Top-rated product

NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.

<p>The clever Nook Simple Touch GlowLight allows you to read glare-free in the sunshine and late into the night with the easily adjustable lighting. Lose yourself in over 1 month of reading without having to re-charge and enjoy a customised experience with a choice of font styles and sizes. </p><p>E-reader features:</p><ul><li>6 inch e-ink touch screen.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Stores 1000 books.</li><li>2GB holds up to 1,000 eBooks (1GB for content, 750MB reserved for NOOK content).</li><li>Extra-long battery life lets you read for over 2 months with GlowLight off, 1 month with GlowLight on.</li><li>Comes with a MicroUSB cable and UK mains plug to charge your NOOK.</li><li>Charge time of 3.5 hours.</li><li>Battery life of 1344 hours.</li><li>Choose from 6 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li><li>Supported formats: ePub, PDF, JPG, GIF, PNG and BMP.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.54, W12.66, D1.2cm.</li><li>Weight 197g.</li><li>EAN: 9781400501717.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 194 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
184 of 19495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Review 1 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Trouble with the Nook
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"When I purchased the Nook I thought it would be marvelous for accessing library books. I chose two books from the library and so far I have been unable to download them. I have no idea why I cannot get into them and no idea of where to go for help. The Nook does not give enough information on how to use the appliance for people unused to such technology."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good product
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jenko9
From:Abertridwr, Caerphilly, Caerphilly CF83, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my wife and I'm thoroughly impressed. read in full sunlight (I am unable to with my Kindle Fire). you can down load books and I've been informed borrow library e-books. The back light makes it a really good ebook."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook glowlight! Amazing!!!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cazzy178
From:Stockport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic product at amazing price. Very easy to set up and use. Fraction of the price of the kindle paperwhite but equally as good if not better as you can download free books from the library service. Would recommend to anyone!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kobo
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jane m
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After my kindle fell in the bath and stopped working I decided to buy the kobo after reading the other reviews. I have to say it was easy to set up and was easy to use. I found downloading books easy and the glow light is fab as my other half can sleep while I read. I also found downloading books that had been given to me on a pen drive extremely easy to download onto device
My opinion is buy, buy, buy no brainer
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Toots
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Kindle alternative
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By LeeG
From:Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really happy with the low cost Kindle alternative. The glow light works really well (something the bottom end Kindle doesn't have).
Screen is excellent even in bright sun light.
The only thing missing is a web browser but then an iPad would be more suitable for web browsing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook for Books
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bamboo2
From:Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really delighted with every aspect, especially the freedom to download books from almost anywhere. The act of downloading is very well explained and it works!
Comfortable to hold while reading and lettering on screen is very clear with no background glare."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great basic e-reader
Posted11 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Eryngium
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was a great price and is very simple to set up and use. Excellent for taking on trains, holidays etc. Glowlight is handy for reading at night and the standard screen setting works perfectly in sunlight. Everything you need as fas as I'm concerned. Great that you can download books from your own online library facilities, which Kindle won't allow you to do, so this is better in my opinion."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nook e-reader
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By AGE
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great value for money. Screen can be damaged easily so always protect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By slp83
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I did my research and this was the best e-reader I could get for my budget as I needed a glow screen. I've used it so much and I'm really impressed at how easy it is. And I can borrow e-books from the library. Brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nook simple touch glowlight
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chuckle fox
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"ease of set up lots of free books from nook store only negative having to give credit card details even for free books"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use, can read in sunlight or dark.
Compatible with library.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new nook!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Walsall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was slightly worried I would be compromising the quality because of the low price but so far everything is great. It's easy to use. The slim and light weight design makes it easy to fit in my handbag. The glowlight is perfect for reading in bed without disturbing my sleeping hubby next to me. The battery life seems to last forever and there are loads of books to buy/free from their online shop. I heard it's also compatible with library e-books (unlike a popular brand) I'm 100% happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It does what it says, very simple to set up and use. Looking forward to using it whilst on holiday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product as ease of use
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie62
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product was purchased for me as a gift. it does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so far so good
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ted
From:Lingfield, Surrey RH7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Have bought this to replace my Cybook which was rather tricky to tame. Books loaded quickly, but yet to really use it properly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Excellent. Exceeds expectations. Nice compact And easy to down load"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs LC
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was a birthday present for my daughter - it does everything and more than expected. Very good as the format is 'friendly' for library books. The Nook website is excellent and the price of e-books competitive. For the price of it can not be faulted. Excellent and a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic e-reader
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Debull
From:W Glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this as an upgrade for the Nook simple touch as I found reading in bed a bit of a strain on my eyes .
and the backlight on the Nook simple touch glowlight makes all the difference. fantastic buy I would definitely recommend this e-reader.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NOOK Simple Touch GlowLight.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile E Reader
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Bath
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my mother who is in her eighties and find it more difficult to read normal text. It is easy with the Nook to change the font size and the glowlight helps reading in poor light e.g. in bed. I chose an e reader rather than a tablet for ease of use as she has never used a PC or tablet. It is cheaper than a Kindle and you can access library loans via our PC which you cannot on a Kindle. Plenty of added features e.g. adding notes etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>