Top-rated product

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

<p>The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes. </p><p>E-reader features:</p><ul><li>6 inch e-ink e-ink touch screen.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Stores 1000 books.</li><li>2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).</li><li>Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.</li><li>Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.</li><li>Charge time of 3.5 hours.</li><li>Battery life of 1344 hours.</li><li>Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li><li>Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.</li><li>Weight 197g.</li><li>EAN: 9781400501717.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
172 of 18195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Review 1 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It does what it says, very simple to set up and use. Looking forward to using it whilst on holiday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product as ease of use
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie62
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product was purchased for me as a gift. it does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so far so good
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ted
From:Lingfield, Surrey RH7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Have bought this to replace my Cybook which was rather tricky to tame. Books loaded quickly, but yet to really use it properly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Excellent. Exceeds expectations. Nice compact And easy to down load"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs LC
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was a birthday present for my daughter - it does everything and more than expected. Very good as the format is 'friendly' for library books. The Nook website is excellent and the price of e-books competitive. For the price of it can not be faulted. Excellent and a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic e-reader
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Debull
From:W Glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this as an upgrade for the Nook simple touch as I found reading in bed a bit of a strain on my eyes .
and the backlight on the Nook simple touch glowlight makes all the difference. fantastic buy I would definitely recommend this e-reader.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile E Reader
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Bath
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my mother who is in her eighties and find it more difficult to read normal text. It is easy with the Nook to change the font size and the glowlight helps reading in poor light e.g. in bed. I chose an e reader rather than a tablet for ease of use as she has never used a PC or tablet. It is cheaper than a Kindle and you can access library loans via our PC which you cannot on a Kindle. Plenty of added features e.g. adding notes etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A saviour from Kindle world
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Spartikus
From:Angus
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I can even read this in the dark without any lights on except the built in glowlight feature and it doesnt draw my eyes. While slightly bulkier than the kindle and only able to view in portrait this works very well and i have 5000 books on the 2GB memory card i put into the Nook. Used this 2 hours every day since i bought it with very little usage on the battery"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use!!
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fabulous piece of techonology!! Bought this for my father who is 71, best gift he has ever received! Very easy to set up and to use...GlowLight is a great feature on it too!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook e Reader
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product was easy to set up has its own glow-light to aid reading and best of all you are able to copy books of various formats onto it for reading."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little machine.
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to use, can read anywhere. Load of free books."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook beats kindle !!!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Fit21red
From:Heywood, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"3 stores listed as being in stock, when arrived at stores not listed!
Finally got my hands on one!! Easy to set up and I speedily downloaded my first book, so fast and so easy to use my Nook. When reading on the bus my hand / finger accidentally grazed the screen and flipped through some pages, I used the search / page number function and easily round my place. cheaper than kindle. It's so much easier reading with my nook and I read more. you can download other formats of books, increase memory
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook is Great
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By victor
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a product I would recommend for every house hold. I should appreciate the level finishing which more than any other conventional product available in the market. Further Nook gives the space to add memory cards which no other company gives."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Really38
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am not really "a reader" but bought one of these for holidays. It was great and I now read more than ever, and have been able to easily obtain free downloads. I was so pleased, I bought my husband one and he is very impressed. In fact, we never missed TV when staying in at night on holiday for 3 weeks.
It is good both in the dark and in sunlight and very portable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap and unreliable
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ChrisHarland
Age:25 to 34
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Portability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Item broke after 24 hours of use.
Contacted the NOOK support, only to be advised that the item had a defective screen and would need to be repaired.
I returned the item for a full refund at Argos!
I would not buy this item again, think ill stick to my iPad"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ChrisG13
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good display, very handy size, excellent price. No zoom so detailed graphs are unreadable without a magnifying glass."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jimmyfarold
Age:25 to 34
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this as a present for my wife - she loves it and she's hard to please. Good looking, easy to use, great value and delivery prompt."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has revived my love of reading...
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Argon0
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"... and unglued me from my Smartphone.
This has revitalised my reading. Prior to getting it I was struggling to finish books (in particular Game of Thrones), just lack of time/smartphone addiction/not carrying chunky books around so much.
Now I carry the Nook pretty much everywhere. After almost a month of use for between one and two hours a day I was down to 20% charge yesterday.
Now I've sped through 5 books in less weeks!
Hoorah!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great e reader
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsG74
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my first e reader I brought it as I can't read books outside on my tablet and this was cheap with all the reviews I decided this was the best one to get for my needs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great basic ereader
Posted03 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Enjoyed this ereader whilst on holiday, it is small, portable and has a great battery life. However mine has started to freeze occasionally and so will have to be returned and fixed/replaced."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>