Top-rated product

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

<p>The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes. </p><p>E-reader features:</p><ul><li>6 inch e-ink touch screen.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Stores 1000 books.</li><li>2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).</li><li>Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.</li><li>Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.</li><li>Charge time of 3.5 hours.</li><li>Battery life of 1344 hours.</li><li>Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li><li>Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.</li><li>Weight 197g.</li><li>EAN: 9781400501717.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 221 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
210 of 22195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Review 1 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ennie52
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has great features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SIMPLE ,E READER
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By nog
From:sunderland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A VERY GOOD E READER ,BACK LIGHT IS EXCELLENT
SIMPLE & EASY TO USE
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By petelion
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The ereader has everything that are requiredand is simple to use, with plenty of books to choose from"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My review
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By J
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love this product. Very easy to use and the price is reasonable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and versatile ebook reader
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By supercity
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"If you're looking for an alternative to the Kindle Paperwhite, and being locked in to one retailer and one file format, this is it. Internal memory is expandable so this can hold thousands of books, and though the backlight is a bit wimpy, it works well enough for reading in the dark. Ink is crisp to view and I can load ePub books on to this to my heart's content. Try that with a Kindle! Oh, and this is a great price. With free delivery, what's not to like?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product, excellent price
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:N Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this to replace one that had been water damaged beyond repair, so I knew what I was getting. I think this particular Nook has been superceded by a more expensive model, but this one cost £49, less than half what I paid for the original one less than two years ago. As an e-reader it is fine, and the glowlight function means you can still read if the light is not so good. Overall, a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very light and easy to use
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By big liz
From:bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"would really recommend this especially at the new low price, plenty of storage for the average user, very easy to use and nice and light, love that you can read it absolutely anywhere, glow light means that you can read in bed without disturbing your partner and you really can read this in bright sunlight as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my new books
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By minnie 62
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i love the nook so light to carry great on holiday as can read at any angle and in the sun books easy to download from computer ,plus great value for money .The glowlight is great while on plane as can read without putting any other light on plus in your bed no disturbing your partner with lights"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Derek
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Del
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good buy. good price. good quality. good all round.
Hghly recommend.Excellent access to books etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handy reader
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Francois
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My first impressions are good. It will take some time to assess the usefulness of the features, but so far I am happy that the reader suits the purpose.
Easy to read and the backlight is a bonus and a handy feature.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nook simple touch
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By di
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"stunning visability on holiday when husband sleeping in and me awake at 5am"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Medic
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use loads of options."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By evence
Age:25 to 34
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absolutely perfect e-book reader!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just perfect
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chrisb
From:brighton sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a light and so easy to use ebook reader especially as you can get so many books free as well even from the nook web site. My eye sight is not good so this is perfect for me and would highly recommend to all out there who are thinking of perchasing one better even than the other well nown brand much lighter and not so restricted would give it the full 5***** plus 10/10 thanks argos and of course Nook"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By londoner4
Age:35 to 44
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great value for money.
feels very light.
glowing light - excellent feature
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bonbon
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Makes sure you get the best offers when you see them and saves you the trouble of going to the outlets to check if an item is in stock."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This As Much As An Actual Book
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Night Owl
From:West Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got the Nook about 3 weeks ago, so I could borrow books from the library, as I believe you cannot do that with some other readers. Like another reviewer said, it`s a bit of a palaver getting the software downloaded onto your pc, but once you`ve done that, it is pretty simple, and worth it. It`s so easy to read under any lighting conditions. Only cloud on the horizon is that the battery seems to be running down a little faster than they say in the manual, but it`s too soon to be sure."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
still finding my way around but so far so good!
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By old ant
From:Fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product offers good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By elymay51
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great way to read a book. This was a present for my husband on his birthday (over 50!) because he kept borrowing mine!! He didn't put itt down for the first three evenings. Lots of choice and can read any e.Pub book: Also library loans with adobe digital editions. Can increase storage by inserting SD card."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good Product, Rubbish Customer Support
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I've no doubt that if I was able to get the Nook to work properly, it may be a good product. It appeared to do what an eReader should be capable of, but unfortunately my experience of their customer support was non existant. I waited 3 days for a response from web and email contact with their customer support team, and I'm still waiting for that response 2 weeks later. Needless to say I considered the product faulty and returned for a refund.
I've now bought and recommend the Kindle Paperwhite."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>