would still recommend for someone with a credit card"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy!
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By ewka
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This NOOK is very easy to use, simple manu, lightweight. I bought it for myself and my sister. We are very pleased to have it. Friends asked , to get it for them too! Very good e-book reader."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NOOK Simple Touch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jubag
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"was so looking forward to my new nook , what a let down couldn't get it to stop flashing black and white ,after looking on line it seems its a on going issue with these.so returned it and purchaced a kindle instead and I love it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>